Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal Hair by James Wilson Reviews

Bridal Hair by James Wilson

Bridal Hair by James Wilson

Leeds, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • A
    Amanat D. Sent on 26/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding hair

    James was so wonderful to work with. He was always so professional and was very adaptable to the changing schedule/timings throughout the day! I hired James to do my hair for my pre wedding event, 2 styles on the wedding day and a post wedding event, my mum had her hair done for the pre wedding event and 2 styles on the wedding day. My hair was beautiful and I got so many compliments! I have also never seen my mums hair looking so beautiful! I would recommend James to anyone looking to hire a wedding hair stylist 100% !
  • M
    Millie H. Sent on 22/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Bridal hair

    James was so calm and relaxed on the morning of my wedding. I could not thank him enough. My hair was just perfect and didn't move an inch! It honestly completed my bridal look and I absolutely loved it! He did my hair exactly how I wanted it. My bridesmaids also looked absolutely stunning and were all so pleased.
  • Z
    Zoe P. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Bridal Hair Stylist

    James did my hair gorgeous on my wedding day as well as my bridesmaids. Nothing was too much to ask and he really went above and beyond to ensure I was happy with my hair. I had so many compliments on it and I have never seen my hair look so fabulous. When I had my trial we tried various styles and nothing felt rushed, he just wanted me to be happy. I'd highly recommend James to any Bride wanting beautiful hair on their special day. Thank you again James for making my locks look lush. Also great communication and time keeping throughout xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily P. Sent on 09/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!

    James was great, from the trial and helping me to find the right hairstyle, to the big day where he worked wonders on the bridal party!
  • R
    Rezwana Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rezwana Begum

    I was looking for a hair stylist for my wedding day and I am very particular and fussy. I am so grateful I stumbled across James page on instagram, I loved the work he’s done previously and then enquired. He was quick with his responses and we booked in a trial (something I originally wasn’t going to do but so thankful I did!) His price point for the service he delivers is better than most I had enquired. My trial day was fantastic, he’s warm and welcoming and really listened to what I wanted. I am so so glad I listened to his advice about the hair extensions (if he recommends something do it!) He was on time for the wedding day, he really helped with my nerves and the look was spot on/ better than the trial day and his recommendation of the extensions made my whole look. The best thing it lasted ALL DAY.
    A massive thank you James! :))))
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream stylist

    From start to finish my experience with James was nothing short of perfect. Excellent communication from before the trial to on the day itself and the results were beyond what I could have hoped for. James is professional, fun and immensely talented to be able to create such stunning styles on different hair types with only an inspo photo or description to go from. My hair lasted all day and the following day when we travelled to the airport for our honeymoon. I was so thrilled with mine and my two adult bridesmaids hair styles, I had countless compliments on the day and look back at the photos knowing my hair looked the best it ever has. Thank you so much for making my day so memorable and for bringing the laughs and support on the day. If I lived nearer, I’d book you for all my future events! Don’t hesitate in securing your wedding date with James, he’s a treasure.
  • R
    Lorna T. Sent on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lorna povey

    James was amazing from the moment I had my trial through to my wedding day. He even helped me into my dress. Amazing work, caring and made my experience amazing. Thankyou James and Laura I wish i could do my day all over again
  • Amrit
    Amrit C. Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best hairstylist ever!

    James and the team were an absolute pleasure to work with! From the beginning, James understood how I wanted my hair for my big day. During our hair trial we discovered that my hair cut wasn't going to be ideal for the hairstyle I wanted on my big day however this didn't stop James. He went through all the options with me and my hair turned out even better than expected on my big day and I couldn't be happier. James also glammed my mom and she loved every experience of it! Further to that James and his assistant also glammed my bridesmaids and they loved their hair! We had the best time getting ready listening to Mariah Carey and getting in the zone for my big day! I felt so confident and happy and would book James in a heartbeat for any future events! Thank you so much James!
  • E
    Sara S. Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most wonderful bridal hair stylist

    I honestly couldn’t recommend James enough - my bridesmaids commented that they’ve never seen my hair look as good!

    Not only was he wonderful at doing mine, 7 bridesmaids & my Mums hair but he was such a great addition to the morning of getting ready, with his lovely calm energy.

    In the lead up I didn’t know what hair direction to go for so James was super helpful in letting me trial different styles before deciding which made me feel at ease.

    On the day of the wedding, my hair stayed in place all day without having to do any in between touch ups!!

    Thank you James, I’m so grateful to have had you as my stylist on our special day! X
  • C
    Cristine T. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The One and Only

    James has done a lot and made the bestest friend with my hair. He did my hair for my 2 weddings and other occassions too. He is such a legend and has given me the best hair services. My hair is very thick and has uneven length, so is difficult to work with for some people. James is very patient, friendly and reassuring when it comes to his clients. He is an amazing hair expert. Totally recommend, and I'm definitely coming back for more.
Responds within 24 hours