Skip to main content
Weddings

Specular Visuals Reviews

Specular Visuals More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
49 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

20 User photos

  • Roisin
    Roisin R. Sent on 20/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful videos!!

    Having a videographer was always at the top of our list and we are so glad we booked ahead. Richard was so lovely and our footage is beautiful, something we will treasure forever.

    Thank you!!
    R&H
  • Ella
    Ella F. Sent on 25/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and discreet

    Richard and his team were fabulous on the day of our wedding, capturing the most stunning shots as well as the moments you miss as a Bride and Groom wrapped up in your day. An excellent final product which we will treasure.
  • Katie
    Katie F. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have asked for more!

    Richard was absolutely amazing for our special day and captured every moment beautifully! I really can’t thank him enough as the videography was so important to me as I wanted to keep the memories of the day, forever. I first filled in the form online and he got back to me quickly to provide a pricing list and I booked pretty much straight away. I had looked at a few companies through instagram, etc and the style of his videos were just beautiful. Closer to the day we did a video call and discussed all of our thoughts and visions for the day and he even came earlier for a fee to allow us to get the moments we wanted. Watching the videos back was so emotional and I could not be happier with how they turned out. I can’t recommend Richard enough! Thank you so much for staying calm when needed and so friendly to us and our guests! We appreciate you!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Heather
    Heather F. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend, caputred our day perfectly!

    Specular visuals did an amazing job at capturing our wedding day. The videos were so natural and all the candid shots were perfect and captured the real emotions of us and all of our guests. The videos and editing are brilliant and captured the day perfectly. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to film our wedding, and watching the video is like reliving the day all over again. The service Richard provided and the package we chose was 100% worth every penny and I highly recommend Specular Visuals to everyone. The quality is superb and you can see everyone who works here are extremely talented. Thank you so much!
  • C
    Colin H. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly spectacular

    We can't thank and praise Specular Visuals enough, for making our wedding photos spectacular, We gave Richard a brief of taking candid photographs and video, which is exactly what we got and more. He was such a gentleman, and has a great talent for capturing every aspect of our wedding day and bringing a great reminder to us and all our family and friends of what a wonderful happy day it was. He kept us informed of everything he did and was doing without getting in anyones way, he also made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. When we received back the photos and video it brought it all back, they were truly wonderful and brought us to tears in a good way. The presentation portal of the photos and video is top quality and very professional. We would highly recommend his photo and video services and couldn't be happier.

    Specular Visuals's reply:

    Hi Both, Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a real pleasure to be with you both on the day!
  • Jessica
    Jessica A. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable Photography and Videography

    We had the pleasure of meeting, Richard, Matt and Taylor on our wedding day.

    These guys are absolutely incredible, from start to finish (Which was over 12 hours) they were amazing with me, my husband and our guests.

    No request was too large and they came up with some wonderful picture and video ideas.

    We have had a little sneak peak photo which is unedited and it is amazing. So we cannot wait for the photos and videos when they are ready because we know how amazing they are going to be!

    If you are looking for a photographer and videographer who not only gives you some incredible memories to hold onto after you day, but people who genuinely are passionate about their profession and really make you feel comfortable, then please book these guys! They are amazing!

    Thank you, Richard, Matt and Taylor. For being a huge part of our day and creating some lasting memories for us!

  • T
    Tom Sent on 23/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Richard was fantastic, he was there early in the morning to capture the venue on his drone. Then during the day there was no hassle he simply went about is business capturing our day. We had one meeting prior to the wedding over zoom to just ask any question or make any requests we had. He quickly built up a rapport with the photographer, and looking at our wedding pictures and video it’s couldn’t have gone any better! We can’t recommend Rich highly enough ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • A
    Atisaa V. Sent on 28/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding weekend photogrpahy and videography

    Richard and his team were really great to work with. Richard took the time to understand what we were looking for from the type of photography and videography style we wanted to capture at our wedding. We were able to provide a mood board and reference shots which he and his team captured on the day. We wanted to ensure the photographers and videographers – ‘didn’t get in the way’ but ‘captured all the key moments’ on the day – which they absolutely did! The drone was also an added bonus, and we can’t wait to see these shots soon too. Would highly recommend Richard and Specular Visuals if you want a more natural and creative style of wedding photography – you won’t be disappointed!
  • I
    Imogen F. Sent on 02/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We haven't yet had our wedding yet so can't review on the final video. However, in terms of the booking process, professionalism and flexibility I can highly recommended Richard and Specular Visuals.
    The communication was great, Richard responded quickly and we set up a zoom chat to discuss the finer details. We really like his relaxed and natural way of filming and after discussing the structure of how the day will be filmed we knew Specular Visuals were the videographers for us, the addition of the drone just made it even better!

    Specular Visuals's reply:

    Hi Imogen, thank you for this. I appreciate you taking the time. I look forward to meeting you both face to face.
  • J
    Jade S. Sent on 24/08/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic videographer!

    Absolutely ADORE our videos from Richard! He captured our day perfectly and was so polite and lovely on the day, and was also very discreet which was ideal for us as we didn't want cameras in our faces! Thanks again Richard, we have already recommended you to friends 😊
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours