Weddings

Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist Reviews

Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist

Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist

Harpenden, Hertfordshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 111 reviews
View more information

111 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

12 User photos

  • mwareham88
    Michelle W. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair & makeup!

    Niki did my hair and makeup, as well as my mother, maid of honour and two bridesmaids on my wedding day in November this year. She was absolutely amazing and everyone looked beautiful! My makeup lasted the whole day/night and I didn't need to touch it up at all. I also had some lovely compliments on my hair as well. I would highly recommend her!

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Hi Michelle,
    Thank you so much for this lovely review. I had such a great morning getting you girls ready at Essendon. It was my pleasure to be a part of your big day! Niki x
  • Gemma
    Gemma E. Married on 29/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    I would highly recommend Niki, she is extremely professional and so well organised. Excellent communication from the start. Great company to have around on the morning of the wedding when things were a little tense. Seemingly unfazed when I changed my mind about the hairstyle I wanted and brought a family heirloom hairpiece into the mix. Mum and sister were also pleased with their wedding makeup.

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Hi Gemma,
    Thank you so much for taking time to leave me a lovely review it is greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to be a part of your big day. Best wishes for 2022! X
  • Chloe
    Chloe M. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    My make up by Niki was beautiful. She listened to what I’d like, added suggestions and made tweaks after my trial for the wedding day.
    She was very patient when the timings of the morning didn’t quite go to plan and was calm throughout. She made the morning of my wedding exactly as I’d like it - enjoyable, fun, exciting and calm.
    Niki also did the hair and make up of my bridesmaids and they all looked stunning and were very happy!
    The prices were also reasonable for her work.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Niki to anyone looking for a wedding make up artist or hair dresser.

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Chloe, thank you for taking time to write a lovely Review! It is much appreciated : ) I loved every minute of your wedding morning preparations at Brocket Hall!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fab makeup

    Niki did my bridal makeup in August, it was fantastic and stayed put all day and night.

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thanks so much Katie! It was such a fun morning working alongside a dream team of other suppliers at wonderful Offley Place. You looked stunning! x
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte O. Married on 24/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding wedding hair and makeup!

    I chose Niki to do my wedding hair and makeup after a friend's recommendation. Niki did an amazing job, I felt like a million dollars and had so many compliments throughout the day! She also did the makeup for the mothers of the bride and groom and they were both really pleased with their looks. She made me feel at ease throughout the wedding planning and in particular on the morning itself. She is very talented at what she does and exceeded my already high expectations. Thank you so much Niki for your contribution to my special day!

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Hi Charlotte,
    Thank you so much for this lovely review! It was such a pleasure to be a small part of your wedding day.
    Niki xx
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 21/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair and makeup!

    Niki was great, she listened to all my feedback on the trial and created the perfect hair and makeup look on my wedding day. It was a crazy hot day and the makeup still looked amazing when I went to bed! Both hair and makeup were stunning.

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Hi Rachel,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review, I really appreciate it! It was my pleasure to work with you on your wedding day and it certainly was a scorcher! So pleased to hear everything lasted so well for you xx
  • Laurie
    Laurie T. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Makeup!

    Niki did make-up for myself, my bridesmaid, and mother on my wedding day in July this year. I cannot recommend her enough. We all felt our absolute best and she really listened to each of our individual needs, making sure our make-up suited our personalities and styles. The products she uses are outstanding quality too. It was also just lovely having Niki there in general as she is so lovely ! X

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Laurie, it was such a pleasure it be a part of your Big Day finally!
  • H
    Hannah O. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Make up lesson, highly recommended

    After a year of lockdown and wearing very little make-up, my lesson with Niki helped to give me the confidence to refresh my look. Niki went though each product and detail carefully and patiently, without making me feel overwhelmed. This allowed me to get back in to the make-up routine and even create a natural style for my registry office wedding, which left me feeling like the best version of myself. I would highly recommend!

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thanks so much Hannah for taking the time to leave a lovely review for me. I am glad you created a natural look for your wedding day following your lesson and gained confidence!
  • E
    Emily J. Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful make up

    Niki did my bridal make up a few weeks ago, as well as the make up for my bridesmaids and mother of the bride/groom. She was brilliant. We had a trial beforehand and she was so receptive to the sort of look we wanted to go for and any particular areas that each of us needed focusing on. She sent us the products she used after the trial, in case we wanted to purchase our own for top ups in the evening. The finished product was so beautiful, I felt incredible and I will be forever grateful for that! We got many compliments throughout the day on our make up. Thank you so much Niki x

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Hi Emily,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a lovely review! It was a pleasure to be a part of your big day and work at such a beautiful venue! So lovely to meet you and your family x
  • Laura-Jayne
    Laura-Jayne B. Married on 25/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would thoroughly recommend!

    Niki did my make up, as well as my mum and MIL - she was absolutely fantastic throughout, very professional, and the end results were just lovely. Niki had advised me on how to keep the make up looking fresh all day, but I actually didn’t need to touch it up at all!

    Niki Lawrence Professional Make-up Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Laura-Jayne I am so pleased you were happy! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. x