Skip to main content
Weddings

Bowielamakeup Reviews

Bowielamakeup

Bowielamakeup

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
4.9 out of 5 rating, 8 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
8 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Anitak
    Anitak Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, attentive and professional service from Bowie!

    I really enjoyed having my bridal hair and makeup done by Bowie for my wedding day! I was so pleased with the result and felt very beautiful. She was very attentive to my needs and made sure to get as much information as possible about what look would be best for me. It was perfect! I would highly recommend Bowie, she is so friendly and professional.
  • H
    Holly Sent on 24/10/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up

    Bowie is nice and professional
    She arrived my place in advance for preparation
    She shared her experience and always provided professional support!
  • Lisa
    Lisa P. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup and hair

    Bowie was available, understanding, really sweet and did a perfect job with my thin hair

    Bowielamakeup's reply:

    Hi Lisa,
    It was my absolute pleasure to be part of your very special day and I am delighted that you were happy with my service. Congratulations to you both, it was an amazingly beautiful day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • V
    Vivian Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best make-up I've ever had

    Bowie has been very helpful since the day I messaged her. As a person who never has make-up, she gave me advice on facial and hair care. She also picked the best make-up and hair style for me. Whenever I had any questions or doubts, she always responses professionally. Although my bridemaid was not available for the make-up trial, she could pick the most suitable make-up and hair style for her based on a selfie. I and my bridemaide are so happy to have her on my special day.

    Bowielamakeup's reply:

    Hi Vivian,
    It was my pleasure to be part of your very special day and I am glad that you were happy with my service. Your words echo exactly what I try to do. Congratulations to you both, it was an amazingly wonderful day.
  • Annakumgum
    Annakumgum Sent on 27/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist; a person you can totally rely on and trust on your big day.

    I was so thankful that I met Bowie and had her to be my makeup artist for my wedding. I first engaged her for a wedding makeup trial and I would highly recommend for anyone. On the wedding day:
    (1) the quality of the makeup - Bowie is really good at it and professional; my makeup lastest all day long and Bowie was there to help with touch-ups (2) Bowie would really go the extra mile to accommodate your preferences - I am an Asian but way tanner so it was important for me to let her find a look that compliments my complexion; also, I did let her know what other eye makeup preferences so she actually studied my features prior to the wedding and bought makeup that suits just for my wedding day! (3) A person to trust on your big day: What I found most important and grateful is that Bowie is genuinely very nice and someone you can trust on the day. She would share all the wedding experience and make sure you don't panic since the start of the day. She makes you feel good and make sure you glow inside out - and that I was most thankful for!

    Absolutely recommend Bowie for the quality of her work and her professionalism. Thank you very much again Bowie for all your hard work for my wedding day 💖

    Bowielamakeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Anna! It honestly means the world to me. I really enjoyed spending time with you , we had such a beautiful time. A real honour to share it with you.

    Take care lovely and I hope we get to see each other again. Bowie x
  • A
    Alice M. Sent on 25/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made my day ! :)

    Words can't express how grateful I am for this makeup artist's talent. She is an absolute game-changer and she didn't just enhance my features. Also, she brought out my inner radiance and attention to detail was impeccable, ensuring I felt like the most beautiful version of myself.
    Her calming presence during such a hectic time was a bonus. If you're seeking an artist who can turn dreams into reality, look no further. Thank you for making this pre-wedding journey even more special!" 💄💍✨👰🏼

    Bowielamakeup's reply:

    Thanks a lot for the awesome review and the lovely pictures, Alice!
    It was my pleasure to be part of your very special day and I am happy that you were happy with my service. Congratulations to you both!
  • X
    Xue W. Sent on 17/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend Bowie again!

    Bowie is really professional, very nice, always quick to respond and gave me helpful tips for make up and hair styles for my wedding day. The make up trial was at her studio in Edinburgh, and very helpful.
    The pricing for bridesmaids hair and makeup was very good value for money, I guess this was offset by the bride's package which was much more.
    I would go with Bowie again!

    Bowielamakeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Xue! It was a joy to be part of your day. I really enjoyed spending time with you , we had such a amazing morning. A real honour to share it with you. I hope we get to see each other again.
    Bowie x
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect make up and hair

    We were so happy with Bowie’s makeup service. It was incredible and more than I could ask for. She took great care of me on the photo-shooting day.

    Bowielamakeup's reply:

    Thank you so much Catherine,
    I loved working with you and having the privilege to be the pre-wedding photograph shoot with you . I am so happy had a wonderful day with you and that you felt every inch the beauty you are.
    Bowie x