Skip to main content
Weddings

Richard Crilly - Film & Photography Reviews

Richard Crilly - Film & Photography

Richard Crilly - Film & Photography

Birmingham, West Midlands
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

2 User photos

  • A
    Aisha J. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful videographer

    Richard was really friendly on the day and worked excellently with our photographer. what he captured was amazing and the highlight video is edited together so we'll, we love that it's a short version of the day you can watch when you have a spare 10 minutes ❤️ the ceremony and speeches were filmed fab too! thanks Richard!
  • Meg
    Meg E. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Recommend Enough!

    We've just had our wedding video back from Rich and are in love with every second of it! Rich is brilliant, such a calming presence throughout the day and very unobtrusive but manages to capture amazing moments and the overall mood perfectly. If you are debating hiring a videographer for your wedding, it is 100% worth the money. We are sooo pleased we can watch back the ceremony, speeches and overall day for years to come!

    Richard Crilly - Film & Photography's reply:

    It was a pleasure, Meg! Glad you both enjoyed it! Apart from the rain, it was such a special day! The dance floor was amazing!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 20/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t recommend Richard enough

    We had Richard as our videographer for our wedding in April this year. I honestly can not recommend this man enough, from the moment he introduced himself, he was wonderful he made both me and my partner feel so at ease in front of the camera which is something we didn’t think possible. The video we have received of our wedding is everything we asked for and more, I can not stop watching it and crying/laughing. Richard is amazing and his attention to detail is incredible.I will forever be grateful that we chose him to video our special day and would choose him over and over again.

    Richard Crilly - Film & Photography's reply:

    Thanks Sarah! It was such a brilliant day, the rain didn’t stop anyone! Loved how funny your family were on the dance floor haha!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adam W. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, just wow.

    What can we say...
    My advice to anyone contemplating a videographer for their wedding is DO IT and MAKE SURE to go to Rich! Our wedding videos are amazing and he really captured every little detail, giving us memories to have forever.

    He was so attentive, communicative and made everything so effortless & stress free for us.

    We were both camera shy going into the wedding, but he really makes you feel at ease. The final videos, just wow, it takes you back to the day and you really do re-live every single part of it.

    Cannot recommend Rich enough, also cannot thank him enough for everything! Highly recommend

    Richard Crilly - Film & Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, mate!! It was a pleasure filming your special day and meeting you guys! It was a class day!
  • Shell
    Shell B. Sent on 24/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Rich is an incredible videographer.

    Really easy to deal with beforehand, easygoing, fun and unobtrusive on the day, often we were totally unaware he was filming.
    Rich has captured so many special little moments from our wedding in Cornwall, at a venue he did not know & worked great with our photographer who he also didn’t know.
    We absolutely love our wedding film.
    I would 100% recommend Rich!
  • H
    Huw H. Sent on 26/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we wanted

    Richard’s end result speaks for itself. His videos are beautiful and we were incredibly pleased with the highlights package, but the reason to book him is his presence on the day of the wedding. He was minimal fuss, blended into the day with ease, and when he checked something with us, it was done in a calm manner that ensured we didn’t worry about anything. A pleasure to have with us on the day.
  • Andy
    Andy K. Sent on 22/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Richard!

    Richard was our wedding videographer and we couldn't have been more happier with the end result. He captured our special day perfectly and was such a great guy to get along with.

    We would absolutely recommend Richard!

    Richard Crilly - Film & Photography's reply:

    Hey Andy! Many thanks for the kind review! So glad you enjoyed the videos! You will always have them to remember your special day! Thanks. Rich.
  • Oliver
    Oliver B. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need this man as your videographer!

    I cannot express enough how overwhelmed we both are with the quality of Richard’s work. His experience and artistic talent couldn’t be more obvious, with his calm and relaxed demeanour instantly putting everyone at ease.

    He has captured our wedding day in its entirety, carefully considering the framing of every shot. Then using his professional editing skills, he has showcased all of the significant moments throughout the day and recorded so many other details. He has portrayed our character and style perfectly through the series of videos within our chosen package.

    Watching the videos is a very emotive experience bringing back the wonderful memories and feelings of the day in a way that photos just aren’t able to.

    We can’t recommend Richard enough; you need this man as your videographer! Thank you so much!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie L. Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He is brilliant, book him!

    Richard was awesome and we can’t recommend him enough. Easy to work with from start to finish. He understood the brief and executed it brilliant. More importantly he’s made a beautiful video that we will love and treasure forever.
  • H
    Helen W. Sent on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend - Brilliant Wedding Videographer

    Rich is an incredibly talented videographer. His style is exactly what we were looking for in our wedding video. He is really creative, captures all the key moments as well as the little details. He really does go above and beyond. He worked really well with a photographer he had never met before and at venue he had never been to before (you would never know). Throughout his communication was brilliant. He always comes back to you super fast. He was happy to do multiple video calls to discuss what we wanted. The videos were turned around very fast and to a high standard. We would highly recommend Rich, he will make sure you have a brilliant day. Ultimately, he is a lovely, down to earth person who just wants you to have the best wedding day.

    Richard Crilly - Film & Photography's reply:

    Thanks, Helen! It was a wonderful day and you guys were great! So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks, Rich.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message