Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings on Film Reviews

Weddings on Film More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

2 User photos

  • Ellie
    Ellie L. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    We hired Ivan as our wedding videographer in September 2023. He was amazing the whole day, not just with videography but with helping with other supplier issues also. We received our video very quickly after our wedding which was amazing and we was not expecting at all! I couldn’t recommend Ivan enough! Thank you so much.
  • Terri
    Terri C. Sent on 24/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    December 2023

    I spent a long time looking at videographers, watching short films that they had previously created reading reviews and I was so excited when I found Weddings on Film, to see the work the Ivan had produced because as soon as I saw a couple of examples I knew it was the style we wanted to capture our special day.
    Communication with Ivan has been great, from booking to the lead up of the wedding day. Ivan took note of the elements we were including in our day and made sure to capture it all. We love the video we received, and how quickly we received it. The video provides a 5minute highlight of our special day, we have watched it so many time since receiving it and I don’t think it will ever get boring.
    The service we received was second to none and Ivan did his best to ensure we felt relaxed, even with a camera following us. So if you are considering using Weddings on Film to capture your special day, from our experience we recommend you do.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michael G. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videographer

    Ivan was really friendly and helpful throughout the wedding planning process. On the day itself he not only made us feel comfortable, but also was just a genuinely lovely person to have at the wedding! We absolutely love our wedding video and watching it brings back all the best parts of the day for us - what more could you want!
  • L
    Larissa C. Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Videographer

    I could not recommend Ivan more as a wedding videographer. He was recommended to me by a friend and I will be recommending him to everyone!
    The booking process was incredibly easy and simple. Ivan listened to everything we wanted out of the video, including a separate video for the speeches. He then went above and beyond on the day of the wedding. He makes you feel completely at ease immediately and you quickly forget there is a camera there recording you. He listened to all family members with what they wanted to be recorded but also just generally be there to support you generally on the day.
    The video was better than we could have expected. It sums up the day so well. Ivan is at the end of an email to confirm your song choice and has some great suggestions that keep it personal to you.
    This is everything you will want out of your wedding video and it will be something we will continue to watch for years to come. Thank you again Ivan
  • D
    David T. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, nothing too much for Ivan and a great follow up.

    Ivan was fantastic throughout our day. Not only did he capture our great day it was an important part to ensuring it ran smoothly and put us and our guests at ease. We would not hesitate to recommend Ivan to anyone that is looking for a top quality service. If we could provide more than 5 stars we would.
  • S
    Sidony D. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding videographer

    Amazing job! The video and speeches are amazing such an amazing memory to have!
    He captured the love and the happiness!
    I will be forever grateful
  • Sara
    Sara A. Sent on 17/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great guy and wonderful video!

    Ivan surpassed our expectations and delivered an incredible experience at our wedding. Not only is he an immensely talented professional, but he is also a genuinely friendly and approachable person. Ivan effortlessly captured the essence of our special day, creating a wonderful video that beautifully encapsulates our cherished moments. We couldn't be happier with his work and highly recommend him to anyone seeking a videographer who goes above and beyond to make your day truly unforgettable. And unbelievably in this day an age where everything is super expensive he remains affordably priced... you should charge more hahaha!
  • B
    Beth R. Sent on 20/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our expectations

    Ivan was even better than we could have imagined. He was super chilled and approachable on the build up and made sure that he knew what was important to us in advance. On the day I was really nervous and he did a fab job of making everyone feel at ease. He was also great at building a relationship with our photographer which made everything really smooth.

    During the day he was seamless and we barely even noticed him there so it felt really authentic. After the wedding he was great in keeping us updated with the progress of the video and changing bits during the editing process.

    The video itself is just perfect too, he caught all the elements that were most important to us and all the tiny details that made the day unique. We wanted informal footage and he managed to do that in a beautiful way whilst keeping in the funny and special moments of the day. It is even better than we could have hoped for. Lastly he was so kind to share some raw footage of movements we wanted to watch again.

    I am so glad we used Ivan. When we booked I was torn in budgeting in a videographer but actually it was the BEST money we spent.

    Thank you Ivan!!!
  • A
    Arran B. Sent on 28/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer

    We would 100% recommend Ivan for your videographer! Could not fault him at all, he was very reasonably priced and had a selection of packages for us to pick from. He responded to emails promptly, listened to what it was we wanted and provided a gorgeous video of our day.
    On the day itself he was punctual, he fitted in seamlessly with our guests and other suppliers. He suggested ideas to make special moments and cracked some jokes during our couple photos which helped to keep us relaxed and smiling throughout.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours