Skip to main content
Weddings

Beauty By Jordan Mae Reviews

Beauty By Jordan Mae

Beauty By Jordan Mae

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
44 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • J
    Jimmy P. Sent on 24/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Jordan did an amazing job for our wedding. From first contact through to the wedding day she was so approachable and supportive. I had a few bridesmaids who were nervous for their makeup but Jordan worked with them to ensure they had the best experience.
    10/10 service and makeup, from application at 9am till the night finishing at midnight it still looked flawless! Thank you Jordan for helping make the day so special!
  • H
    Holly R. Sent on 24/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    Jordan was just amazing. From my very first message enquiring about her doing my makeup to running an errand for us on the wedding day, I could not have asked for a more perfect make up artist! Not only is Jordan amazing at what she does but she is a lovely person too. She made me feel at ease and took a lot of stress away from the morning of my wedding. Not only this but all of our makeup looked amazing. Jordan did mine, 2 bridesmaids and my mum’s and we all loved our makeup with minimum top ups throughout the day!

    Beauty By Jordan Mae's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review Holly & the beautiful flowers you gave to me afterwards! It was such a pleasure doing all your makeups on the morning and you all looked stunning! ❤️❤️
  • H
    Helena F. Sent on 20/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier

    My bridal make up was so beautiful! Natural and glam, like myself but on my very best day! Couldn’t have wanted more. My bridesmaids and mum also had their make up done and they also loved it, Jordan Mae is so lovely and very skilled

    Beauty By Jordan Mae's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Helena! It was such a great bridal prep morning and you all looked beautiful ❤️ xxx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • V
    Verity M. Sent on 18/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Make Up Artist!

    Really happy I chose Jordan as the make up artist for my wedding! Everyone looked so beautiful.

    She really listened to what I wanted, and I was so pleased!

    Beauty By Jordan Mae's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review verity! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your day and you all looked beautiful! Xxx
  • C
    Chelsea A. Sent on 15/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and felt fab!

    Jordan was amazing throughout the whole process including the trial! Made all of my bridal party feel at ease on the wedding day even though it was 32 degrees!!
    Professional but personable!

    Beauty By Jordan Mae's reply:

    Thank you so much for your fab review Chelsea! What a great morning we had too it was such a special day and you all looked beautiful! ❤️ xxx
  • N
    Natarika J. Sent on 15/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist, would highly recommend!

    Jordan is so lovely, she’s a brilliant makeup artist and made me feel comfortable during my wedding day. I loved my makeup and it last from 10am until midnight!

    Beauty By Jordan Mae's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review babe! ❤️ it was an absolute pleasure doing it for you and you looked gorgeous! Xxx
  • Carmela
    Carmela Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect make up

    Jordan was so lovely and accommodating. She gave me an excellent service and I’m very pleased with my make up as well as my bridesmaids make up. I have recommended her already to one of my friend at work, and she has made her booking .

    Beauty By Jordan Mae's reply:

    Thank you for a lovely review Carmela! You looked beautiful and it was a pleasure to be a part of your special day! See you soon xx
  • S
    Steph Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal party make up!

    After seeing all of Jordan’s fabulous reviews and that she is rated one of the top make up artists in my area I was confident I wanted to book my trial with her- and I’m so glad that I booked her for my wedding! 🩷

    Through all of our messaging she was always super friendly, quick to reply, very helpful with the many questions I had and booking for the trial and the wedding was straight forward.

    For the trial- Jordan put me at ease instantly and having never had my make up done professionally I had no doubts that Jordan would make me look great, she listened to me and tweaked things so that everything was just right for me and said we could re-do the make up if I wasn’t fully happy but I was! I trusted Jordan and the process!

    For the wedding Jordan did make up for myself (bride) and four bridesmaids- Jordan kept to time well and stayed to ensure everyone was happy with their make up at the end before leaving. Everyone’s make up looked amazing and importantly they were all very happy with it, with one who was anxious (having never had their make up done either) actually saying she needed Jordan to do her make up every day!

    Jordan is an amazing lady- super talented, down to earth, easy to talk to and will keep you relaxed on your big day as well as making you look your best version of yourself 😊

    Would highly recommend! Thanks again Jordan! Xx

    Beauty By Jordan Mae's reply:

    Hi Steph, thank you so much for your review! This really means the world to me what you have put and I am so grateful you chose me to be a part of your day. It was a great morning with you all and hopefully I’ll see you again soon! Thank you so much again!

    Jordan xx
  • P
    Paige Sent on 27/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t recommend Jordan enough!

    I couldn’t be happier with Jordan and the makeup she did for me on my wedding day! She listened to what I wanted, and took her time with it, and most of all she’s so lovely and bubbly and makes you feel soo comfortable. Can’t recommend her enough! Xxx

    Beauty By Jordan Mae's reply:

    Thank you so much Paige! You looked beautiful and it was such a lovely morning! So glad you were happy with my service xx
  • RomanticBlueDecor39607
    Lyndsey S. Sent on 26/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal makeup

    Jordan is a diamond, from the moment I met her at my trial I knew she would give me the most amazing makeup! She knew exactly what would suit me. She even did a spot of makeup on my little step daughter and she loved it! We all absolutely loved our makeup and the laughs we had while getting ready! Can’t recommend her enough!

    Beauty By Jordan Mae's reply:

    Thank you so much beautiful for this review! It was a pleasure and can’t wait to see you again! Love Jordan xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message