Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup by Fi Farrelly Reviews

Makeup by Fi Farrelly

Makeup by Fi Farrelly

Baguley, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • A
    Abbie R. Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and FUN!

    I am so happy that Fi did our bridal makeup
    She was absolutely amazing from start to finish. Not only was our makeup absolutely STUNNING, but Fi was such a great addition to have on the wedding morning - so professional and fun.
  • Jen
    Jen S. Sent on 19/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make-up & hair

    Fi did the hair and make-up for my wedding in February 2024 and she was amazing. Aside from styling us beautifully, Fi was lovely to be around and just gives off relaxed vibes. Our hair and makeup looked amazing and lasted all day - even until the next day in some cases!
    Booking was easy and my trial (a few months before the wedding) was very useful. Fi listened to what I wanted and was very receptive to changing or tweaking anything. It meant that one the wedding day she was ready to roll and understood exactly what I wanted, so less stress for me!

    I would 100% recommend Fi - thank you for doing such a great job! :)

    Makeup by Fi Farrelly's reply:

    Thank you Jen for such a glowing review! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your wonderful family. I'm so pleased you found the whole process easy and stress-free. Good to hear the hair and makeup lasted until the next day - it must have been a great celebration haha!
    Huge congratulations to you and Tom, wishing you all the love and luck!
    Fi xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Xana
    Xana Z. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a lovely person

    Fiona did an amazing job with my daughter and I for my wedding day. She did both our hair and make-up. Fi slotted in perfectly and was helping out right until we had to leave. Lovely lady, a pleasure to have at such a special time.

    Makeup by Fi Farrelly's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely, kind words, they are very much appreciated. It was such a wonderful morning working with you both - I hope you all had a wonderful day! xx
  • Amy
    Amy S. Sent on 10/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fi was fantastic!

    Fi was wonderful - I’ve never had my make-up or hair done by a professional and Fi put my mind at rest from day one. Very approachable, professional and sensitive to mine and my family’s needs.
    My favourite moment on the big day was seeing how happy my mum was with her make-up, and especially her eyebrows - mum had lost about 80% of her hair and said she’d never felt so good - which was solely down to Fi! Mum looked phenomenal!
    Fi’s calm nature was just what I needed on the big day - I’ll never look so good again!
    Thank you Fi! Xxx
  • P Mahony
    P Mahony Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fi is just awesome! Can't recommend her enough for naturally curly hair and make-up.

    Fi is so calm and friendly that she instantly puts you at ease and made the morning of the wedding fun and chilled, it was the perfect start to the day. I didn't have bridesmaids so it was just me and my mum to get ready but I really felt like Fi was part of the family. We both have sensitive skin and Fi really listened to us both to ensure that the products were fine, she uses top quality make up and neither of us had any issues.
    I went for a trial with my crown a few months before the wedding and I'm not a big make up wearer and have bob length naturally curly hair. I just assumed I'd be wearing my hair down but Fi gave me 3 different options to consider and I ultimately ended up wearing it up. Fi took photos and videos in the session so I could see a before and after of the make up and a full 360 of my hair options. This was so useful to refer back to closer to the wedding and helped me settle on a style.
    I can't recommend Fi enough and both me and my mum still tell people about how amazing she was now!
  • M
    Mazza Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fi was brilliant and I would recommend to anyone!

    Fi was wonderful, from booking to the big day. She was flexible with the trial, and very easy going so put me at ease right away.

    Fi managed to do my hair and make up, along with my 7 bridesmaids! Everyone said how much fun Fi was and how great they looked once she was done with us.
  • Emma
    Emma D. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fi is absolutely incredible!

    Hair and makeup was something I was nervous about, but Fi made the process so amazing. She was so easy to speak to, and we would end up chatting for hours. She made me feel so beautiful, couldn't have picked a better artist for my day. To top it all off, she used all vegan make up for me!
  • Joanna
    Joanna W. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and make up

    Fi was amazing! I would absolutely recommend her if you are getting married and wanting beautiful hair and great make up!

    Myself and my bridesmaids dont wear lots of make up usually but Fi managed to get the natural look spot on! Everybody's hair and make up lasted all day and the experience getting ready in the morning was also fab!

    Fi was great in every aspect - i changed my mind regarding trials and who wanted what multiple times and Fi was super accommodating to every request I had.

    Honestly could not be happier with the service Fi provided! 100% would recommend!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect 100% recommend

    I hired Fi to do my hair and make up as well as my maid of honour, Fi is not only brilliant at it but she also has an amazing ability to make you feel relaxed and not stressed on your wedding day. I loved my hair and make up on the day ♥️
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message