Skip to main content
Weddings

Fai Archer Hair and Makeup Reviews

Fai Archer Hair and Makeup

Fai Archer Hair and Makeup

Greenwich, South East London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 83 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
83 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

94 User photos

  • Thierry
    Thierry L. Sent on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Welcoming and comfortable hair and makeup trial

    I was very nervous and apprehensive heading into the trial but as soon as I stepped in the door I was greeted by a warm welcoming smile (and an adorable fluffy companion). I got to try out a couple of different eye looks and Fai repeatedly checked if I wanted to change or adapt anything. However, She managed to achieve the look I was going for straight away so no changes were needed. We then moved onto hair. As I haven’t picked out my dress yet, I thought I would try out an updo today as I tend to wear my hair down, so wanted to try something different. Again, Fai listened to what I wanted and gave me a hairstyle that matched beautifully. Overall it was a lovely experience and I am so glad I booked a trial as it has taken away stress and nerves of not knowing how I will look on the big day. Can’t wait to take my bridal party back for their trials :)
  • R
    Rita Sent on 04/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent MUA and hair stylist and wonderful person

    Fai is a brilliant make-up artist and hair stylist. She did a fantastic job on me (and my mother) for my wedding last month. I went for a bold red lip and she had no problem getting the balance just right. She has an excellent eye for colour and texture, and, unlike a lot of wedding MUAs who automatically go for the same look, she adapts her work carefully to the person in front of her. She is also such a lovely person who anyone would enjoy getting to know! Absolutely loved my experience with her and would recommend her in a heartbeat.
  • H
    Harriet P. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxed but professional

    Fai was the perfect hair/make up artist for me. She was really relaxed but professional. During the trial she made us feel really comfortable and we had fun. I don’t wear a lot of make up so she was helpful with suggestions and kept it really natural for me.
    I got so many compliments on my hair and make up on the day!!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Natasha
    Natasha C. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, flexibly and just so talented

    I was really anxious about getting my hair and makeup done for my wedding, its not something I've ever done before but Fai was just so friendly and approachable, she was so flexible with the makeup if I changed my mind or had any tweaks I wanted to make. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and its all thanks to her beautiful skill and for making me feel so comfortable.
    From the very start when we were first talking over Hitched Fai was friendly, informative and it just felt right! I had some last minute changes to my bridal party and Fai was so understanding to the change of circumstances.
    Thank you Fai, all our guests commented on how lovely I looked and all the little girls called me a princess. I wish I could look that beautiful every day!
    I also need to mention she made my mum look so beautiful too! My whole bridal party was so perfect thanks to Fai
  • F
    Frances M. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Natural Make Up Wizard!

    Fai did hair & make up for my self (the bride), 2 bridesmaids and my mum. We all wanted natural looking make up, and wow, did Fai deliver! Not only was she so easy to talk to, she constantly checked in to make sure we were happy with what she was doing and we've honestly never looked so good. Everyone was so happy with their hair & make up, and we all received compliments from the wedding guests too. I've honestly never felt so beautiful. And the best bit - the make up lasted all day, I topped up my lippie in the evening & I was good to go. Thank you so much Fai!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and makeup

    Fai was amazing, I felt so beautiful on the big day, my hair was gorgeous and my makeup was exactly what I wanted.
  • L
    Lauren R. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    Just amazing hair for me and my 6 bridesmaids, so efficient with time and i had so many amazing comments on it . Couldn’t recommend Fai enough she’s just amazing
  • J
    Jennifer Z. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service

    Fai did a fantastic job with my hair and makeup at my wedding. She was calm and patient and accommodating when I changed my mind about both the hair and makeup we agreed at the trial. She did her wonder and both my husband and I loved the look she created for me. I really appreciate her help and would recommend her to anyone.
  • T
    Tuulia Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect hair and make up

    Fai is lovely, helpful, flexible, professional… you name it - and most of all incredibly talented! I had so many compliments on the day
  • Clarissa
    Clarissa A. Sent on 26/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    Fai was just absolutely amazing! Can’t recommend her highly enough, so professional from start to finish and honestly felt like part of the family trying to help me calm down before my big day! Make up looked absolutely stunning I felt so confident and it held the entire night. Friendly, professional and just incredible make up. Would highly recommend if you want to have someone awesome make you feel beautiful for any occasion but especially your big day!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours