Skip to main content
Weddings

Tom Jehu Weddings Reviews

Tom Jehu Weddings

Tom Jehu Weddings

Cardiff Bay, Cardiff
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

7 User photos

  • F
    Ffion A. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer

    We booked Tom to film our wedding at The King Arthur Hotel in July and we couldn't have asked for more. We had an initial Skype meeting, he ran through all our needs and wants and he made note of every little detail. He even informed us that he's never shot at our venue and he would visit just to get his bearings to be able to give us the best experience. We then had a final Skype call to finalised the details, where he ran through everything with us. Then the day finally came, Tom was with us early, he came in, said hello and introduced himself and off he went to shoot some bits. He captured amazing footage of the day and night, he really understood what to look for to capture the moments, exactly what I wanted for a wedding film. When the film came back, it was amazing! The ceremony, the speeches, the drinking, the dancing, all the best moments were in there and he shot and edited them so well! It was a real pleasure to have Tom at our wedding and I couldn't have asked for a better guy to create our film.

    Tom Jehu Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review and kind words!
    I was grateful to be a part of your special day!
    All the best, Tom.
  • Kerry
    Kerry J. Sent on 09/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!

    We absolutely love our wedding film! Tom was very friendly and easy going and he caught the best, precious moments and it was so lovely watching it back and getting to re-live the day. We are so pleased with the finished film.

    Tom Jehu Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review!
    I am so happy to hear that you love your film.
    Your day was stunning and you honestly make the most amazing couple!

    All the best, Tom.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dominic H. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Tom come highly recommended and he did not disappoint. Communication was excellent in the months leading up to the wedding and we felt assured every step of the way. Our wedding day went extremely smooth and Tom seamlessly captured all of our requested shots, his experience was evident and he was very enthusiastic, professional with good humour throughout. The after wedding communication was also excellent with all video presented within agreed timelines. We would highly recommend Tom as a wedding videographer.

    Tom Jehu Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both for choosing me to be a part of your special day.
    You were an amazing couple to work with and it was a beautiful wedding day!
    All the best, Tom.
  • Michael
    Michael C. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding video and service

    Tom was extremely professional and brilliant capturing our day. The highlight video brought tears to our eyes as we relived the best day of our lives.
    Highly recommend!

    Tom Jehu Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both so much! You were such a great couple to work with. It was a pleasure being a part of your wedding day.

    All the best for the future,
    Tom
  • K
    Kate B. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply superb

    We initially said we didn’t want a videographer but as time went past we regretted our initial decision but we still had some time. We got in touch with Keri Lovell (our photographer) and he recommended Tom.
    We met Tom and his thoroughness and his approach was exactly what we were looking for. On the day, Tom was fantastic and got involved with everything he could. We even had an ongoing joke with him. Getting our video back made us cry and relive the day. We made some amendments which Tom was brilliant at doing.
    We are so glad we decided to reach out and make Tom part of our special day!

    Tom Jehu Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both so much!!
    I had an amazing day capturing your big day and celebrating with you and your fab guests.

    I wish you all the best for the future!
  • Bethan
    Bethan G. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We were recommended Tom through our photographer Keri, and from the first initial conversations Tom was easy to talk to, understood what we wanted and so easy going. In the lead up to the day communication was on point and felt so at ease. On the morning of our wedding Tom arrived early, went with the general flow of the day and honestly didn’t even notice he was there. Pretty much all our guests have commented about how funny and great both Tom and our photographer were which was so nice to hear. We have just had our video back and it was exactly what we wanted, captured our day beautifully and made many of us cry.

    I would highly recommend Tom for any wedding bookings - he was amazing!
  • Keri-John
    Keri-John L. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best videographer in Wales

    Tom is another level when it comes to videography. An absolute perfectionist, gets there early and stays as long as it takes to make sure it's the very highest quality, I literally cannot recommend him enough, except to say that he is shooting my own wedding in April 2023! (So the lady approves too!)

    If you are looking to put this search to bed, just book Tom.
  • S
    Sam O. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision that we have made!!!

    When planning for our wedding, we originally decided against booking a videographer. It wasn’t until we came across Tom’s videos on YouTube one day that we thought that we would be silly to give up the opportunity to capture our day in such a lovely way. We got in touch with Tom quite late in the day in terms of wedding planning and he was nothing but accommodation and professional. Tom was able to book us in, at which point he made it a priority to get to know us and talk about how he can support us through our big day. When the day arrived, Tom was timely and very prepared. He worked extremely well alongside the venue staff, other vendors and mingled with guests, all whilst ensuring that we were fully prepared for every opportunity to get some beautiful shots of our wedding. He led us where he was able to provide excellent creative input and also allowed us to hold creative control where we had specific requests on the day. Tom ensured to fully prepare for the day by exploring our venue to scope out the most beautiful spots to capture moments of our day. We are incredibly excited to see the wonderful result of his hard days work and are extremely grateful for how personable he was as a guest at the wedding too. I cannot recommend Tom highly enough and would urge you to consider him when exploring your Videography options. If you need any more reassurance, check his videos online - they are beautiful.
  • K
    Katie M. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best videographer!

    I can’t believe we almost didn’t get a videographer! From initially speaking to Tom & talking about our lives, our wedding - we knew we had to book him. From day 1, he has been so responsive & communicative. He fit seamlessly into the wedding & blended in, capturing the most beautiful shots. We’ve just had our wedding video back & all I can say is WOW. I was sobbing watching this video back, just seeing all of the best moments from our day, as well as the moments I didn’t see from our day. Anyone thinking of not getting a videographer, do it! And if you are thinking of getting a videographer, make sure it’s Tom, you won’t regret it.

    Tom Jehu Weddings's reply:

    Wow, such an amazing review.
    Thank you so much for letting me be a part of your wonderful wedding day! You were such a great couple to work with. I really had the best day with you guys and wish every happiness in the future!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours