Skip to main content
Weddings

Alice Marie Rouillon Hair & Makeup Artist Reviews

Alice Marie Rouillon Hair & Makeup Artist

Alice Marie Rouillon Hair & Makeup Artist

Cheshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
43 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would definitely recommend Alice for your hair and make up!

    Alice was incredible for my wedding hair and make up. She is very professional and excellent at her job.
    The wedding trial was great. I wasn’t too sure exactly what I wanted apart from a natural look and Alice was perfect at guiding me on deciding. She also takes pride in using good quality products so no need to worry about what’s going on your face or in your hair.
    On the wedding day she was also great. She was always calm and managed to keep everyone on time. My mum and bridesmaids absolutely loved her and could not stop talking about how great she was.
    I would definitely recommend booking Alice for your special occasion.
  • N
    Nicole M. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I have never looked better!!

    Alice did both hair and makeup for my 2 bridesmaids, mother in law and me. She sent over a schedule for the morning so we knew the plan, took on everyone’s suggestions and guided me in particular (as I’m not a hair and makeup person), so I looked amazing on my big day. So skilful, gentle and sweet. She also stayed until I was about to walk down the aisle for touch ups as there were tears :)

    Alice Marie Rouillon Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Nicole! I loved doing your hair and makeup, it was a pleasure. I hope you had an amazing day. Xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather R. Sent on 13/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented and a total gem!

    My wife and I had the absolute pleasure of having Alice do both our hair and make-up on our wedding day earlier in April. We're so grateful and can't thank Alice enough for making us feel so comfortable and beautiful on our special day. My mum and sister, who had never had their hair and make-up done professionally were also blown away by her skills, attention to detail and warm, bubbly nature. Alice was a total gem from start to finish, super responsive via email and WhatsApp, attentive during our trials and on the big day, and just a lovely human. All our friends and family in our getting ready room loved her. Goes without saying we would highly recommend Alice 😊

    Alice Marie Rouillon Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Heather! I absolutely loved being a part of your morning, thank you for having me. Xxxx
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lauren Barlow

    Alice did makeup for my wedding on 30.03.24 along with 6 of my bridal party. I was quite nervous to have my makeup done as it’s not something I do often. From the first moment of meeting Alice, she put me at ease and listened to exactly what I wanted, she was very patient however also very knowledgeable on what she thought would look nice on my skin. The whole experience was faultless from start to finish. My bridal party and myself could not fault our makeup and absolutely loved it: it made me feel so confident all day and for that I thank you so much.
    Wish I could do it all again 💗

    Alice Marie Rouillon Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren! It was a pleasure to get you and your bridal party ready. You looked incredible!! Thank you for having me Xxx
  • Emily
    Emily C. Sent on 10/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Look

    I would absolutely recommend Alice as a bridal makeup artist. She has been very professional from the start by giving recommendations and listening to what look I wanted. I loved the look she has done for myself, my sister and mum. Alice has made my wedding morning very relaxed and my makeup & hair was perfect for the whole day!

    Alice Marie Rouillon Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily! I loved being a part of your wedding morning. I hope you had the most amazing day. Xx
  • C
    Charlotte B. Sent on 22/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing skills as well as calm, positive approach.

    Alice was amazing from start to finish, whether it was booking my makeup trial and helping me decide my look when I had no idea what to do. Then altering the slight changes I wanted for the makeup on the wedding day. She is very calm, engaging and full of smiles as she is able to make you feel comfortable and poaitive on the biggest day of your life. All my bridesmaids and I were very happy with our makeup and it lasted all day!
  • Claire
    Claire B. Sent on 19/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most lovely experience!

    I was quite nervous about this part of my wedding day, as I am not someone who knows much about make-up. Alice was just wonderful! She took me under her wing, explained how it would all work, as well as the basics of make-up that I am so clueless on. She was great at talking me through options, dealt well with my indecisiveness and ultimately created the most perfect natural look for me and my bridesmaids. The make-up and hair lasted all day and she kindly gave me lipstick to top up. Alice herself was very responsive in the run up to the wedding. Importantly, she was so kind, calm and reassuring and really helped with the relaxed atmosphere I was hoping for on the morning of the wedding, making sure we started the day in the best way possible.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing

    Don't hesitate to book Alice, she is a lovely lady and an amazing MUA, will be recommending her when ever I can. Her expertise will impress you and her personality will put you completely at ease.
  • R
    Rebekah93 Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The artist with a magic touch.

    I had the pleasure of having Alice Marie Rouillon as my hair and makeup artist for my wedding, and it was one of the best decisions I made. After spending hours searching for the right person, I can confidently say Alice was worth every bit of the hunt. She excelled in creating a flawless, natural look that made me feel like the best version of myself while still looking like me. My skin was glowing, and my hair, which usually never stays curled, remained perfect throughout the day and night thanks to Alice's magical touch.

    Her friendliness and easy-going nature made the whole experience enjoyable. She was punctual, arriving on time and staying until the very moment I was ready to walk down the aisle. Alice and her assistant, also named Alice, did an exceptional job with my bridesmaids, flower girls, and my mum, catering to each of their desired looks. Everyone was amazed at how long-lasting and beautiful their styles were.

    I highly recommend Alice Marie Rouillon to anyone seeking a warm, friendly artist with magic brushes that create flawless perfection. Her skill and professionalism are unmatched, and she truly contributed to making my wedding day unforgettable.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message