Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal by Charley Reviews

Bridal by Charley

Bridal by Charley

Banbury, Oxfordshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • K
    Katie M. Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing looks and fantastic experience!

    Charley did my wedding hair and makeup (on 2 days!) and it was just perfect. My first look was a traditional Asian bride look, with heavier makeup than I’d usually wear because of the dress style, but she got it spot on. The second look was more natural, and again she did an amazing job. She’s super chill and lovely - just what you need on your wedding morning! :) I definitely recommmend Charley to all!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 28/03/2024
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Really really good experience

    Charley did my hair for my wedding June 2023..She made me feel so relaxed and also really listened to what I requested and made every effort to try to get mey hair and makeup as I envisioned...I was really pleased and bit hair and makeup up lasted all day and night ( even though we danced non stop). Definitely would recommend her...thanks Charley..Annesha x
  • S
    Sharon M. Sent on 24/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great All Round Experience

    We were fortunate to work with Charley for our hair and make up at my daughter's wedding blessing. We live in Canada so it was a case of Zoom calls and emails to brief Charley and she was patient and helpful. Charley understood what we were hoping to achieve and executed it to the letter. Jenny's natural "day look" was beautiful, and her hair, including extensions was on point. Day of Charley worked her magic and even managed to create an up do for me! Our make up was perfect and lasted through the day - and the evening party. Thank you so much for helping to make the day perfect; we would 100% recommend you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashleylouise Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    very talented and super accomodating

    Charley did my hair & make up for my wedding in Nov 2023, along with my 3 bridemaids hair & 1 m.o.b, Charley was super friendly and made me feel at such ease when having my trials. She knew what i wanted with just a conversation and made it come to reality, highly recommend having Charley for your hair or make up, i know ill be back for other events 😊
  • B
    Briony C. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic hair and make up experience

    I was so lucky to find Charley after a fairly last minute change of plans for my hair and make up! Charley was very easy to communicate with and super flexible, I booked in for my trial and that gave me loads of confidence for the experience on the day. Charley and her excellent team did hair and make up for me, my mum and my 7 bridesmaids so it was all go on the morning of the wedding! I absolutely loved how everything turned out on the day, and Charley was so lovely to work with, I’d highly recommend!!
  • Katy
    Katy A. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend

    I would highly recommend Charley - she made me, my bridesmaids and my mum look & feel great, and our hair & make up lasted all day! She is also calm, kind, and booking and communicating with her was easy. I would absolutely use charley again.
  • H
    Hatty G. Sent on 09/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keeping cool despite the heat!

    I can't recommend Charley enough, she was a delight to work with from our first communication through the whole proceedings. She did hair for myself and two bridesmaids, they both looked amazing and Charley took into account their own personal styles. With a couple of tweaks from the trial I had exactly the look I was after, and it even survived all day, despite it being the hottest day of the year! Thank you so much Charley!
  • Lucy
    Lucy W. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal hair and makeup artist

    I'm so happy I chose Charley for my wedding day hair and make up. From the start she was super friendly and helped me pick the perfect hair and makeup styles. She brought such a calming and friendly presence to the wedding day morning too. She did such an amazing job on my wedding day hair and make-up and bridesmaids' hair, it lasted all day and night through all the dancing! I'd 1000% recommend Charley to any new brides-to-be. Thank you Charley!
  • E
    Ellie I. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingggg!!!

    Charley was just wonderful! She was so gentle, patient and just lovely company. She just felt like part of my bridal party! She just did such a great job with my bridal make up, three bridesmaids and mother of the bride - they were all pleased with their finished look! Thank you Charley xx
  • H
    Hannah G. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute pleasure

    Charley made my wedding morning so so relaxed and I was so happy with all the hair and make up, she was flexible with offering different styles for each of my bridesmaids and listened to their preferences too! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Charley to friends and family.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message