Skip to main content
Weddings

AurA Hair and Beauty Bridal Reviews

AurA Hair and Beauty Bridal

AurA Hair and Beauty Bridal

Horwich, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Lydia W. Sent on 20/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience would definitely recommend

    So happy with the final result of my wedding hair, Amy did an amazing job with myself and all the bridesmaids making the day so special.

    Amy was very professional and made the process so fun including the trial.

    I would definitely recommend if you are looking for wedding hair.
  • L
    Lauren-Maree B. Sent on 15/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Working with Aura, I felt so at ease! Amy was fantastic at helping with the whole process and not only did she make me feel calm but she also accommodated changes to my booking!

    After a thorough trial making sure I was happy, our day flowed. Amy and Lizzie made my family feel so relaxed and were so knowledgeable when it came to the what would suit each guest and both did a beautiful job!

    I felt like a princess the whole experience and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Thank you again Team AurA 🤍
  • G
    Georgia W. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best glam squad

    Amy, Sarah and Lizzie are the best team and made myself and my bridesmaids feel fantastic for the whole day.
    I’ve known Amy for over a year now and having her do my hair in my wedding day made me feel so relaxed. The communication and organising throughout has been amazing.
    I couldn’t recommend the girls more.

    AurA Hair and Beauty Bridal's reply:

    Georgia! How have I only just seen this!
    Thank you so much 💓
    We absolutely loved being a ket part of your wedding day. Thank you for choosing us x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 29/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Amy was absolutely amazing. I thought I knew what hair style I wanted for my wedding say but when it came to my hair trial the look didn’t feel 100% right therefore Amy spent time with me to make changes to make sure it was the perfect look for me. On my wedding day made me feel like a princess. Thank you Xxx

    AurA Hair and Beauty Bridal's reply:

    Hi Sarah.
    Aww thank you for leaving your experience with us. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your day ✨️
  • R
    Rebecca W. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best!

    As my go to hairdresser and beautician, as soon as I got engaged I knew Team AurA were the team I wanted for my bridal hair and makeup.

    Amy, Lizzie and Sarah have gone above and beyond in the lead up to my wedding and on my wedding day. They have helped calm nerves, make sense of my ideas and made me feel great at every appointment.

    My makeup and hair stayed perfect all day, despite it being a full on (and windy) day. My makeup usually doesn't stay on but Lizzie worked magic and the makeup was still perfect several hours and wines later.

    I cannot thank them enough for helping my bridesmaids and my mum feel beautiful on my wedding day. As some of my bridesmaids hadn't had their makeup and hair done previously, they felt nervous. However Team AurA listened to them and their concerns and worked with them until they felt and looked amazing.

    Also, a very special thanks to Sarah for coming to the rescue and sewing my dress after I ripped it in the moments before leaving for the wedding! Lifesaver!

    All in all, I don't think I could recommend anyone more than I recommend AurA. They are so talented and genuinely nice people, I will be forever grateful for their involvement in my wedding day.

    AurA Hair and Beauty Bridal's reply:

    Rebecca. You made me cry a little bit. Thank you so much for leaving this lovely and heartfelt review. I'm so so pleased you all had a wonderful day and everyone was happy. Much love and another huge congratulations to you and Will x
  • Helen
    Helen P. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service from lovely girls

    Had a wonderful time in the salon on my hair and makeup trial, everyone was lovely and I was really looked after.
    Amy and Lizzie came on the big day to make me look fabulous. They did a fantastic job and kept me calm throughout. Would definitely recommend them to any bridal party

    AurA Hair and Beauty Bridal's reply:

    Helen. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
    I'm so pleased that you had a wonderful day, we certainly enjoyed styling you 🥰
  • K
    Katie D. Sent on 18/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Katie Taylor

    Absolutely can't fault Amy or Sarah for everything on Saturday. They both made me feel like an absolute princess. Everyone was commenting on my hair, my MOH and my flower girls. They were both amazing
    Sarah & Amy knew exactly what would look for good for me and my bridal party. Definitely recommend they will definitely make your day perfect 🥰 xx

    AurA Hair and Beauty Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. We absolutely loved styling you and your family. Such an intemate time.
    Thanks for choosing us x
  • R
    Rebecca R. Sent on 15/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous service

    Whole service was great from start to finish, Amy and her team really made me & my bridal party feel comfortable with their friendly, relaxed but professional service. We all felt amazing on the day & I would recommend them to every bride 🙂

    AurA Hair and Beauty Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Rebecca. You were such a beautiful Bride. We were so pleased to be a key part of your wedding 💑
    Congratulations again x
  • A
    Alexandra N. Sent on 22/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Amy and Lizzie were wonderful, responsive and totally flexible with my requests . They did hair and makeup for me (the bride) and 5 others, and we all felt beautiful all night! Amy and Lizzie listened to exactly what each of us where looking for and offered their own expert recommendations (which didn’t disappoint). Not to mention they arrived early, wirh Prosecco, were calm and professional, and just a joy to hang out with. From trial to the wedding day, they were fab. Would highly recommend!

    AurA Hair and Beauty Bridal's reply:

    Alexandra. Thank you for your lovely review 😊
    We adored you and your party. You were all a lovely bunch and I wish you all the happiness in the world.
  • Marloes
    Marloes P. Sent on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than just bridal hair

    I can not recommend Amy (Aura Hair & Beauty) enough. I had an initial idea which looked great in the trial, but on the day of the wedding it looked even better when we considered the dress etc. I had a particularly stressful morning because of unforeseen circumstances and Amy stepped in to do my make up. Thanks for keeping me calm and making me look great on the day!

    AurA Hair and Beauty Bridal's reply:

    Thanks for trusting me Marloes. It was an absolute pleasure and honour to be part of your day.
    What a beautiful venue too!
    x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message