Skip to main content
Weddings

Bride by Becky Reviews

Bride by Becky

Bride by Becky

London - South West, South West London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • R
    Rebecca K. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s just amazing!!

    I couldn’t recommend Becky enough. She brought so much tranquility to the morning of my wedding.

    She had 10 of us to get ready and just absolutely smashed it out of the park. We all looked incredible and she really brought to life what I had in my head for myself and my bridal party.

    Thank you for making my wedding morning so stress free and going above and beyond all expectations x
  • Emma
    Emma H. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Becky is a susperstar

    I cannot recommend Becky enough. I had bride, MoB and 3 bridesmaids beautified by Becky.

    She was patient and kind with folks who never had professional hair or makeup done before. We all looked stunning and I am delighted with everything she did.
  • L
    Laura M. Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent skills, chill vibes.

    Becky is a very chill, and very competent professional. She listened to my thoughts during trial to find a look that suited. . On wedding day she arrived promptly, was professional and did hair and makeup of myself and 2 others. Makeup lasted all day and I was really happy. Super handy to have such a talented artist to do both hair and makeup.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carmen T. Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ultimate professional, expert & vibes

    Thank you for the wonderful hair & make up for my wedding! You were incredible and brought the perfect energy to the day. I knew from the trial that you were so kind and passionate about what you do, and was really happy with the results.

    In between the trials you answered all my questions speedily and put my mind at ease about all sorts of things.

    And on the day you were just perfect! You made us all feel so calm and made everyone look so beautiful. I was unbelievably happy with my hair & make up - you got my vibe spot on, and everyone commented on how happy they were with their parts too.

    Your assistant was also fantastic, matching the calm mood of the room and doing everyone’s hair exactly as they wanted it. You even helped me with my dress & shoes to help me do a ‘reveal’ for all my bridesmaids, and also with my dress & veil once my bridesmaids had walked down the aisle.

    Overall I just can’t thank you enough for everything you did leading up to & on the day - you were simply perfect!
  • Deidre
    Deidre Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Talented Hair and Make Up

    I 1000% recommend booking with Becky for any service she offers. I had my wedding hair and make up done by her (plus 5 bridesmaids) and it was one of the best decisions to make the day as stress-free as it can be. Becky is fabulously talented and understands what you want ahead of time to execute amazingly. She is professional, trustworthy and overall a joy to be part of your day!

    Bride by Becky's reply:

    Aw Deidre, this review has just made my day! I adored working with you and your Bridal party was also a dream! Can not wait to see the professional photos! Xx
  • Natasha
    Natasha Sent on 27/09/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, creative hairdresser

    I had the pleasure of using Becky for my wedding, and I couldn't be happier with the results. The communication leading up to the big day put me at ease, and on the day itself, she truly worked her magic. My hair looked absolutely beautiful, which was my top priority, and I was thrilled with the outcome. I would wholeheartedly recommend her services to anyone in need of a talented and reliable hairdresser for their special day.
  • J
    Josie D. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and calm

    Becky did a great job with my hair and makeup. Everything ran on time and was very calm the morning of my wedding.
  • M
    Amy F. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing throughout

    Becky was great throughout the whole process, from being flexible when i requested a trial with pretty short notice, to providing such lovely hair and make up to my whole bridal party on the day. Would definitely recommend her services!
  • M
    Matilda G. Sent on 31/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience all round!

    Becky was such an amazing addition to have on our wedding day - so professional, friendly & calming. I am very particular about my hair and make up and Becky listened to me and catered to my every desire! Having the trial was also extremely helpful even though there were some slight changes to the look on the actual day. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for excellent wedding hair and make up!
  • Nicola
    Nicola P. Sent on 16/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Make Up!!

    Becky was absolutely amazing and exceeded my expectations for a wedding make up artist. She travelled to my house for the trial and listened to what I wanted and gave excellent, expert advice. On the day she put me at ease and was flexible in the order of doing the make. My make up was exactly what I'd envisioned. It was flawless and lasted all day and night. My bridesmaids and mum were also thrilled with their make up. Becky is a genuinely lovely, sunny person and it was a real pleasure spending time with her. I would highly recommend her.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours