Skip to main content
Weddings

Amy Rose Make Up Reviews

Amy Rose Make Up

Amy Rose Make Up

Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 83 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
83 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Emily Sent on 24/05/2024
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrible experience

    I booked Amy to do my bride makeup at the beginning of April 2023, for our late April 2024 wedding. 10 days before the wedding, Amy emailed to confirm that she’d received my full payment, and a couple of hours later emailed again to cancel due to personal reasons.

    As she could no longer do my wedding makeup, she sent me in the direction of her other company ‘The I Do’ (Also known as Cotswold beauty), where she said someone else was available and could do my makeup. No further detail was given and after a couple of chaser emails, Amy gave me this artists phone number.

    Amy then proceeded to go abroad on holiday, posting pictures on instagram and saying that she was out of office and would not be replying to emails, meaning that I had to take it on myself to try and book in a makeup trial and arrange the new artist.

    The experience I had with ‘The I Do’ and her recommended artist was incredibly poor. I could write an essay about what happened and how unprofessional it was but I will only write here a brief summary.
    - The only trial the girl could do was 5 days before the wedding. A couple of hours before the trial she cancelled.
    - I tried to rebook for a date she said she could do. By the time I replied (30 minutes later), she said that she’d taken on another booking.
    - She and Amy tried to charge me for the artist to come to my house for the trial (at this point it is a few days before the wedding), despite all of the cancellations being on their end.

    After a lot of upset and stress, I was forced to look elsewhere for makeup. I explained my dissatisfaction to both Amy and her artist, and both girls completely blamed each other for the situation. The artist said she wouldn’t be working with ‘The I Do’ again due to how poorly Amy had handled the situation.

    It also didn’t go unnoticed that Amy did a wedding the day after mine, proceeding to post it on Instagram.

    Whilst Amy may be good at marketing on Instagram, the way she treated me and the upset that was caused in the run up to my wedding was terrible. If you’d like a reliable, trustworthy and professional service then I would not recommend Amy Rose Makeup or ‘The I Do’ (Cotswold Beauty).
  • Grace
    Grace E. Sent on 18/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    Amy is not only an insanely talented makeup artist but was also a fantastic support in the leadup and on the day. From my makeup trial to the wedding day, she was incredibly helpful, and no question was too much for her. Amy's communication throughout the entire process was exceptional, making everything run smoothly. She was wonderfully adaptable when I added on an additional makeup artist and she went above and beyond to ensure I looked and felt incredible on my special day. On the wedding day, Amy exceeded all expectations. She flawlessly did my makeup and even assisted with other wedding preparations, including helping with my shoes, which every bride knows is a challenge in itself! I've never looked or felt better, and I wish I could have Amy do my makeup every day. She's a real pro. Amy stayed with me until the very end, ensuring I looked amazing.
    I can't recommend Amy enough - she is the best!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura C. Sent on 11/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Amy was just fantastic from booking through to the trial through to the day itself! I absolutely loved my makeup, she made me feel so confident and beautiful and as did my bridesmaid and mum, and it looked flawless throughout the entirety of the day! I would recommend Amy to everyone and anyone and can’t thank her enough for everything she did on the day!
  • J
    Joanna S. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for better

    Amy is truly the best out there. She just knows what type of makeup is flattering for different kinds of faces. Not only did she make me feel so beautiful and confident on my wedding day, she also did the same for my mum and mum-in-law who I added to the package last minute. She also achieved this without having seen them before, so she is always prepared for anything! All of our makeup was flawless! She made everything seem so effortless, she’s so quick!! Thank you Amy for everything!! You are incredible!
  • J
    Jasmin F. Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist

    I cannot recommend Amy enough, great communication and the entire process was stress free. Amy made me feel so good at my trial and even better on tbe big day. All the bridesmaids and guests looked beautiful too amd everyone felt comfortable with their own individual style. I wish i could relive this again - thank you so much x
  • D
    Dina S. Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    I absolutely loved my wedding make up and felt like a princess! The look Amy created was perfect - she listened to my ideas and turned them into a reality. I wish I could recreate the look again!

    After having a negative initial make up trial with someone else, I was so relieved to have found Amy. From the eyeshadow she chose to the lipstick colour which was perfect despite originally me wanting a different colour - and realising Amy's choice was a much better fit!

    She was also a very calm and relaxing presence to be around in the morning getting ready - even helping me into my ballgown!

    Thank you Amy (and Debbie!) for looking after me and all my family that morning! Everyone adored their final look
  • Lucy
    Lucy H. Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful makeup

    Amy is an amazing makeup artist. Me, my bridesmaids and my mum loved our makeup on my wedding day. I had a couple of trials as I was not sure what style to go for and Amy was so patient and created two different looks that were both beautiful. She was very reassuring and helped me decide on the final look. I would definitely recommend booking Amy for your wedding makeup! Thank you!
  • J
    Jade C. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Amy is absolutely incredible at what she does!! I found her Instagram in 2021 & knew I wanted her to do my wedding make up in 2023 & im soooo glad she did!!
    I went to my trial with no idea what I wanted for my make up, but Amy knew what would work best for me and absolutely smashed it!
    On the day Amy did my bridesmaids, my mum & MIL… considering they didn’t have trials, their make up was amazing.
    And mine, mine was flawless!! I’ve never felt comfortable in my skin, but Amy made it happen 🥺
    Amy is professional, friendly & gives off such good energy! I wish she could do my make up everyday!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing, thee best!

    I picked Amy because I loved her natural, glowy, flawless wedding looks she created. I didn’t want to not feel myself on my wedding day and I know this was important for my bridesmaids and relatives too. When I had my trial Amy was so thorough and worked through different looks to achieve exactly what I wanted and on the day it was even better! All of my bridesmaids were nervous about having their makeup done but all absolutely loved it and were so glad they had it done. Amy was such a big part of my wedding morning too, she was the first person to arrive and helped with the timings of the morning and even helped me into my dress. I never thought an MUA would be such a big part of your wedding but she really was. Thank you so much Amy you are the best in the industry! X
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message