Skip to main content
Weddings

Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist Reviews

Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist

Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist

Harpenden, Hertfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 132 reviews
View more information

132 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

22 User photos

  • SiJie
    Sijie L. Married on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic hair and make up

    Niki is very professional and friendly, everything was done to perfection from the beginning on trial day till the end on wedding day. Niki responds to emails/messages very promptly. Highly recommend Niki for hair and make up!

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Hi Sijie! Thank you so much for the lovely review it is very much appreciated and it was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. X
  • Melanie
    Melanie B. Married on 24/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the business by far!

    I would highly recommend Nikki as she has amazing skills and talent but also a pleasure to talk to. Not only does she take note of your style and preferences but her attention to details and the way she creates perfection on her work is impressive. The products used are of the highest quality and not only did I have the look I wanted on my wedding day for myself and my bridesmaids but I have new product knowledge for my personal make up at home and I will be forever thankful I discovered MAC make up. You will not be disappointed booking with Nikki.

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Melanie, thank you so much for your kind words it is very much appreciated! It was a pleasure to meet you and work with you on your wedding day. Thank you so much again, Niki x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Catherine C. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and natural

    I couldn’t have asked for a better make up artist. Niki made me and my bridal team feel very comfortable as she was friendly, flexible and accommodating. We were all thrilled with how amazing and natural our make up looked and can’t recommend Niki enough.

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me such a lovely review it is very much appreciated : )
    It was my pleasure to be a small part of your special day.
    Niki x
  • A
    Aimee M. Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding makeup!

    Niki was amazing from start to finish. She replied promptly to my enquiry and provided a clear explanation of how makeup would work on the day. On the wedding morning, Niki was calm, easy to talk to, and had carefully planned the morning so that we were not rushing. She created a beautiful, natural look for me, my mum and bridesmaids, which we all loved.
  • N
    Niki W. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond happy

    I absolutely loved my make up! Niki was so lovely kind and listened to all my concerns and made me feel so relaxed I completely trusted her and couldn’t believe how beautiful my make up was! She’s amazing

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Hi Niki,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day at Offley place. You made such a stunning bride and I also still keep thinking about your amazing shoes by far the best I have seen!!
  • L
    Lucy C. Married on 29/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fab you couldn’t make it up!

    I simply can’t recommend Niki highly enough. From her superb and prompt communication as soon as I first contacted her, to her friendly and professional approach and of course her beautiful work, she helped make my wedding morning wonderfully special and both calm and fun! Niki did make-up for myself and my two bridesmaids and we all loved the results! When I requested a couple of tweaks after my trial, Niki was wonderful about it and made sure I felt comfortable and confident on my special day. I didn’t need to touch my make-up all day or evening, which I was amazed at! I would certainly recommend Niki to any future brides - thank you so much, again!

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Lucy, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review! It was my absolute pleasure to meet you and be a small part of your wedding day. Thanks so much again, Niki x
  • A
    Amanda W. Married on 22/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Make-up

    Niki was absolutely incredible for my wedding. My make-up was beautiful, I couldn't have asked for anything better.
    She was wonderful when it came to starting off the morning at a different venue and having to move and set up again.
    Niki also did the make-up for my 6 bridesmaid and my mum who all looked stunning and all the make-up stayed on throughout the whole day, even with all the dancing.
    Amazing make-up artist, would highly recommend.

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Hi Amanda,
    Thank you for such a nice review, it is very much appreciated!
    It was my absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding day at South Farm and what a fun and relaxed morning it was getting ready even though you had to move location all ran smoothly. XX
  • Rachel
    Rachel W. Married on 19/03/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional wedding elegance

    I was really happy with the make up that Niki performed for my small COVID wedding in 2020 so asked her be my make-up artist for my wedding celebration in 2022. Again she was professional, easy to communicate with and created an elegant look with my make-up that lasted the whole evening! I would thoroughly recommend her to any future bride! x
  • R
    Ruth T. Married on 26/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist!

    Niki is a fantastic makeup artist who is also extremely professional and a lovely person to work with. Niki did my makeup while I was a bridesmaid at a friends wedding and when it came to choosing a makeup artist for my big day I didn't think twice about going straight to Niki. My makeup was flawless and I felt fantastic. Thanks Niki!

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Hi Ruth,
    Thank you so much for your kind words it is greatly appreciated and it was my absolute pleasure to be a small part of your big day!
    Niki x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message