Skip to main content
Weddings

Fai Archer Hair and Makeup Reviews

Fai Archer Hair and Makeup

Fai Archer Hair and Makeup

Greenwich, South East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 reviews
View more information

34 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for Money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

38 User photos

  • Thierry
    Thierry L. Getting married on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Welcoming and comfortable hair and makeup trial

    I was very nervous and apprehensive heading into the trial but as soon as I stepped in the door I was greeted by a warm welcoming smile (and an adorable fluffy companion). I got to try out a couple of different eye looks and Fai repeatedly checked if I wanted to change or adapt anything. However, She managed to achieve the look I was going for straight away so no changes were needed. We then moved onto hair. As I haven’t picked out my dress yet, I thought I would try out an updo today as I tend to wear my hair down, so wanted to try something different. Again, Fai listened to what I wanted and gave me a hairstyle that matched beautifully. Overall it was a lovely experience and I am so glad I booked a trial as it has taken away stress and nerves of not knowing how I will look on the big day. Can’t wait to take my bridal party back for their trials :)
  • G
    Gigi Married on 24/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely LOVED!!

    Fai was amazing, amazing character and personality. My makeup and hair was exactly what I wanted and it all looked beautiful! She's very knowledgeable and understanding, I'd definitely recommend to anyone:)
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ms. Anna K

    Fai was absolutely amazing from start to finish! She was warm and welcoming and extremely knowledgeable through out. As well as listening to my ideas, she added in her expert opinion with some top tips to make me feel comfortable on the wedding day. It's so hard to find a really good make up and hair artist for weddings that is affordable but Fai ticked all the boxes! I thoroughly recommend her to anyone looking x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication and perfectly hit the brief 🤩

    Fai was amazing; my hair looked just how I had imagined and held for not only the wedding day but the day after, I wanted natural make up and Fai did this so nicely so I was glam but not over done. I would highly recommend and wish we could do it all over again! 🤩
  • Georgie
    Georgie S. Married on 29/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, warm and professional

    Fai is incredible, she is so talented and amazing at what she does. She instantly put me at ease when she came to my house for a trial. She asked if I wore a lot of makeup normally/how I normally wear my hair and what look I was going for. This was the first time having my makeup done so I asked for advice and she was brilliant. When Fai came to my venue she was exactly the same, so warm and friendly. She was more than happy to help with anything she could. I was so happy with everything and had so many complements on my hair and makeup. Thank you Fai!
  • H
    Hatem I. Married on 16/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many compliments

    Fai was extremely pleasant to deal with from the trial to the wedding day. She has a great ability of putting you at ease and works with the best methods to suit you. She is extremely experienced and takes the time to answer all of your questions and needs. Thank you for my beautiful transformation which was the most magical day of my life. I had so many compliments on the day. I can’t thank Fai enough!!!
  • C
    Charlotte L. Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible hair and make up artist! ❤️

    I was blown away by Fai! Not only did she listen to what I said I liked, it’s like she got inside my thoughts and created my perfect hair style for my wedding. I also don’t wear lots of make up normally so she made me feel really comfortable and natural, whilst still giving me a look that lasted the entire day and night! I couldn’t recommend Fai any more! I’m already trying to think of another excuse to use her again!
  • L
    L Weston Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant & talented stylist!

    We chose Fai to do our hair & makeup for our small civil wedding in London. She came to our flat at the crack of dawn so that we could make our morning ceremony slot and was so kind and chipper the whole morning. She listened carefully to what we wanted for our wedding looks and we were so pleased with the results! Our makeup and hair lasted beautifully and came out so well in pictures - looked beautiful and glowy all day! Thank you very much Fai!
  • H
    Catherine D. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I had the pleasure of having Fai do mine and my bridal parties hair & make up for my wedding back in April. I had originally booked another artist but despite a few trials it just wasn’t right and I didn’t feel comfortable so I looked elsewhere and came across Fai. From first contact she was friendly and helpful and I knew as soon as I met her for my trial I had found the right person. On the actual day she was just as lovely and easy to get on with, and it felt like having one of the girls round to get you ready. Together with her assistant she did an amazing job with our hair and make up, which lasted all night and everyone complimented me on.
    I would recommend Fai a million times over and wouldn’t hesitate to use her again if the need arose. Thank you so much Fai!
  • D
    Dorota Married on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the Service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for Money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding

    I really could not recommend Fai and her professionalism enough! Her work was absolutely superb - from the beginning she made me feel very confident and comfortable about the ideas I had for the hair and make up. During the trial I showed Fai a few photo inspirations and she created the perfect look that I couldn’t have envisioned better myself. A few days before the wedding I asked Fai to retouch my highlights + cut and again she did an amazing job. On the actual wedding day she made me feel at ease straightaway, despite the biggest stress and rush. In the end, she made me feel like the most beautiful bride in the world! The make up and hair lasted throughout the whole day too. I would highly recommend. Thank you Fai!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message