Skip to main content
Weddings

Yorkshire Folk Reviews

Yorkshire Folk

Yorkshire Folk

Leeds, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
10 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

6 User photos

  • Danielle
    Danielle W. Sent on 26/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant Service

    Yorkshire Folk were an absolute pleasure to deal with. From the planning of our wedding, up to the actual day. Nothing was too much and if I had any questions I always received a fast response. We didn't even notice our photographers / videography on the day, everything was so relaxed and natural. They were an absolute joy to have on our wedding day and so down to earth. Our wedding video and photos are truly amazing, and something my husband and I can treasure forever. Highly recommend!
  • F
    Francesca A. Sent on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply great!

    Yorkshire folk filmed our wedding and did a fantastic job. We asked for a slightly quicker edit and it was no issue for Mike and checked we liked the edit before carrying on.
    We also asked for some specific shots and they were able to get these for our special day.

    Lovely to have our memories filmed for a life time.
  • James
    James S. Sent on 24/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smiles Wedding - Villa Farm York

    From start to finish Yorkshire Folk were a delight to work with. From organizing our wedding at Villa Farm, to the actual day they were professional, friendly and generally a pleasure to have around.
    Their equipment, their direction, was exceptional. The feedback we got from all of the guests were all glowing and we genuinely could not recommend them enough. The results show for themselves and they gave us memories that will last forever.
    Do no hesitate to look into these guys, the value they offer is second to none and it was an absolute pleasure to have them be part of our wedding, there were no faults at all.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kirsty S. Sent on 25/11/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    There aren't enough words to give the credit these guys deserve, absolutely amazing.
    We got in touch as a last minute booking and luckily they had the day available. We met for a coffee and Mike and David were so enthusiastic and full of great ideas.
    They captured tiny little moments that we would never have remembered and our photographer missed. From stolen smiles, to my wee grandad winking during our first dance.
    We both cried so much watching the videos because they were so special, and when sharing the vids with our friends, so many agree, out of all the videographers from the weddings we've attend this year, we haven't seen any videos that are better than what Mike and David have done.
    They worked exceptionally well with our photographers, we barely noticed they were there on the day. There was incredible drone footage from parts of the day we didn't even know they had got and the guests loved seeing the little snips throughout the day. Absolutely amazing guys, we feel very privileged they were able to film our day. We can't stop watching the videos. They are just simply perfect.
    We were able to screen grabs some shots from the videos to print as images and the quality was great!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine W. Sent on 26/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 2022 Wedding

    We had the most professional and comfortable experience with Yorkshire Folk! I would highly recommend them for there expertise in videography. I couldn’t fault anything. We had a trial run a few months before to make sure everything ran smoothly on the day. They stayed with us from 7am until at least 8/9pm that night capturing the most special memories from our day. We have hundreds of photos, amazing highlights and full video to keep watching back forever. Thank you for your hard work Mr & Mrs Williams.
  • R
    Rachel P. Sent on 24/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    From start to finish my day was made special by these two guys! They went above and beyond and I did not expect the outcome of the video to be as amazing as it was! I wouldn’t change anything about my videos and not one fault in them
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca J. Sent on 24/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    We met Michael and his lovely wife Julie at a dog show around 7 years ago. we all made friends on Facebook and I saw how talented Michael was with his camera. I asked him if he would film my wedding even before Simon even proposed. Fast forward a few years, Simon proposed and we set a date. I tried to book Michael but he was already booked up on that day. I was absolutely devastated. No one even came close to his outstanding work.... so I moved my wedding date. His communication has been fantastic and really listened to what I wanted.
    On my wedding day both Michael and David were so discreet when filming. I didn't realise they were filming half the time but they captured every shot beautifully. They both made everyone feel so relaxed and had great banter with everyone. They worked so hard all day capturing the love and personalities of our guests. We will be forever grateful for you capturing our perfect day. We now get to relive it over and over again.
    Couldn't recommend these guys enough. They are so amazing at what they do. ❤
  • S
    Sophie H. Sent on 02/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Video of our special day!

    Wow! I can’t put into words how special our wedding video is. Each part of the day was captured brilliantly & watching our video was even better than we ever imagined. Michael & David were so lovely & made you feel at ease, you didn’t even notice they were there. I am so glad we chose to have our wedding videoed & I’m so pleased we chose Yorkshire Folk to work their magic. I look forward to watching our wedding video over & over again. Thank you both so much!
  • S
    Sam Sent on 24/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, highly recommend

    Michael stepped in to rescue us 3 days before our wedding after our original videographer was in isolation. We could not be happier that Michael/Yorkshire Folk was our videographer on the day. So pleasant and helpful from my initial panicked enquiry just 3 days before the wedding. Michael put us at ease on the day and was very patient amongst the chaos of myself and 6 bridesmaids getting ready (and always had baby shark ready for our baby niece to produce some smiles). We are so blown away with our videos and have watched them so many times, everything about them was perfect and we’ve had great feedback from family and friends! We would recommend Yorkshire Folk to everyone and really are so pleased that they were our videographer!
  • Amy Collins 7820
    Amy C. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Highly recommend! Mike is very thorough, fun and dependable- Thank so much!