Skip to main content
Weddings

Beatriz Rivera Reviews

Beatriz Rivera

Beatriz Rivera

Central London, South West London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
45 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Dandara
    Dandara C. Sent on 23/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have chosen better! :)

    Beatriz was absolutely wonderful! She was extremely professional and adept at working from anywhere with her setup. Communication was excellent from the start, and she suggested timings that worked perfectly. *Tip: I took so many photos on the day getting ready, that ended up being a little late. I wish I could have allowed for more time to enjoy it all calmly, totally on me.

    While I'm accustomed to working with professional hair and makeup artists, the Hollywood waves she did were beyond perfect and stayed intact for hrs throughout the entire event. It was one of the most beautiful hairstyles I've ever had. The makeup, including the delicate fake eyelashes, also lasted for hours. She even gave me a bit of the lipstick she used, which was a lovely touch.

    Not only is Beatriz incredibly talented, but she is also a delightful person. She helped with my clothes, gave clear instructions on maintaining the hairstyle, and made a great impression on all my family around. I received numerous compliments from friends and even strangers on the street. Felt lucky to have found such a great professional!

    I wholeheartedly recommend Beatriz and will definitely call her first whenever I need hair and makeup again. Her work exceeded my expectations. Thank you, Beatriz!
  • J
    Jennifer N. Sent on 21/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    I never like photos of myself - until Beatriz did my hair and make up. I felt so comfortable and so happy with the result, I’m so happy I picked her. She is great fun to work with and made me feel so calm. Highly highly recommend especially to those who don’t normally get their hair and make up done.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kerri Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless hair and make up

    I’d recommend Beatriz to every bride getting married in London!
    From the very first message I received to her presence on the wedding day, everything was flawless.
    I’d pick her 100 times over!
    Myself, MOB and 2 flower girls each had flawless hair and make up.
    Beatriz is such a lovely sweet girl with a very calming aura which is especially important in the rush of the day.
    Beatriz was the perfect hmu!
    I couldn’t thank her enough 🥰
  • H
    Hannah L. Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    I cannot speak more highly of Beatriz. She was so organised, responsive, attentive, did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup and was the loveliest presence on the morning of my wedding
  • G
    Gabriela T. Sent on 17/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement photoshoot

    I decided to take my engagement photos while on vacation in London. I found Beatriz on this wedding app and reached out to her. She was very responsive to my emails. We eventually had a video chat and she was amazing. She was so sweet and helpful. I’m an indecisive person so she was really great with helping me narrow down what kind of look I would like. When the day arrived, she arrived to my hotel on time and did my hair and makeup in a timely manner. Best of all, she helped me get dressed and gave me a little kit to take with me, so I can touch up throughout the day. I loved how my hair and makeup turned out. Words can’t express how great she is. I would highly recommend Beatriz for anyone’s special day.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup and hair for Bride MOB MOG

    Beatriz was extremely professional, helpful and responsive throughout, makeup was just what we all wanted and lasted all day
    Hair was beautiful and did not budge at all
  • Gina
    Gina M. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    Beatriz did my hair and make-up, and my bridesmaid's hair for my wedding. Words cannot express how amazing she is!! 10/10, if I could give more I would! She was always prompt responding to my questions, and did an incredible job with my hair and make-up (H&M) for my wedding as well as for my trial. She was super organised and completed my H&M in very good time. She also went out of her way to help me put on my dress and look amazing in it. Everyone complimented me on how good of a job Beatriz did. She was also reasonably priced compared to other H&M artists in London, Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire (I searched far and wide!). Thank you so much Beatriz for making me so special on my wedding day! :)
  • Jeanette
    Jeanette O. Sent on 16/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Talented & A Joy to be Around

    Beatriz is an incredible makeup artist and an absolute dream to work with! I hired her to do my hair and makeup for my elopement, and she honestly felt like a good friend on the day. She completely captured the look I was hoping for and my normally very flat hair stayed curled and lush for the entire day. We had a trial run, and she perfected the look I was going for right away. Beatriz is fun, kind and brilliant at what she does. She was truly a joy to hang out with while getting ready as well. Thanks so much!
  • Anna
    Anna Sent on 12/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    Beatriz was so warm, kind, thoughtful, and professional from start to finish. She understood all my requests and questions, evaluated and replanned creatively in response to my reflections, was such a calm and patient presence on the wedding day, and created the style I was hoping for even when I didn’t have a way of describing it at first! She was an utter pleasure to spend time with and I can’t recommend her highly enough to anyone looking for bridal hair.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours