Skip to main content
Weddings

GeGe Hair and Beauty Reviews

GeGe Hair and Beauty

GeGe Hair and Beauty

Redbourn, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • M
    Michela P. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day!

    GeGe's salon was a perfect choice as a vendor for our wedding. The package I chose included the trial, eyebrows and nails before the wedding, and a post-wedding pamper session, which I am really looking forward to.

    There were 8 (!) of us on the day, and Gemma and Holly did an incredible job of the bridal party's hair and make-up. It was a really fun morning with everyone feeling at ease despite the stress of the day. I highly recommend the salon to anyone looking for a bridal hair and make-up provider.
  • T
    Tiana J. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything and more!

    Gemma and her team were so so great! Nothing was too much, it took us a while to sort out the right date for my trial but we managed to get there as so many bridesmaids have different work schedules but wow it was so great to have one team do us all. Gemma and Saskia had planned my wedding morning timings down to the last second and it was so great to not have that worry.

    They thought of everything from face masks before my day to fun reels and TikTok’s which were so fun to make to having the first reveal with my parents and bridesmaids it was so amazing!! And can’t thank them enough. Really was spectacular 😊

    GeGe Hair and Beauty's reply:

    Thank you for this lovely review!! It was so great coming to do your wedding we had a blast!! You all looked absolutely gorgeous and had the best weather too which we were lucky with all the photos. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together and hope to see you back in the salon soon x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Melissa
    Melissa J. Sent on 18/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gemma and Saskia were amazing. Made me and my bridal party feel incredible on my wedding day

    It was honestly the best day from start to finish. The hair and makeup paired with the dress truly made me feel like a true Disney princess and I just felt so amazing all day. Gemma and Saskia are absolutely amazing and me and my bridal party enjoyed every second with them in the morning. They put us at ease, knew exactly what we wanted and needed and made sure we all felt and looked super special on such an important day. I really can’t thank them enough!

    GeGe Hair and Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Melissa. You all were amazing!! So much energy and fun it was so great being with you for your wedding morning. You all looked beautiful and you really did look like a fairy princess. Just stunning!! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and love x
  • L
    Liz M. Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    Gemma and her team did hair and makeup for myself, my mum and my three bridesmaids and she was absolutely wonderful. She’s full of energy, ideas and joy. We all loved the final looks which didn’t fade all day!

    GeGe Hair and Beauty's reply:

    Thank you for this lovely feedback. Makes us so happy you loved every moment!! We wish you a lifetime of happiness together with your family! You all were a delight to work on and we hope you enjoy your next visit with us too x
  • Hollie
    Hollie Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend

    Everything was perfect from the start. Gemma made me feel so at ease with her extensive knowledge of the trade. She was able to support both myself and my bridesmaids with decisions when we didn't really know what we wanted and guide us in the right direction. She made myself and my bridesmaids feel so beautiful and confident. On my wedding day she was such a support system helping me when things got to stressful or my nerves were going crazy. It really felt like she was part of the wedding party. We had such a laugh and good chat with her. Gemma even helped get my little girl ready for the big day by doing her hair and makeup for me as I was running out of time to do it myself. My daughter loves telling people she was a 'big girl like mummy' getting her hair and makeup done. It's something I will always treasure and wouldn't have been possible with Gemma.

    GeGe Hair and Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Hollie. Your wedding was just stunning! You were an amazing bride to work with along with a fab bridal party and was an honour to watch you in your ceremony too for my first bride to ever ask me so thank you!!

    We hope to see you again very soon
    All the best xx
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 14/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with all staff members

    Gemma and her team were amazing! There was 4 of us bride 2 bridesmaids and mother of bride and we all had a trial in her salon. It was such a great day she put on a fab spread and we all had such a good time and wasn’t rushed. She put us at ease right away and felt really comfortable.

    I got my eyebrows and nails done before my wedding too which made all the difference having one salon that caters for everything!

    On my wedding day Gemma came to our venue and was such a great morning! She got the timing perfect and still had enough time for photos and the big reveal to my bridesmaids too. Really made the start of my day amazing!

    Can’t wait to go back and have a relaxation massage done and now continue going for hair and beauty. One salon that does it all love it 💜

    GeGe Hair and Beauty's reply:

    We are so so happy you loved the full package and you all looked amazing on your big day. So great to have you as a customer within our salon now too. Wishing you and your partner a wonderful future together x
  • C
    Charlie Sent on 23/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Thank you!

    Gemma was amazing, she came to my rescue when I was let out at short notice and did a fantastic job! We all look beautiful and really made my day! Thank you for everything!
  • R
    Sarah Sent on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding hair by GeGe

    I booked GeGe hair and beauty to do the hair for myself and 4 bridesmaids the morning of my wedding. Gemma was very responsive to my emails and made the booking very easy to do. All of us got a hair trial with Vicky who did our hair on the day. Having the trial for all of us was great as we all felt confident with how our hair would be looking on the day and we had the opportunity to try a few styles if we wanted, we also got to see how it would last.
    On the morning of the wedding Vicky did a great job making us all look the part, she fixed anything we weren't 100% happy with and we were all really happy with the final result.
    I would recommend using GeGe they did such a great job looking after us and made us all look and feel amazing on the big day.

    GeGe Hair and Beauty's reply:

    Sarah, we are so pleased your special day went so smoothly and thank you so much for this kind review we hope your honeymoon was lovely!

    You all looked stunning!

    Thank you for choosing us to be apart of your special day.

    We look forward to welcoming you all back into the salon for your treatments too

    Gemma x
  • L
    Lisa A. Sent on 25/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ultra professional and listened

    I was lucky enough to have a wonderful team of people from gege hair and beauty who made me my bridesmaids kids and maids of honour look absolutely beautiful on our day what a special memory we will always have
Responds within 24 hours