Skip to main content
Weddings

Becky Standley-Bruce Bridal Hair Reviews

Becky Standley-Bruce Bridal Hair

Becky Standley-Bruce Bridal Hair

Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah W. Sent on 30/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rebekah Thomas

    Becky was amazing on the day, was able to keep excellent time keeping with flocking bridesmaids, insisted on touch ups just before the ceremony to make sure everything was perfect for the bride. She went above and beyond and is an exceptional hairdresser/stylist!!
  • R
    Rebecca P. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Becky went above and beyond for my special day starting at my trial she ensured I was completely happy with the final look and went through many different styles until it was perfect! Becky and cath were a pleasure to be around during my wedding morning and made everyone feel and look fabulous! I would recommend Becky and every time!
  • Claudia
    Claudia D. Sent on 25/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented!

    I hired Becky to do my bridal hair on the day of my wedding. Becky stayed in touch since booking. On the day, she ensured I was kept updated on everything she did with my hair, and made me feel comfortable. We previously discussed what I wanted in regards of style, but she did even better than the picture I showed her! I never though my hair could look so beautiful, with it being quite fine. But she made it honestly look stunning, and entirely exceeded my expectations. Made me feel so confident and ready for my special day. Becky is incredibly skilled, and has the talent to bring your vision to life. So happy I chose Becky to do my hair for my special day, and I highly recommend her to anyone wanting to look spectacular for their wedding day!!

    Becky Standley-Bruce Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much It was a pleasure and you looked incredible, the perfect bride! I had such fun on the morning you were so clam all morning. I hope you had the best day x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rhian H. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Hair

    Wow!! I don’t even know where to begin!
    After meeting Becky at a wedding hair and seeing her work I just knew I had to have her for my wedding day. All throughout the process Becky was polite friendly and nothing was to much trouble with my 101 questions. She kept in contact from the time I book through the 18 months leading up to my wedding day.
    Wedding day came and my goodness Becky was beyond FANTASTIC! Having to complete 6 bridesmaids with all different hair types, mother of the bride and myself she absolutely smashed it out of the park! All of our hair was beyond perfect and last through scorching heat without a hair out of place! She was so accommodating to everyone and was so friendly and so lovely to have around! She took her time with each one of us and everyone commented on how beautiful each of our hair looked.

    I’m so greatful to have had such a wonder person and stunning hair dresser to help make my wedding day so special.

    Becky you are wonderful! Thankyou so so much x

    Becky Standley-Bruce Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much, this has made me a little emotional! I’m so glad that the passions and love I put into each persons hair is felt by you all. You all looked amazing and it was an honour to be part of your big day xx
  • Angharad
    Angharad H. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Queen of hair

    Becky was amazing from start to finish. I took along an inspiration photo to my trial and what Becky delivered was even better! On the day, she went above and beyond to ensure me and my bridal party were all looking beautiful. All our hair stayed in place all day and so many people commented on how gorgeous my hair was. Becky is the best and I would recommend anyone book her without hesitation!

    Becky Standley-Bruce Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much I’m so glad you were happy with the final look and you all looked amazing, still one of my favourite bridal hair looks of the year xx
  • Catrin
    Catrin C. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    Becky was my hair stylist when I married in 2017. Best in the business! Professional, caring, sincere - nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

    Becky Standley-Bruce Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much, I can’t believe it’s was that long ago feels like yesterday. Loved being part of your wedding morning xx
  • M
    Miriam S. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing loved my hair

    Becky was amazing on my wedding day, she did myself as the bride, 3 bridesmaids and a flowergirl, she was on time professional and patient and overall just a lovely person, the styles I asked for were created and everyone looked amazing, I really couldn't of asked for anything more or better and would highly recommend her as an amazing stylist on anyone's big day.

    Becky Standley-Bruce Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much it was so much fun being part of your wedding morning and you all looked amazing x
  • L
    Lucy K. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Becky was wonderful from the beginning as we achieved a style I think I wouldn't be able to have due to having short hair . Becky and cath on the day of the wedding day were both brilliant with everyone and made us all look perfect

    Becky Standley-Bruce Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much for trusting me to create a style you hadn’t considered due to having a short Bob, you looked amazing and I’m glad you loved it xx
  • Kate
    Kate N. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond service and talent

    Becky made my wedding morning! She made me feel so calm. She had so much fun with me and my girls too. My hair was exactly what I imagined and more. I would highly recommend Becky, she will make all your hair dreams come true… literally… I felt so beautiful!!

    Becky Standley-Bruce Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, it was an honour to be part of your special day. And you had such an amazing bridal party I was made to feel like part of the wedding xx
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie B. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair

    Becky was wonderful, she did my entire bridal party from 1 year old flower girl to my 70 year mother in law, everyone was happy with the styles. She went above and beyond the role of stylist and even helped with our flowers. Becky is professional throughout and also a very friendly and calming person to have around you on your wedding day. I would 100% recommend Becky to everyone.

    Becky Standley-Bruce Bridal Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much your feedback means so much to me and I can’t thank you enough for letting me be part of your big day, it was perfect xx
Responds within 24 hours