Skip to main content
Weddings

Made to Perfection - Hair and Makeup Artist Reviews

Made to Perfection - Hair and Makeup Artist

Made to Perfection - Hair and Makeup Artist

Fleet, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
33 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Rita
    Rita B. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hairdo for a party!

    Melissa did an amazing job doing my hair for a work party! Beautiful Hollywood curls and gave me a lot of volume, definitely had loads of compliments that evening!
    Melissa was also very friendly yet professional throughout my appointment! She was chatty and very pleasant! I would definitely recommend her to my friends!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Y. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding hair & make-up

    Thank you just does not seem enough to cover what Melissa and her ladies did for us on my wedding day. They went above & beyond every step of the way, ensuring each of my bridesmaids and I felt flawlessly beautiful. Even helping me get into my dress when time seemed to have run away from us all. The patience you showed my young flowergirls was brilliant too.
    From my hair & make-up trial to the morning of my wedding, Melissa listened to what I wanted and the end result was beyond what I had hoped for.
    Thank you for being such a huge part of this special day.
  • H
    Hannah B. Sent on 21/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and makeup

    The hair and makeup was just what we all wanted for the Wedding day . Would 100% recommend !
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Joanne
    Joanne C. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally blown away with the finished results.

    As Mother of the Bride, I was extremely happy with the excellent job that Melissa did on mine, the bride and the bridesmaids makeup and/or hair. Everyone looked beautiful and my makeup/ hair stayed perfect all day (which is a first for me)…tbh my hair stayed put for 3 days 😂😂

    I was genuinely blown away with the skin tone match of foundation and the application of the make-up. It wasn’t heavy or oily at all. Needless to say I had a lot of compliments on my appearance as did the bride and bridesmaids which is testimony to your amazing talent.

    I highly recommend your services. You certainly do live up to your company name.

    Thank you once again
  • P
    Paula Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service amazing make up and hair

    Amazing make up and hair
    Exactly what we wanted
    Excellent customer service
    Highly recommended
  • Becky
    Becky E. Sent on 29/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bakers 26.06.23

    Exceptional service from start to finish. Melissa did an incredible job with my bridal hair & makeup and 4 bridesmaids; very friendly and welcoming throughout, with the bridesmaid even commenting about how comfortable they felt on the morning. I’m not usually one to wear makeup or have my hair done often but Melissa executed it perfectly and took all my requests to keep it subtle/natural into account. I felt beautiful on the day and I cannot recommend her enough to any bride!

    - Becky Baker
  • R
    Rakhee Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    I would highly recommend Melissa! I booked a trial with her for hair and make up for my wedding day. I sent her a photograph of the look that I wanted to create and she managed to create something even more beautiful! Following the trial I knew I could trust her with one of the most important days of my life. I requested a few tweaks to my hair style from the trial and both my hair and make up exceeded my expectations! Both lasted the whole day. I cannot recommend Melissa enough and will definitely be contacting her again!
  • D
    Dawn L. Sent on 30/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great fun loved we all had such a laugh and thoroughly enjoyed our transformation

    Melissa was fantastic , from the moment we opened the door to her , she was so bubbly and friendly and professional and made us feel super comfortable and did an excellent job for us on our special day . Highly recommend Melissa for your special day or any occasion .
  • Zoe
    Zoe C. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Melissa did the hair and makeup for my wedding on myself, my mum and 3 bridesmaids. She was very professional but at the same time it felt like she was part of the group, so friendly and put us all at ease.
    Everyone commented on how lovely we looked and our hair and makeup lasted all day and night.
    I would definitely recommend Melissa for any occasion and will book her again in the future.
  • D
    Dana L. Sent on 25/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant, would recommend

    Hired Melissa to do my hair bridal hair and make up and hair for one of my bridesmaids. She was so friendly and efficient. We were ready with plenty of time to spare and was also kind enough to help others in the bridal party with their hair accessories and facinators. I got so many positive comments on my wedding day and felt stunning too. Highly recommend
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message