Jenni Ward Makeup Verified Reviews

18 | Manchester (Greater Manchester)
View More Information

18 Reviews for Jenni Ward Makeup

Recommended by 94% of couples · Write a Review

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.7

Badges

1 User photo

  • Vicky

    Vicky · Getting married on 08/10/2022

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    No contact

    Can’t really give a big review as I only ever got one response of you and didn’t hear anything else can’t believe you can’t even send a quick message to let people know what’s going on

    Sent on 20/09/2021
  • R

    Rebecca C. · Married on 06/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than a Hair and Makeup Artist

    I found Jenni at Bolton wedding fayre and she was great from the start. She understood my concerns and answered my questions professionally. Due to the pandemic we needed to change dates a few times, but Jenni and her team were able to accommodate the change. We had Liv with us for the trail and on the day. Liv is brilliant! Nothing was too much trouble and she helped to decide how I wanted to look on the day. We decided to have Liv with us all day, and we are so glad she did! Liv was on hand to fix our hair and makeup and as the day was rather humid we needed a fair bit of fixing. Liv gave the whole bridal party evening looks while also being friendly and engaging. Liv helped with so much in the morning and I'm not really sure what we would have done without her! Everyone was truly impressed with her professionalism and kindness.

    Sent on 15/08/2021
  • S

    Saad A. · Married on 25/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience

    Excellent make up artist

    Would recommend to anyone

    Very polite and professional

    Sent on 16/06/2021
  • Lucy

    Lucy P. · Married on 11/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for more

    Olivia was amazing with me. I can't thank her and Jenni enough. Special people.

    Sent on 02/07/2021
  • L

    Nicola E. · Married on 20/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! I loved having Jenni part of my special day

    Nothing is too much trouble for Jenni, she worked her magic at my trial and on my wedding day. Everyone loved our hair and make up. She was professional, efficient, very friendly, cool, calm and collected, especially on the big day.

    Sent on 11/10/2020
  • H

    Hayley D. · Married on 04/01/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dependable and professional service

    From the first contact Jenni was friendly and easy to work with. I never had any doubt about the quality and reliability of her service. She persevered with my hairstyle uncertainties and created just the look I wanted. 10 days before my wedding Jenni injured her knee but carried out her schedule like a pro. She didn't even tell me until she turned up on my wedding day so as not to worry me! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to any bride.

    Sent on 08/11/2020
  • E

    Karin S. · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, professional and listens!

    I cannot express how happy I was with Jenni. I made her aware that I didn't really wear a lot of make up and that it wasn't really my thing. She advised me on what she was going to do ever step of the way - the trial was great as it let me see how I was going to look. I also made Jenni aware that my mum (who was also getting her make up done by Jenni) had dementia. Jenni made her feel a million dollars and gave her so much confidence. I would HIGHLY recommend Jenni to others. She was professional, friendly, patient and her work is a true art. The make up last all day as did my hair.

    Sent on 30/09/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Thank you again!!

    Jenni recently did the makeup for my wedding, she was absolutely amazing I would definitely recommend her in fact I already have. All of our makeup was flawless no matter the age or skin type and it lasted all day and evening. Not only is she amazingly talented and a lovely person but is so professional! She gave me a time table so I knew exactly when everyone had their slot which took away so much stress and made getting ready a calm and relaxed experience. Thank again Jenni xx

    Sent on 29/04/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Jenni was incredible!

    Jenni was INCREDIBLE!!! My husband and I traveled from the US to Manchester and part of our trip included renewing our wedding vows. Poor Jenni hung with me, scheduling everything via e-mail and I know the idea sounded crazy. My hair and makeup were flawless! She took my idea and made it look amazing. I felt so beautiful and it was due to Jenni. She also helped us tremendously by coming to our hotel. Highly, highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 29/04/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    She really goes beyond just an MUA

    Jenni did hair and make-up for myself, my maid of honour and hair for my bridesmaids.
    She is such a talented hair and makeup artist, everyone looked flawless. She makes sure you’re 100% happy, and have any last minute touch ups, before you walk down the aisle. From the first contact she is friendly, organised and professional. She even sent a schedule beforehand which made sure we were all ready in stress-free time and I could relax and enjoy some bubbly! I had a trial with her where I made some suggestions to change a few things because of my skin type and she was more than happy to do so. On the wedding day when I arrived at the venue to get ready, Jenni was the first person I saw, I was feeling quite emotional but she made me feel so much better, and then even helped me with carrying my bags and dress. She really goes beyond just an MUA and was part of making my day so special. She was brilliant and I can’t thank her enough, I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 29/04/2020