Skip to main content
Weddings

Alex Bridal Makeup Reviews

Alex Bridal Makeup

Alex Bridal Makeup

Luton, Bedfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
32 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Jess
    Jess Sent on 24/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream to work with

    Alex was an absolute dream to work with! She totally understand the natural style I wanted :)
    She made my nieces and Mum feel so special on the day and we were all delighted with how our makeup turned out and how it stayed on all night! Would happily recommend x
  • Daniella
    Daniella Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Alex!

    Alex was absolutely fantastic from the trial to the wedding day. I am someone who doesn’t wear a lot of makeup and was very worried about the makeup experience, but Alex was very patient with me and tweaked anything I was unsure about. She made me feel so confident on my wedding day and my makeup was absolute perfection. She also done the makeup for my two bridesmaids and they loved their makeup! Lasted all day and all night! So happy I chose Alex. Thank you xx

    Alex Bridal Makeup's reply:

    Daniella thank you so much for taking the time to review! It means the world. I had the best time working with you to create your dream makeup look🥰 it was such a pleasure to meet you and your friends and family. I hope you had the best day and the best honeymoon!xx
  • H
    Hannah L. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless soft glam makeup

    Alex did my bridal makeup as well as makeup for my two bridesmaids and we could not fault her work. She was so friendly and helpful, and could create looks which were natural and glowing. 100% would recommend her!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Paige
    Paige A. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Alex was absolutely amazing, from the trial to the morning of the wedding she was great. All the girls said how lovely she was and how amazing she made all of us look. I’ve honestly never felt more beautiful, everyone complimented us all on how nice we m looked and how beautiful the makeup was.
    I just want to say a massive thank you to Alex and if your looking for someone for your big day Alex is definitely the best!

    Alex Bridal Makeup's reply:

    Hi Paige

    Thanks so much for your review ❤️❤️ we had the best time together! I hope you had the best time on your honeymoon 🤍

    Thanks
    Alex
    X
  • Emi
    Emi H. Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely person and beautiful makeup

    I found Alex through a friend on Instagram and loved how natural but also beautiful her makeup looked. I was concerned that as I'm quite a nervous person, especially around new people and was quite worried that our personalities may not match and I might not be able to say if I didn’t like the makeup. But omg Alex was lovely and completely put me at ease, the makeup made me look beautiful and I was so happy Id found Alex to do my makeup, my mum came with me and she was also very impressed with Alex and despite going into the trial not wanting her makeup done, she then changed her mind. Alex was so lovely! Eased all of my fears and worries on the day, and got on amazingly with my hair lady! She also helped tidy the room 😂 she listened very carefully to how I like my makeup and worries around how I wanted it doing and came up with a beautiful look that was “me”.

    Alex Bridal Makeup's reply:

    Hi Emily

    Reading this makes me so happy! Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review ❤️ your wedding morning was so much fun I hope you had the best day ✨
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly talented, thank you so much for making me feel amazing!

    I first met Alex at my best friends wedding in 2021, from that moment onwards I knew I wanted Alex to do my makeup for my own wedding. As soon as I got engaged, I booked Alex straight away to do myself and my bridal party’s makeup for our wedding.

    Alex really listened to what I and my bridal party wanted their makeup to be like and takes on board any comments we had to make it perfect for that person and individual to them.

    Alex is friendly, professional and extremely talented. She made me look and feel absolutely amazing on our wedding day, I cannot thank her enough! Alex brought both calmness and experience to our wedding morning and was there to provide a helping hand when I was getting ready which I really appreciated.

    Alex was perfect for our wedding day and I could not recommend her enough, so much so my sister has booked her for her wedding in October. We all cannot wait to have our makeup done again by Alex! 🤍

    Alex Bridal Makeup's reply:

    Ah Natalie!!! Thank you so much for this review it means the absolute world. You were the most unreal bride from start to finish, absolute dream!! Thank you so much for choosing me for your special day. I cannot wait to do it all again for your sisters wedding very soon 💖xx
  • A
    Ashleigh Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up artist!

    Alex was everything I could have asked for on my wedding day! She went above and beyond her role as a make up artist, helping out in the morning with flowers, garters and everything else!
    I decided I wanted a few changes from my trial which Alex didn’t mind and created the most perfect look on the day. My bridesmaids all looked and felt beautiful too :) Alex really listened to everything we all wanted and the make up lasted all day and throughout the night!
    Thank you, Alex! :) Xxx
  • D
    Danielle A. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow just wow!

    Alex was the perfect MUA for my wedding day. She did mine, my 4 bridesmaids and my mum’s makeup on the big day - all were perfect! I felt confident and glowing all day. We went for a soft glam theme with each person having the option of skin makeup to suit their preferences (light vs full coverage, etc) and the choice of lashes. When I booked, I took up Alex’s bridal offer on treatments so have been visiting Alex for brow lamination and LVL for the last 12 months. It was so lovely to get to know Alex during this time which meant seeing her on morning of the wedding was like having a friend over. All my bridesmaids comments how comfortable she made them feel too. Our makeup lasted through happy tears, rain showers and lots of dancing! Thank you Alex for the most beautiful wedding makeup.

    Alex Bridal Makeup's reply:

    Ah Danielle 🥹🥰 this is so lovely to read!! I had the best time right from doing your lashes and brows up to the wedding. You were the most organised calm and beautiful bride!! Thank you for choosing me for your special day! ❤️
  • Kristen
    Kristen K. Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristen Klang

    Alex was amazing from trial to wedding day. Myself & bridesmaids looked & felt amazing! I had complete faith in Alex to do what she does best and felt at complete ease with her. I recommend Alex 100% for your wedding day or any occasion make up - a really lovely person & fantastic make up artist!

    Alex Bridal Makeup's reply:

    Thank you for your review Kristen! We had the best time together 💖 can we do it all over again?!! Wishing you all the best with your future as Mr and Mrs 💕
  • A
    Ami W. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    Alex was amazing from the moment I made an enquiry, right up to the minute we left for the venue. The communication was spot on and I feel she really listened and understand my vision. We had three members of the wedding party who went for glam and loved it. The other two were nervous as they aren’t big makeup girlies, you listened to this and with a detailed consultation you made them feel so comfortable! As for my makeup, the bride..the final outcome was better than I ever imagined. Thank you SO much for making me feel like a queen for the day! Our makeup lasted all day. Thank you so much x

    Alex Bridal Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review ami 💖 I had the best time with you all, I wish you both all the best for your future 👰‍♀️🤵🤍
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message