Skip to main content
Weddings

A Finishing Touch Reviews

A Finishing Touch

A Finishing Touch

Bracknell, Berkshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 53 reviews
View more information

53 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

34 User photos

  • Z
    Zara C. Married on 14/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Catherine has been amazing right from day one!
    Both her and Katie made the wedding morning very calm and everything ran smoothly. They made us all fell very pretty. I have already recommended them!!
  • S
    Sbe Married on 13/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and professional

    Catherine and her team did an incredible job with making us all feel calm (especially in the move over from Kitts Cottage to the honeymoon suite at Wasing Park) and look our best. Theu all did an amazing job at getting us photo-ready and it was a lovely start to what ended up being the most wonderful day. I would recommend them to anyone.
    I so appreciate their work and kindness.
  • L
    Christine M. Married on 08/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    I knew right from the start that Catherine was the right beautician for me, as soon as we had our first call I just knew I wanted her to be part of my special day. I had no clue what kind of look I wanted but she was so helpful and patient in getting the perfect look for me. My hair and makeup was absolutely stunning on the day. I've never felt so beautiful. I would highly recommend Catherine and team .
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Priscilla
    Priscilla K. Married on 29/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond!

    Thank you so much Catherine for everything you did for me on our wedding day. You did a pure miracle as I was so poorly on the day (not Covid related of course). Nobody could notice and everybody said I looked amazing, hair and make-up! Literally everybody asked who did it and I have been passing your details to everyone of my friends and work colleagues.
    You looked after me, despite my state (closed to pass out), wrapped me in a blanket, opened the door and windows to allow some air to circulate in the room and helped me to calm myself down before a busy day. This time with just you and me together with your calm and professionalism allowed me to put myself together. I really can't thank you enough and it is so nice to see that you genuinely cared. I will contact you again should I have the opportunity to pamper myself again :-)
    Thank you also for sending the amazing pictures you took of me!
  • SunnyBlueDiamonds99795
    Christine O. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional service

    I booked Catherine for Bridal hair and make-up & make up for 2 Bridesmaids and my mum. I had the best experience from start to finish.

    Catherine was recommended to me and she did not disappoint. She’s just amazing. She made sure that we looked amazing on the day and even helped me with my dress. Plus, I don’t even remember touching up my make up.

    Thank you so much! I would 100% recommend Catherine.
  • FM1
    Fern Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Catherine was amazing- nothing was too much trouble and she was so friendly and helpful- even doing up my bridesmaid shoes and dresses when needed! Our hair looked amazing and held all day. Thank you so much!

    A Finishing Touch's reply:

    Aw Fern, thank you so much! It was lovely to look after you and thank you for having me a part of your big day!
    We can't wait to see some pictures when you have them x x x
  • Happygreendecor14835
    Zoe Married on 02/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Thank you for everything you did for me on our day. I felt beautiful and my hair and make stayed put all day.

    You were simply amazing and went above and beyond, drying off bouquets and just keep me relaxed and calm after a crazy set up morning!!

    Thank you again and I will be recommending you to everyone for their special day!
  • S
    Sandra C. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service

    Thank you very much to A Finishing Touch for doing my make up on my wedding day. We had Lauren with us and she was amazing. My made of honor as well as the bridesmaids and my new mother in law were all very happy with the make up and hair we had done by Lauren. I cannot recommend her enough!! Thank you so much Lauren and a big hug! x
  • P
    Philippa R. Married on 19/12/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely helpful and responsive

    I booked Catherine for my third planned date in May 2021, but we decided to have a small ceremony in December 2020 instead. Luckily, Catherine was free and able to move the date for me very easily. When we heard London was going into Tier 4 a few days before the wedding, I had to move the getting ready venue and so unfortunately Catherine could no longer help due to another booking being too far away. However, Catherine certainly didn't want to leave me in trouble and was able to find me another stylist at very short notice (four or five days in fact!). She took care of most of the details and made the process very easy at a very stressful time. Throughout the build up to the original booking, Catherine was great at helping me with ad hoc thoughts and queries, always being very responsive. I highly recommend Catherine if you're looking for someone to take the stress out of organising this element of your wedding!
  • Grace
    Grace W. Married on 19/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely ladies and very professional service

    I decided to book A Finishing Touch at the last minute for my small COVID wedding, and I am so glad I did. The service was very high quality and professional and Jassi put me at ease and was very accommodating as I kept changing my mind! Would definitely recommend.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message