Skip to main content
Weddings

Emma Rose Artistry Reviews

Emma Rose Artistry

Emma Rose Artistry

Stockport, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • A
    Abbie Sent on 10/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience from start to finish, couldn’t have been happier!

    I got married in November 23. I had no idea where to start with make up but Emma made the experience so easy and helped me every step of the way. She made myself and my bridal party feel at ease and everyone loved their make up!
    It lasted all day and my pictures looked perfect. Thank you so much and would 100% recommend!

    Emma Rose Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Abbie! I had such a lovely morning with you all, so glad to hear it stayed on all day and I cant wait to see how the pictures turned out! I saw the reel the photographers but on instagram and it was so sweet, you both looked so happy! xx
  • Miss
    Miss S. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emma can work miracles!

    Emma puts her clients at ease and asks questions and listens to what they want. I wanted natural and glowing. We were very pleased with our results. She is very attentive and gave us a little rescue pack to take with us. I would love to share my before and after photo from my trial but unfortunately I can't access it whilst in the app. If anyone wants to see it I'm more than happy for Emma to share it.
  • A
    Alison P. Sent on 24/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional and highly skilled

    Emma did the make-up for 2 wedding events for my daughter and 1 for myself. She was friendly, approachable, professional and calm. As the mother of the bride, it was the first time I've had my make-up done professionally and Emma did a lovely job! I felt totally at ease and my daughter looked absolutely radiant and beautiful.

    Emma Rose Artistry's reply:

    Hi Alison, Thankyou so so much for leaving me a review. I had such an amazing weekend getting you both ready for Emma’s Nikah and Walima! I really appreciate it x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nikita Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my Daughters day magical

    Emma is a excellent hair and make up artist with a professional and approach and outcome. I hired from the site for a prom hair and make up style. My little leaver was beyond happy. She said the whole look made her day magical. Thank you

    Emma Rose Artistry's reply:

    Nikita Thankyou so much for leaving such a lovely review! Was wonderful to meet you both and I hope she had a fab day at prom! X
  • Emcf
    Elaine M. Sent on 25/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up for a colourful October wedding

    I had absolutely no idea what I wanted for my make up until Emma helped me figure it out. I only knew I wanted a colourful lip and luckily I was in the best hands-she wears a pretty fantastic colourful lip herself and immediately she had ideas and built the rest around that! I felt SO great on the day and everything lasted brilliantly. She put me at ease and even helped us keep to time.
    Thank you so much, you are fabulous!!!!!!!!!!
  • Ruth
    Ruth K. Sent on 17/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    My sister-in-law booked Emma Rose to do the make-up for her wedding (at my house). She arrived very promptly, looking amazing (always a good sign for a MUA!), and immediately put everyone at their ease with her charm, organisation and professionalism. She did the make-up for two teenage bridesmaids, one maid of honour, the bride, and me 🙂 and everyone (even me) looked incredible, with make-up that suited their colouring, their age and their outfits.
    NOT ONLY THAT!!! The bride's wedding car didn't arrive so Emma made sure that she got to the registry office in good time by taking her in her own car! What more could you ask for?
    I couldn't recommend Emma highly enough. She's not only an incredibly talented MUA but also a thoroughly lovely person too.
    Thanks for everything, Emma! You're a star!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 14/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emma is an amazing make up artist!

    Emma made everyone in the bridal party feel comfortable, even the ones who are not used to wearing make up. Everyone looked amazing, taking into account what each person wanted for their own look. I especially love the little touch-up pack she gave everyone to take to the wedding - what a fabulous and thoughtful idea!
  • S
    Sophia K. Sent on 13/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant!

    Emma did my wedding makeup and my bridesmaids and sister in law/ best friends as well. Her make up skills are amazing and she really listens to what you want.
    She kept us all so relaxed and when the wedding car didn’t show she went above abs beyond and drove me to the wedding venue!
    I can not recommend her highly enough.
  • S
    Sophie W. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A very experienced and knowledgeable artist!

    Emma is absolutely fantastic. She came to my house to do my pre trial and made sure I was 100% happy with my look which made me confident for my Wedding day. On the day she went above and beyond for me to make sure I was happy and my makeup was stunning, it lasted all day even on the hottest day of the year I didn’t need to top it up! Emma is extremely friendly, professional and knows exactly what she’s doing, I couldn’t recommend her more!

    Emma Rose Artistry's reply:

    Thankyou so much Sophie for this wonderful review! It really was in the midst of the heatwave wasn't it! This is the first time I've seen that picture of you with the bouquet and its just absolutely beautiful! Xx
  • N
    Natalie R. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    As someone is not clued up on make up I didnt know where to start. Emma made the whole process so relaxed by being kind, genuine and knowledgeable.
    Nothing was too much to ask, she even made sure my daughter's felt like princesses with a turn in the chair. My make up was just lovely, and lasted brilliantly!
    I will forever be greatful for you making me feel beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you Emma x

    Emma Rose Artistry's reply:

    Natalie its so lovely to hear from you! thankyou so much for your wonderful review. Such a beautiful bride and I loved doing the girls makeup! Hope you are all well xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message