Skip to main content
Weddings

Hair by Duboux Reviews

Hair by Duboux More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
60 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • J
    Jade B. Sent on 08/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant 🤩

    Sally was the best stylist a bride could ask for. She is such a lovely warm chatty person Sally really helped set a relaxed atmosphere on the morning of my wedding. My hair looked amazing and stayed in all day it was just what I had asked for. After some chats over the phone and hair trial later I felt completely confident in Sally, that she would do justice to my vision in my head. My bridesmaids hair also looked stunning too.
  • M
    Megumi M. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable, Professional & Amazing

    Sally really helped me feel at ease with choosing and figuring out a style for both my Wedding and Wedding Blessing. On both days she did wonderful work, and even though English is not my first language she was patient and helped me get the look I wanted.
  • A
    Alexandra H. Sent on 06/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, friendly, knowledgeable, reliable.

    Sally-Kate, she's so much more than a luxury bridal hair stylist, Sally-Kate is someone you can reach out to when you are in need for a pick me up as the nerves start to kick in...which is exactly what happened to me. I had a panic, Sally listened and advised, just like a friend would. Sally cares so much about her clients to make sure they are happy and focused on the end goal, to marry your best friend.

    On the day of our wedding Sally-Kate was just as I had experienced with her prior, she was calm and patient with me and my bridesmaids on what felt like the hottest day of the year!

    Sally's an absolute rockstar.

    Look no further for your bridal hair stylist.

    Leez Priory 07.09.2023
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy R. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision I made was booking Hair by Duboux!

    After me changing my mind and worrying about my wedding hair a number of times, Sally made me feel beautiful and made me feel myself with my wedding hair. She was so patient, kind and extremely talented. An absolute delight and calming presence to have on the morning of my wedding, making my own, my bridesmaids and my mother’s hair dreams come true! Would highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jenny C. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glamorous Hollywood Wave

    Sally-Kate was really engaging from the moment I sent an enquiry to the day of the wedding. She understood the style I wanted (Hollywood wave) and made me feel at ease every step of the way leading up to the wedding. She was very down to earth and I was so happy to have her be part of making me feel so special. My bridesmaid was so happy with her loose waves and my daughter also looked beautiful with her naturally curly hair styled with a cute pin. If you’re a bride and after the glamorous Hollywood wave I would definitely recommend using her!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah C. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream from start to finish, thanks Sally x

    The very best experience with Sally from start to finish. She made my wedding hair Pinterest dream come true and was just the happiest calming energy to be around
  • Sophie
    Sophie W. Sent on 05/12/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A professional from start to finish with a keen eye for detail!

    Sally-Kate was such a positive and calming influence on the day and throughout the entire wedding planning process. She used her own personal experiences to offer advice as well as her many successful years in the wedding industry. What I was most grateful for, was the care she took with my mum's hair on the day of the wedding as she was very unwell but Sally-Kate was extremely flexible and was a wonderful support to myself and my mum. She made us all feel incredibly beautiful and took immense care with all our looks. At the trial stage, Sally-Kate tried many different looks with a veil and headband that I had picked to wear on the day, to showcase the different ways she could style my hair, giving me plenty of choice and food for thought. She was also happy to change my trial date after a family emergency, which I was very grateful for. She is a professional from start to finish and whilst she is a very busy lady, she did try and keep in touch as much as possible during a chaotic summer wedding season. The morning of the wedding flew by, but Sally-Kate stayed on after all the styling was complete to even help me get dressed alongside my bridesmaids and worked really closely with our photographer to make sure my hair was on point for those all important getting ready shots! I am so thankful to have met Sally-Kate and cannot thank her enough for her support, talented work and kindness these last 18 months. Wish we could do it all again! Sophie (02.09.23) xx
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & book now!

    Honestly- book now!!
    The loveliest, calmest presence in the morning of my wedding!
    Sally-Kate had also got married at Hengrave Hall and gave me all the best tips and tricks and really listened to what we wanted. She did my hair, MOH, brides mum & grooms mum. All were perfect and held so well.
    thank you so much I felt beautiful 😊
  • S
    Samantha E. Sent on 22/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First-Class!

    Booking with Hair By Duboux for my destination wedding felt like a first-class experience! Sally-Kate not only brought her incredible talent halfway across the world, but she also brought a touch of class to my special day.

    My ‘preview’ (hair trial) was so important in helping me choose the perfect hairstyle. From the moment Sally-Kate started styling my hair, I knew I was in the hands of a true artist. I had a vision in mind but I was torn between a couple of looks - I knew I wanted my hair up, to incorporate a plait and a sparkly hair piece, but I was unsure about a few images I’d saved to my Pinterest board. Her attention to detail allowed me to experiment with different looks, ensuring I felt confident and excited about my choice on the big day. Her expertise and thoughtful guidance made my ‘preview’ really fun and relaxing, ultimately leading to the stunning hairstyle that perfectly complemented my bridal vision.

    Her professionalism truly shone as she expertly managed the timeline of my wedding hair by collaborating with my makeup artist. She provided a well-thought-out schedule that ensured everyone got a VIP treatment without any rush or stress. Her organisational skills made the whole process seamless, allowing us to relax and enjoy the pre-wedding excitement.

    On the morning of my wedding day she was so calm and collected, and it made everyone feel at ease. She then perfectly transformed my hair, leaving me absolutely over the moon with the result! My hair, along with the hair of my 3 bridesmaids, mother of the bride and mother of the groom…looked flawless!

    Sally-Kate has a genuine passion for her craft; not only does she care so much about the end result, she makes you feel cared for, confident and utterly special throughout the whole process.
    I can't recommend her highly enough. Thank you, Sally-Kate, you are AMAZING xxxxx
  • L
    Lucy B. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Hair

    Sally-Kate did my wedding hair and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. From booking, to the trial, to the big day; she was responsive, helpful and brought my vision to life for my wedding.
    I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to feel relaxed in the morning of the wedding, have amazing hair and feel confident all day.
    Sally-Kate did my bridal party and mums hair on the morning of and was able to help and bring everyone’s vision to life.
    5* from me x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message