Oxford Wedding Hair & Makeup Verified Reviews

22 | Cheltenham (Gloucestershire)
View More Information

22 Reviews for Oxford Wedding Hair & Makeup

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Joanne

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Wonderful

    Holly is simply wonderful - so much experience and honest with her advice, yet so friendly and easy to get along with which really, really matters on your wedding day when there is just so much going on. And most importantly, she made me feel like the very best version of myself on my special day! I was delighted with my bridal hair and make up and it lasted from my 1pm ceremony all the way through until a reluctant 2am finish. Given that I wore my hair down on my December wedding day, and that on the day there were 40mph winds and rain, I cannot praise Holly enough for the staying power of what she does! If you're looking for a hair and make up artist of your wedding, get Holly on board ASAP...you will not regret it!

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Stephanie Grey

    From start to finish Holly was a pleasure to have sort me out for my wedding day! At my trial i was beginning to worry I’d become a pain as i couldnt decide on my hair at all, but she was more than happy and patient to try out different looks and made sure i left 100% happy.
    Holly really listens to what you want and will do it precisely the way you want too! (Even if you are abit obsessive about certain things like myself hahaha she doesnt mind :) )
    As well as being really lovely and friendly it felt like i was with a friend the entire time as opposed to someone i didnt know. I was so pleased with the end result and i looked like myself but just better haha! And had so many compliments which is always nice. My makeup lasted the entire day in the hot weather too. Would definitely recomennd!!

    Sent on 15/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Caroline Yazdanjoo

    Holly & her team did an amazing job for myself and my Bridal Party's hair & make up. We were all so so pleased with the results, and I absolutely LOVED the hair & make up Holly did for me. I was impressed with her ability to work with feedback I gave, and I had even changed what I wanted between my trial and my wedding day. She was super friendly and really showed concern to make sure I was happy and comfortable. Thank you Holly - for making me feel super confident and for all your hard work on a hot morning!

    Sent on 15/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Maria Forino

    Holly is the best! She is simply fantastic. Holly arrived early, and completed my mum, my sister and me on time. She was very nice with my Italian family depite they couldn't speak the same language. Holly's attention to detail is excellent, and the hair she created with her artistry was striking! She is very professional and my hair and makeup kept beautifully all day. She is very supportive and positive. First time I met her for the trial, we spent 20 minutes chatting on her sofa about what I wanted for my wedding and she did exactly what I was dreaming. I got loads of compliments and all my guests said that my makeup was really natural and my hair absolutely stunning. She is a passionate and talented artist. I found her looking to all the great reviews online and all of them are definitely true. I highly recommend Holly for your special day!

    Sent on 15/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Natalie Watts

    I cant recommend Holly enough. Her portfolio speaks for itself, she is an incredibly talented hairdresser and make up artist, as was the colleague who accompanied her for my mum and bridesmaids. But in addition to that, they felt like friends on the day, just part of the bridal party. They helped to create a really calm and relaxed environment and you felt you could be totally honest with them on your preferences. An absolutely faultless service in every way.

    Sent on 15/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Alex

    I can’t recommend Holly highly enough. She did the most amazing job for my hair and make up on my wedding day, as well as for 5 x (high maintenance!) bridesmaids who also loved theirs. (An achievement considering how fussy some were!). Her helpers she brought with her on the day were also brilliant. It was a lovely relaxed atmosphere and was exactly what I had hoped for for my wedding morning. We all looked and felt like princesses and got complimented all day, I’m not ashamed to say I kept my make up on all day and all night as I loved it so much and it was still flawless in the morning! I wish I could have Holly do my hair and make up every day!

    Sent on 15/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Barbye Gamarra

    She is amazing for me the best makeup artist money can afford!! Loved her job, made my wedding makeup and left me like a real princess Absolutely RECOMEND HER!!!

    Sent on 15/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    natalie ashworth

    Holly is absolutely FANTASTIC. I wasn't feeling well on my wedding day (Dec 2018) and she transformed me. She made me look like a princess, which made me feel like a princess, which started to make me feel better! She is so calm under pressure and she really listened to what we all wanted and adjusted styles accordingly. She's truly talented and just lovely. I'd highly, highly recommend.

    Sent on 15/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Jenny Hawthorne

    Holly is absolutely amazing! She was so lovely from the first time I made contact and on the wedding day she made me feel so at ease. I was so pleased with my hair and make up for my big day! Holly also did hair and make-up for my mum and maids - the whole morning felt so relaxing and organised! Everyone looked amazing. Thank you!!
    If you are looking for a hair and makeup artist for your big day then contact Holly - she is fab!!!!! ??

    Sent on 15/04/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Emily Bates

    Holly was brilliant from the very first email. She is warm, professional and instantly put me at ease throughout the whole process. The makeup and hair was the one thing I was most nervous about because it’s so personal, however Holly instantly put me at ease and after the trial I had absolutely no worries at all. Her assistants on the day were just as lovely and my whole bridal party (mum included!) were absolutely thrilled with their makeup and hair. I can’t thank Holly and her team enough for making us all feel so beautiful on the day and for being so lovely from start to finish!

    Sent on 15/04/2019