Skip to main content
Weddings

A Finishing Touch Reviews

A Finishing Touch

A Finishing Touch

Bracknell, Berkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 74 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
74 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Olivia
    Olivia B. Sent on 09/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, supporting, and incredible at what they do

    Catherine was so incredible to work with leading up to the day and especially on the day. Thank you for being so brilliant and making everything so easy.

    From the initial conversations, to the design appointment, to the morning of, you were just so reassuring, so calm and so amazing. Me and my mum were a bit nervous as we had never done anything like this, but Catherine was very reassuring and responsive along the way.

    Thanks to you, Brooke, Georgina and Francesca for making me, my mum and my seven bridesmaids look and feel so special. You made us look so natural, which was so important to me, but also making us feel so good.

    I recommend Catherine and the team to anyone getting married.
  • I
    Irina C. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Touch for a Perfect Day – Catherine and her team are incredible!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Catherine and her team from A Finishing Touch! From the moment I met Catherine, I knew I was in excellent hands. She took the time to understand my vision for my wedding day and transformed it into reality, exceeding every expectation.

    Catherine has a true gift for making you feel beautiful and confident. On my wedding day, I felt like the best version of myself thanks to her artistry and attention to detail. My hair and make-up were absolutely flawless and lasted all day, through tears, hugs, and lots of dancing!

    But it wasn't just me who was thrilled with the results. My mom, mother-in-law, and maid of honour were also over the moon with their looks. Catherine and her team created unique styles for each of them, enhancing their natural beauty while ensuring they felt comfortable and radiant. They couldn't stop raving about how much they loved their hair and make-up!

    Beyond their exceptional talent, Catherine and her team were a joy to be around. They brought a sense of calm and positivity to what could have been a stressful morning. Their warmth and professionalism made the whole experience feel relaxed and enjoyable.

    If you're looking for a wedding make-up artist and hair stylist who will not only make you look stunning but also feel incredible, look no further than Catherine and her team at A Finishing Touch. I highly recommend them – they truly made my wedding day unforgettable!
  • S
    Stephanie G. Sent on 14/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total professionalism!

    Perfect from start to finish! I booked Catherine to do hair for me and my bridesmaids and she was such a calm, friendly presence on the morning of the wedding. We enjoyed her wedding tips from an industry insider, and we all absolutely loved our hair. We even had gale force winds to contend with, but it lasted all day! Thanks so much!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucy M. Sent on 24/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not recommend highly enough!

    I could not recommend Catherine highly enough. Catherine did mine and my mum’s hair and makeup for my wedding and was absolutely excellent. I was slightly nervous about having my hair and makeup done and she made me feel immediately at ease and instantly understood the look/vibe I was looking for. I had a particularly special family vail that I wanted to wear and Catherine incorporated it into the look perfectly!
    Not only is she an amazing hair and makeup artist, but she is also a pleasure to be around and we loved all of our interactions with her!
    I have already recommended her to all of my friends with upcoming weddings :) Thank you so much Catherine!
  • J
    Jessica W. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant service from start to finish

    I found A Finishing Touch through Hitched and after reading al the lovely reviews, I decided to get in touch. At the time, I didn't really know what I wanted, but I had a mood board for both my hair and makeup. I sent these over, along with pictures of my dress, and Catherine could not have been more helpful.

    She gave me some guidance on the look I was going for based on my dress and face shape and that's exactly what I was looking for. She put me in touch with Lilly - my stylist - and arranged a makeup trial.

    Lilly was utterly incredible. She took my pictures, made a few tweaks, and me look and feel stunning. She made notes during the trial, took photos, and we agreed on a few changes for the big day. I've never booked anyone so quickly in my life.

    The team were brilliant on the build up to the day - Catherine even created a time schedule for the morning so we knew what we had to do when. It even included extra time for my 'first look' with my father - something that was so, so important to me.

    The day itself ran without a hitch. Lilly and Olivia were even able to squeeze in makeup for one of my bridesmaids who decided last minute that she'd like it done. They invoiced me the week after the wedding for that, which was perfect.

    I've never felt so comfortable having a makeover before. It was everything I dreamed of and more and I cannot thank you enough.
  • S
    Sally Sent on 25/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than just hair and make up.

    From the moment I got in touch Catherine was kind, personable and informative. The design appointment couldnt have gone better and on the day Catherine and her team members Sophie and Brooke were incredible. Make up and Hair that lasts all day and makes you feel the most beautiful youve ever felt. The team dealt with quite small getting ready space and underprepared bridesmaids with ease and professionalism. Catherine even helped with finding the best space for the photographer and reminding me details the coordinator needed to know. I felt so relaxed and beautiful, as did all my girls. Our skin and hair even felt good the next day when all the make up was off. I cant thank you enough!!!
  • R
    Rebecca G. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect hair & makeup for me and my bridesmaids!

    Nisha did a fabulous job doing my hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. She listened to everything I was asking for, suggested a few improvements, but overall created a fab look that I was really pleased with. All of the bridesmaids were equally very happy with the hair & makeup too, even though some typically don't wear a lot of heavy makeup. Nisha was a pleasure to work with and I'd definitely recommend her to anyone looking to have their hair & makeup done professionally!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - I would highly recommend!

    I hired Davinder from A finishing Touch to do my wedding hair and make-up, alongside my two bridesmaids and mum’s hair and make-up.

    I was so pleased with my wedding hair! I felt so confident before walking down the aisle and I really appreciated all the advice and tips before hand (I bought some hair extensions as per Catherine’s/Davinder’s recommendations and they were so effective and looked so natural!)
    Both hair and make-up lasted all day without the need for touch ups, I’m so happy with the service I received - everyone was so friendly and personable!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and makeup!

    Catherine did a fantastic job of mine and my sisters hair and make up for my wedding day. Leading up to the day, Catherine was super helpful and quick to respond to any questions I had. Thank you so much, would highly recommend!
  • J
    James Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    Myself, the mums and bridesmaids looked absolutely beautiful thanks to Caterine and El.

    The day was absolutely perfect. Thank you for putting me at ease, explaining the process and helping on the morning.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message