Skip to main content
Weddings

Fai Archer Hair and Makeup Reviews

Fai Archer Hair and Makeup

Fai Archer Hair and Makeup

Greenwich, South East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 89 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
89 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • C
    Casey W. Sent on 04/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, amazing, amazing

    Fai was incredible from the beginning. From the trial to the big day she made me feel so comfortable and relaxed and listened to what I wanted, while also offering her own opinion when I asked. I felt so confident and beautiful with my make up and hair!
  • L
    Lauren H. Sent on 19/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful - Thank you

    Fai - thank you so much for doing my wedding hair and makeup, and that of my family. It was beautiful and lasted all day/ evening - looking just as good at the end of the night as it did when you first applied. I was grateful for your calm presence on the day, and your helpful suggestions at the trial to include flowers in my hair, which looked beautiful for the hair style I'd chosen. Many thanks again, Lauren
  • L
    Lizzy M. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and high quality

    Fai was very professional, easy to talk too and understanding. We discussed the look I would like for my wedding and she gave me direction for my skin tone amd features. My makeup looked even better on the wedding day than it did in the trail. I would highly recommend Fai 👌.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Zoe
    Zoe Sent on 21/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zoe Butler

    Fai is an amazing make up and hair artist. She was a major part of making my wedding day unforgettable. She made me feel truly beautiful! Hire her!
  • E
    Emma K. Sent on 02/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and make up

    Fai did the hair and make up for me and my two bridesmaids on my wedding day.
    We had such a lovely calm morning with Fai - and she did everyone's hair and make up beautifully. It lasted all day - and I felt like the most beautiful version of myself! Fai listened to what each of us wanted and Fai created a look which felt very me! I was worried about my make-up being too heavy as I don't normally wear a lot of make-up, but Fai's make-up was perfect, just a really good version of me! I would 100% recommend Fai to everyone.
  • Mandy
    Mandy M. Sent on 29/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Fai!!

    Fai is so talented, and a beautiful person. Just want to say a huge thank you for being there on our special day. The make up trial was great, I went to her studio, and we went through what we could do. In the end, I changed what I wanted on the day, instead of foundation, we would use concealer, and instead of hair up, it would be down. I don't usually wear make up, so wasn't sure what I wanted, and I wasn't used to the feel of foundation, so I am very glad for the trial. I felt very beautiful with the makeup, but also I felt like 'me' as well. I highly recommend Fai's expertise, she also has a very diverse portfolio. I would love to get some makeup lessons.
  • H
    Harriet P. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxed but professional

    Fai was the perfect hair/make up artist for me. She was really relaxed but professional. During the trial she made us feel really comfortable and we had fun. I don’t wear a lot of make up so she was helpful with suggestions and kept it really natural for me.
    I got so many compliments on my hair and make up on the day!!!
  • R
    Rita Sent on 04/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent MUA and hair stylist and wonderful person

    Fai is a brilliant make-up artist and hair stylist. She did a fantastic job on me (and my mother) for my wedding last month. I went for a bold red lip and she had no problem getting the balance just right. She has an excellent eye for colour and texture, and, unlike a lot of wedding MUAs who automatically go for the same look, she adapts her work carefully to the person in front of her. She is also such a lovely person who anyone would enjoy getting to know! Absolutely loved my experience with her and would recommend her in a heartbeat.
  • Natasha
    Natasha C. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, flexibly and just so talented

    I was really anxious about getting my hair and makeup done for my wedding, its not something I've ever done before but Fai was just so friendly and approachable, she was so flexible with the makeup if I changed my mind or had any tweaks I wanted to make. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and its all thanks to her beautiful skill and for making me feel so comfortable.
    From the very start when we were first talking over Hitched Fai was friendly, informative and it just felt right! I had some last minute changes to my bridal party and Fai was so understanding to the change of circumstances.
    Thank you Fai, all our guests commented on how lovely I looked and all the little girls called me a princess. I wish I could look that beautiful every day!
    I also need to mention she made my mum look so beautiful too! My whole bridal party was so perfect thanks to Fai
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and makeup

    Fai was amazing, I felt so beautiful on the big day, my hair was gorgeous and my makeup was exactly what I wanted.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours