Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridal & Beauty by Lau Reviews

Bridal & Beauty by Lau

Bridal & Beauty by Lau

Basingstoke, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Rosemary
    Rosemary O. Sent on 13/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, attentive and great products

    Lau did a fantastic job with my wedding makeup, which had to contend with an extremely windy day in April! We met a couple of months ahead of time to test products and the look, and she listened to me really carefully to ensure that I was happy with the resulting aesthetic. I had a really particular look in mind for how I wanted my hair to be done - braids with golden thread woven in - and she gave me tips on what she'd need me to bring on the morning of the wedding. When the day came, she arrived bright and early, did a beautiful job of my maid-of-honour's hair and makeup, and then put everything we'd tested into practice, including the gold threads! I was so happy with how it all turned out, and it lasted the full day, through wind, happy-crying and dancing; the only thing that needed a touch-up was the lipstick, understandably, and I was able to buy my own through Lau so I had it to hand. Through it all, Lau was a friendly and calming presence. Would recommend to anyone needing makeup done in the Basingstoke area!
  • C
    Caron M. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and would 100% recommend

    Lau was fantastic and made all the bridal party feel comfortable and relaxed. I didn’t even show Lau a photo of what I liked until after the trial and she was spot on. She is a true professional.
  • B
    Becks K. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lau made me feel like a princess.

    I asked Lau to do my wedding make up. On the day of my wedding…. I was speechless.. she did an incredible job using her magic hands. Very professional. I would highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Helen F. Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic MUA/hair stylist

    We had a great morning of the wedding getting ready with Laura. She was so attentive and listened to everything we were looking for. None of us were used to being 'glammed up' particularly so she was very patient and give us the natural looks we wanted. Thank you so much!
  • C
    Chloe G. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant service from a lovely lady :)

    Lau was super easy to communicate and coordinate with, was punctual and reliable for the appointments, and did a great job on the day! Definitely recommend :)
  • S
    Sophie M. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding make-up

    I was fairly nervous about my wedding make-up as I don't wear a lot of make-up normally. However, Lau was amazing and I have honestly never felt more beautiful than on my wedding day. Lots of guests commented on how natural and lovely the make-up looked on myself and my bridesmaids. Laura was always really responsive and very flexible about a difficult parking situation and timings. I would encourage anyone to book with her!
  • E
    Ellie J. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up and hair

    Thank you Lau for providing hair and make up for myself and my bridesmaids! From meeting you for my trial to my wedding nothing was too much trouble. I felt at ease straight away and the conversation flowed. All my bridesmaids were also so pleased with their looks. Lau had loads of tips for me about the wedding venue as she had been a few times which was so helpful! I had a few skin worries after my trial and was given loads of tips on what to do leading up to the day which really helped!

    I wish I lived closer to use more of the services you offer!

    Thank you Lau for making me and my bridesmaids feel and look amazing ❤️
  • Katie
    Katie F. Sent on 16/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laura is the best!

    Laura is truly the best! She went above and beyond to make me and my mom feel beautiful for my special day. She was incredibly sweet, patient, and helpful throughout the entire process, from my initial email to Whatsapp texts to the morning of getting ready! I would recommend her to any bride that truly wants to feel beautiful!
  • G
    Gaby M. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    highly recommended! fantastic

    got my wedding makeup done by lau! relaxed and so friendly morning getting it done and my makeup was beautiful got compliments all throughout the day on it! highly recommend
  • Olivia
    Olivia Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make-up artist

    Laura was incredible, from the trial to the main day her work was flawless. The makeup survived 30 degrees and a freak storm! She was so bubbly and attentive to detail which is exactly what you need on your big day!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours