Skip to main content
Weddings

Cecile Llewelyn-Bowen MUA Reviews

Cecile Llewelyn-Bowen MUA

Cecile Llewelyn-Bowen MUA

Cirencester, Gloucestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
25 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • A
    Anna Sent on 08/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deserves all the awards she's won!

    Cecile is a wonderful make-up artist. Firstly, she turned me, my Mum and my bridesmaids into the most beautiful version of ourselves, with incredible make-up that miraculously looked invisible but also lasted all day. Most importantly we all looked like ourselves. Cecile is an amazing listener - she listened to what each of us wanted, and adjusted accordingly, including with my Mum who never wears make-up and was very nervous. Cecile is also the most calming influence and perfect for the morning of a wedding, bringing and instilling in everyone a quiet confidence. If only I could have a Cecile setting me up for every day, I can't imagine what I could achieve!
  • C
    Chloe H. Sent on 28/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chloe Hollister

    Cecile was amazing and I would definitely recommend her. She did me my mum and my grandmas makeup. We all had our own different looks which suited us all perfectly. On the day she really helped calm my nerves and we all had lots of fun through the chaos! She made us all look and feel so beautiful and I wish she could do my makeup everyday!!
  • Vicki
    Vicki A. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There are not enough words…..

    ….to praise this amazing lady!!
    I was a complete newbie to having any make up done but knew from the minute I had contact with Cecile I would be in safe hands but didn’t quite realise how safe!!
    Contact prior was great and quick, the trial was on one of THE hottest days of the year and straight away myself and my mum were very comfortable and felt at ease with having our make up done as she perfected what we showed and spoke about AND it lasted the heat!
    Then the big day came and I can honestly say Cecile was one of the people that totally made my day! She not only did make up for a variety of ages in the party who all loved theirs but in all the goings on ( my lost shoes to name one 😩 ) kept me really focused and calm and for that I can not thank her enough. Also her reaction and words of gorgeousness to me in my dress ( insecure me….never ) really made me tear up on the day and after which just shows how genuine she is as a person and professional!
    I want to do it all over again not just because it was the best day marrying my best friend but because of her I felt AMAZING and will recommend her a million times over!!
    Thank you Cecile xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angie P. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The loveliest and most talented make up artist!

    Cecile is just a pleasure to be around and work with, she has a calm presence and nothing is too much trouble she was a delight to have with us on my wedding day and the quality of the makeup was outstanding.
    Cecile is a true artist and did our makeup perfectly, forever grateful. x
  • N
    Nikki W. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly wonderful experience

    Cecile was amazing from start to finish, I cannot recommend her highly enough. Her passion and enthusiasm for her art is contagious, she was a pleasure to spend time with and so professional. My make-up was perfect, as someone who doesn't wear alot day to day I was a little nervous about being over made up (it has happened before) but Cecile made me look so natural and feel beautiful, the make up was also so light I didn't even notice it and it lasted all day and all night. Thank you, you were amazing Cecile!
  • J
    Joanna H. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cecile was fantastic and made me feel like the beautiful bride I’d hoped to be

    I’m not a make up wearer. And I was very nervous about being ‘on show’ for the day!!! But Cecile was fab, she understood the look I wanted, and had a very calming manner. She did a fantastic job on all of our make up and we were all so happy. The make up was brilliant quality, lasting all day. She was professional throughout and just lovely to deal with. I’d recommend her to anyone!!
  • C
    Claire M. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Make Up

    Cecile was brilliant, very calm and friendly and helped calm down wedding day nerves! We all loved her make up - she makes us look like fabulous versions of ourselves! My sisters in law and I loved our glamorous look whilst my Mum opted for and loved her natural look. I very much recommend Cecile to anyone looking for perfect wedding day make up (which lasted all day!) Thank you Cecile!
  • A
    Annie-Mai Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Cecile was the perfect MUA! She listened to my ideas and brought her creative flair to create a look that I couldn’t have been any happier with. Highly recommend!
  • H
    Holly H. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute Joy!

    Cecile was a pleasure and a dream to have involved in my wedding, from the first enquiry through to the final moments she signed me off on my way to church!
    She was so helpful with showing different options and types of make up and understood exactly what I was after! I was so, so pleased with my final
    Look and actually feel I’ve learned something about doing my make up day to day.
    I thought having a make up artist was a luxury but there is no way I would have not had her involved on my big day!
  • M
    Maelle L. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Cecile is so warm and friendly and puts you at ease instantly. She really listened to what I wanted and what I didn’t. I felt absolutely amazing on my big day. Would highly recommend.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours