Skip to main content
Weddings

Gemma Howard-Masters Reviews

Gemma Howard-Masters

Gemma Howard-Masters

Birmingham, West Midlands
5.0 out of 5 rating, 67 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
67 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • H
    Hayley R. Sent on 22/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gemma was ammazing

    Gemma was ammazing we didn't have the best of start to my special day because unfortunately one guest didn't like the other 2 bridesmaids but Gemma made sure everything went smoothly all the girls looked fantastic. I felt like a true princess and my new husband said he had never seen me glowing so much and Id chosen the perfect hair and makeup. Brides to be even if you have a bridal meltdown Gemma is so ammazing and understanding credits to this lovely woman.

    Gemma Howard-Masters's reply:

    AWWW... Thank you Hayley for your kind words, i'm so glad to hear you had a great day! it was my pleasure and lovely to be part of your big day! best wishes to you both for the future. Gemma
  • M
    Meriem N. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect

    Overall, it was a wonderful experience. I was so nervous, but Gemma calmed my nerves with her genuine, honest, and lovely demeanour. Thank you so much, Gemma! It was perfect. I've just seen the photographer's pictures, and the hair and makeup looked fantastic!

    Gemma Howard-Masters's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Meriem... Glad to hear you all had a wonderful day. Best wishes for the future. Gemma. x
  • V
    Veronica R. Sent on 11/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High quality HMU, down to earth artist

    Gemma was so wonderful to deal with all the way through. My husband and I were planning our English wedding from Australia so it was a little tricky with time zones, international bank transfers etc but Gemma was flexible and adaptable the entire time. My bridesmaid and I looked and felt absolutely beautiful in make up that was high quality and natural and hair that didn't fall out of place no matter how hard we danced! Thank you so much Gemma, it was a pleasure!

    Gemma Howard-Masters's reply:

    Thank you Veronica for the lovely review... It was so lovely to meet you and i'm glad to hear it all went perfectly for you both after all the preparation involved. Best wishes for the future. Safe travels back to Australia. Gemma. x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kayleigh H. Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up

    Gemma did mine and my bridesmaids make up for my wedding on the 20.03.2024. She is absolutely amazing, my make up lasted all day. I had a bad experience previously and was really nervous about someone else doing my make up, but it was everything I had asked for, wasn’t cakey and I had so many compliments. Thank you so much Gemma 💜

    Gemma Howard-Masters's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Kayleigh, so glad to hear you had a wonderful day and happy with your make up on the day, wishing you both all the best for the future. ❤️🥂
  • S
    Sofia H. Sent on 07/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair & makeup artist

    Gemma was such a wonderful addition to our wedding day and managed to do hair & makeup for myself, 7 bridesmaids, my mum & mum-law all by herself! She was super helpful in advising what would suit my hair & skin tone, helped & advised me when buying hair extensions so I could have the hairstyle I wanted and was all-round excellent company on the day. It was a mammoth task to get us all ready on time and she absolutely smashed it. We all looked beautiful and my hair & makeup lasted perfectly until I took it off at 1am. 10/10 would definitely recommend.

    Gemma Howard-Masters's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review. It was such a great morning and super organised. Glad to hear you had a great day. Congratulations and best wishes for the future. Gemma.
  • Bethany
    Bethany Sent on 14/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day make up

    Gemma did my make up and hair, my 4 bridesmaids and flower girls hair for my wedding day. She was on time and did a fantastic job of all make up and hair. Gemma is very friendly and was quickly able to tell what would suit each person in terms of colour and hairstyle. You were incredible Gemma thank you, my bridesmaids were also so pleased with their hair and make up. I would 1000% recommend Gemma to any bride and bridal party.

    Gemma Howard-Masters's reply:

    Hi Bethany, I really appreciate the kind review! It was my pleasure and I really enjoyed being part of your wedding preparations.
    Glad you had a wonderful day... Best wishes to you and Sam for the future. Gemma.x
  • Alex
    Alex R. Sent on 12/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been happier!

    We were so thrilled we picked the lovely Gemma to do our hair and make up on the day, she made me, my bridesmaids and my mum feel so comfortable on the morning and did such an amazing job!

    The most perfect start to the perfect day!

    Gemma Howard-Masters's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Alex, so glad to hear you both had the best day. It was great morning with you all. Take care and best wishes for the future xx
  • N
    Naomi W. Sent on 24/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup

    My bridal makeup by Gemma was excellent. Would highly recommend. Patient, professional and very experienced.

    Gemma Howard-Masters's reply:

    ❤️ thank you Naomi, lovely to hear and glad to hear you are so pleased. Congratulations to you both and best wishes for the future. See you in April for Esther’s wedding.
  • Anne
    Anne S. Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended 🖤

    Gemma did my hair and makeup for my wedding on November 3rd. She took the time to talk to me about what I wanted and how we could make it all work. I have very fine, jaw length hair that it always a bright colour, she colour matched extensions for me perfectly. I gave her a brief of dark and witchy, which she absolutely smashed! She was incredibly flexible and was even willing to change plans, travel and get me ready in a tiny room with 1 socket when our plans had to change last minute. Highly recommended 🖤

    Gemma Howard-Masters's reply:

    Ahhh Thank you Anne, my absolute pleasure and one of my favourite weddings I’ve done. Glad your day was perfect. Congratulations to you and Andy. See you soon. Xx
  • Michaela
    Michaela Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and friendly

    Gemma was an absolute dream. During both my trial and in the day, she was very professional, she definitely knows her stuff. I felt so beautiful, I can’t thank Gemma enough!

    Gemma Howard-Masters's reply:

    Thank you Michaela, lovely to hear. Glad your day was perfect and you are so pleased. Wishing you both all the best for the future. Congratulations. x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours