A Finishing Touch Verified Reviews

48 | Bracknell (Berkshire)
View More Information

48 Reviews for A Finishing Touch

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

28 User photos

  • L

    Christine M. · Getting married on 08/04/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    I knew right from the start that Catherine was the right beautician for me, as soon as we had our first call I just knew I wanted her to be part of my special day. I had no clue what kind of look I wanted but she was so helpful and patient in getting the perfect look for me. My hair and makeup was absolutely stunning on the day. I've never felt so beautiful. I would highly recommend Catherine and team .

    Sent on 06/01/2021
  • Happygreendecor14835

    Zoe · Married on 02/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Thank you for everything you did for me on our day. I felt beautiful and my hair and make stayed put all day.

    You were simply amazing and went above and beyond, drying off bouquets and just keep me relaxed and calm after a crazy set up morning!!

    Thank you again and I will be recommending you to everyone for their special day!

    Sent on 08/09/2021
  • S

    Sandra C. · Married on 20/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    Thank you very much to A Finishing Touch for doing my make up on my wedding day. We had Lauren with us and she was amazing. My made of honor as well as the bridesmaids and my new mother in law were all very happy with the make up and hair we had done by Lauren. I cannot recommend her enough!! Thank you so much Lauren and a big hug! x

    Sent on 31/08/2021
  • P

    Philippa R. · Married on 19/12/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Extremely helpful and responsive

    I booked Catherine for my third planned date in May 2021, but we decided to have a small ceremony in December 2020 instead. Luckily, Catherine was free and able to move the date for me very easily. When we heard London was going into Tier 4 a few days before the wedding, I had to move the getting ready venue and so unfortunately Catherine could no longer help due to another booking being too far away. However, Catherine certainly didn't want to leave me in trouble and was able to find me another stylist at very short notice (four or five days in fact!). She took care of most of the details and made the process very easy at a very stressful time. Throughout the build up to the original booking, Catherine was great at helping me with ad hoc thoughts and queries, always being very responsive. I highly recommend Catherine if you're looking for someone to take the stress out of organising this element of your wedding!

    Sent on 10/01/2021
  • Grace

    Grace W. · Married on 19/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely ladies and very professional service

    I decided to book A Finishing Touch at the last minute for my small COVID wedding, and I am so glad I did. The service was very high quality and professional and Jassi put me at ease and was very accommodating as I kept changing my mind! Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 30/12/2020
  • C

    Claire S. · Married on 18/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous hair & make-up, friendly & professional service

    My bridesmaids and I were thrilled with our hair & make-up for our 15 person wedding in December. Nisha was very friendly & professional, which really helped put everyone at ease and helped us to enjoy the day. Both Catherine & Nisha were incredibly responsive and flexible when we pulled the wedding forward by a day with 24 hours notice to avoid additional COVID restrictions!

    Sent on 27/02/2021
  • ExpensivePinkBridesmaid63281

    Diane W. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    I’m not from West Berkshire area so choosing a Hair and Make Up artist for my wedding in May 2020 was a bit of a gamble, but I definitely found a diamond with Catherine Edwards @ AFT UK .
    I don’t wear a lot of make-up, so I was a little apprehensive, but after our first design consultation in February, Catherine made me feel very welcome and at ease and knew exactly how to make up ‘my look’ for my special day.
    Due to Covid and two Lockdowns my wedding date was postponed three times, so we had ample time to exchange emails and then a final zoom call to make sure that we knew exactly how I was going to look on the big day. Throughout this time Catherine gave advice on what hair accessories would look the best, even suggestions of where to purchase from and going that extra mile to offer direction on what colour nail polish would complement my dress. She was very professional throughout and had an extensive range of make up for seemingly all types of skin and tones, always explaining what she was doing and why, as well as offering her expertise on daily routines for make-up and skincare.
    I loved my wedding day and the services that Catherine offers, and would 100% recommend her.

    Sent on 15/03/2021
  • SunnyPinkDiamonds88832

    Jennifer S. · Married on 02/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heart of Gold!

    You have been an absolute joy to work with. You not only are professionally on point with makeup/ hair standards on fleek but you also know how to make your brides feel so relaxed and at ease. You went above and beyond, not only caring about making sure I looked good but even helped my sister do some last minute stickering on to a mirror. I love your character Katherine and I would recommend you to my friends in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 05/12/2020
  • Pullen

    Pullen · Married on 24/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CatherinEdwards

    Catherine was just perfect on our special day.
    Catherine had to rearrange our date because of Covid and did so without any trouble at all, and arranged a trial run before the date. She arrived on time on the day and followed Covid precautions to the letter. Catherine is a friendly professional makeup artist who helped to make my day go perfectly. Not only did she do my makeup along with my daughters. She helped with the flowers and my tiara and veil and the fifty buttons on the back of wedding dress. When the car came she locked the front door of the house for us and waved us off. Catherine went above and beyond her duties as our make up artist and we thank her for all her help in making our day so perfect.

    Sent on 06/01/2021
  • E

    Steph B. · Married on 02/10/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bridesmaid I never had!

    Catherine is really amazing, friends and professional! I had my wedding in October and couldn't have anyone around to help me get ready. When Catherine came to do my hair and makeup it was the first time I had met her face to face and she really was the bridesmaid I couldn't have!

    I was nervous and none of my plans had gone how I originally expended. She styled my hair and makeup perfectly and I couldn't have asked for more! She made sure I looked perfect. her attention to detail was second to none. Not to mention what a friendly and nice person she is. She really went above and beyond. I'd 100% recommend Catherine and can't wait for her to do my hair and makeup again when I have my big wedding celebration later in the year! Thank you Catherine! xxx

    Sent on 06/01/2021