Skip to main content
Weddings

TodayTomorrowAndAlways Reviews

TodayTomorrowAndAlways

TodayTomorrowAndAlways

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
20 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

42 User photos

  • R
    Robert B. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best, period.

    Kate did such an amazing job. Words cannot describe how magical her work is and her sense of capturing "the moment" of the best day of our lives. She is indeed a rare, hard working gem and would highly recommend her with my utmost
  • Kurt
    Kurt V. Sent on 15/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Professional!!

    Kate was amazing to work with, She was professional and nothing was an issue. She had great ideas and mingled well with all our guests. The quality for the finished videos were amazing, we have had nothing but but great comments from our guests. Thanks Kate!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shannon H. Sent on 13/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!

    CineMaticShoots are amazing! Planning a wedding during lockdown was difficult, we spent a lot of time looking through videographer’s websites where we found CineMaticShoots.

    From the onset Kate was fantastic! After enquiring on her website, we received a phone call within a couple of days where Kate made us feel very much at ease and explained how she would capture our special day. It was at this moment we knew we had made the right choice. We selected the elegance package and it did not disappoint, exceeding our expectations.

    Throughout the process Kate kept in regular contact meticulously covering each detail so as to create bespoke coverage of our day. She explained exactly what to expect and how she would not only capture our day but be there to support us as well.

    Both being a bit on the shy side we were nervous about being the centre of attention and feared that we would be a bit camera shy! However on the day this could not have been further from the truth. We had built a relationship with Kate and we trusted her to capture the day perfectly. She was friendly and approachable as she integrated into our wedding party.

    The end result could not have been better! Thanks to Kate we will always be able to relive our special day, not only did she simply capture the event she was able to encapsulate the emotion and atmosphere and for this we shall always be thankful.

    Following our wedding we received our content via an easy to access link. This allowed friends and family to easily access our spectacularly captured day. We also received a pen drive containing our content what was presented in a beautiful box that we are able to display in our home.

    We will always be grateful for Kate capturing our special day in such a personal, bespoke and professional manner an we would highly recommend that you choose CineMaticShoots to capture your special day!!
  • G
    Graeme E. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny and more!

    Kate was amazing! She was at our wedding from early morning until the very end capturing every moment of our day. She blended in with everything so well that we never noticed any cameras or anything out of ordinary. She is friendly, professional, and the video we received is like a movie. It captured part of our day we wouldn’t have seen without her. If you are considering getting a videographer or if it is worth it, I would recommend Kate every time!
  • Sunnyivoryconfetti81148
    Natasha Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just simply amazing!

    The absolute best! Kate was fantastic from the very start right to the end and well after our wedding day! Nothing was too much for her! She was so helpful and informative during initial enquiries and listened to every idea we had, and even gave us some of her own ideas for our videos. Kate was a breath of fresh air and so lovely to work with (although I wouldn’t class it as work as it was way too much fun!) I also think there were some points when Kate was more excited for our wedding than we were (if that was even possible!) which definitely hyped us up even more! On the actual day, Kate and her colleague/sister Rene were so much fun and helped us to keep calm when nerves were kicking in or if we were running late! If I didn’t have them as my videographers I would definitely loved to have had them as guests because they added so much joy and excitement to our day! They were genuinely happy for us and it showed both on the day and in their work!

    The trailer and film we received are amazing and will be treasured forever! I watch the trailer most mornings and it puts me in a good mood for the rest of the day! We will watch our wedding film every year on our anniversary!
    All of our family and friends have commented on how beautiful the films are and we have all definitely shed a few emotional happy tears whilst watching them! They are a perfect mix of love, romance, emotion, joy, fun and celebration!

    Kate also threw in some lovely surprises with the films which was so kind! She is a creative genius and the absolute best at what she does! If you are debating booking Kate for your wedding then do it! I promise you won’t regret it!

    Thanks again Kate and Rene! We loved having you there on our day and we couldn’t have asked for more!
  • C
    Claire G. Sent on 23/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    Throughout our wedding planning, Kate went above and beyond to ensure that she captured our day the way we envisioned.
    On the day, Kate was so welcoming, friendly and helpful, and made us all feel instantly relaxed. We really wanted to minimise poses and have a video that captured how the day truly was. Kate really listened to this and half of the time I even forgot she was filming!
    After the wedding, Kate had a number of surprises for us which helped to make the memory of our day magical! Our wedding video is absolutely beautiful- I've yet to witness anyone able to watch it all without crying!
    We could not recommend Cinematic Shoots more highly. We will cherish our video forever!
  • C
    Chloe N. Sent on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, patient and hard working

    I wouldn’t have asked for a better pair than the cinematic sister team!! The team is hard working, charismatic and extremely patient. My wedding was a full day event from 10 am - midnight. I know they both had never filmed a traditional African wedding before, but they were extremely professional, and supportive. Kate’s communication skills are so great. She asked me what I wanted my wedding video to look like, and she delivered more than I expected.

    You aren’t just getting videographers but you are getting friends that will support you the whole day and capture all the beautiful moments. I was honestly blessed to have cinematic shoots film my wedding.
  • R
    Rhona H. Sent on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism with high quality product left us very satisfied

    Kate was very professional and thorough. She spent time before our wedding day getting to know us and to understand our hopes for the wedding video. On the day Kate was very efficient.
    We asked Kate for a huge video with all the ceremony and speeches which end up being a huge file. Kate put long hours into editing and transferring the huge video. The final products were fantastic including all the footage and a highlight video. The quality of the videos, the music and the arrangements are great. All our family and friends have commented on how great the videos are. Would highly recommended to any other couples looking for a videographer for their wedding.
  • J
    Jackie K. Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service!

    From first contact Kate was responsive, professional and efficient. She got to know us and found out what really mattered, listening and learning what our hopes and dreams were for the day. There was no hard or up-selling in fact, the very opposite. We would have paid double for the product we ended up with!

    Our videos were beautiful and captured the essence of who we are as a couple and that of our family and friends. I had said that we really wanted to “capture the love in the room” and Kate, you did exactly that. We have watched, rewatched and rewatched again. Noticing different details every time.

    Nothing is too much bother for Kate and her team. In fact I wish they done our photos as well as our video. When I contacted and told her I was disappointed with the quality of my photographs she went to the trouble to printing stills from the video. They were beautiful and made us love Cinematic Shoots even more!

    J&A x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message