Skip to main content
Weddings

The Newtons Film & Photography - Reviews

The Newtons Film & Photography -

The Newtons Film & Photography -

Market Drayton, Shropshire
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

13 User photos

  • J
    Jordan L. Sent on 24/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Over the moon!!

    From the moment with spoke with Jonathan we knew they were the right company for us!

    On the run up to the big day they kept in contact with us and guided us through their process.

    On the actual day they were such a calming influence. We felt like we’d known them forever. Never felt like we were being filmed apart from the 20 mins we designated to capture certain shots. They talked is through what they thought would look best. It was such a relaxed and laid back approach. Which was great for us. They even took time to encourage and give some pointers to our 10 year old son who was doing a speech and was getting quite nervous.

    When it came to the video montage it’s self it was beautiful. Everything from the drone footage to the music put with it and then the other videos of the speeches and ceremony also were lovely.

    We can not thank Jonathan and Jess enough for their kindness and expertise. By the end of the day all our guests were telling us how lovely they were and we all didn’t want them to leave.
  • K
    Kerri S. Sent on 16/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographers

    We have no words for how amazing Jonathan and Jess are! They captured our day so effortlessly, they fitted in so well and made everyone feel at ease. They are so amazingly talented and helped shape our day, getting all the best shots. Our guests loved them too! They managed to edit and send over a teaser video within 2/3 days. We are so grateful for their hard work! Would 100000% recommend!!
  • J
    Jessica D. Sent on 22/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant from start to finish!

    Jonathan and Jessica we're brilliant from start to finish. From initial enquiry through booking, meeting to discuss ideas a few weeks before the wedding and then our wedding day - we couldn't have asked for more. Their communication was great when emailing with queries we would get a response super quick - usually the same day!! On our wedding day they ensured the finer details were captured and nothing we discussed on our pre-wedding meeting got missed. Not only this, they went out of their way to help with other bits and bobs like pinning bits, holding things and just helping the day run as smooth as possible which is definitely going that extra mile!! We got a taster video a few days after our day which was so lovely and then got our full videos within 3 weeks so didn't have to wait long AT ALL! Our videos were such a high standard and we will cherish them forever! Jonathan and Jessica we're friendly, approachable and really funny too, they felt like they we're part of our special day and we couldn't imagine having any other videographer!! Thank you so much :)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Andrew
    Andrew B. Sent on 31/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    What can I say, Jonathan was absolutely fantastic with us. Right from our first call everything was easy and relaxed and on the day he fitted in so well it was like having another friend or family member there as a guest. Nothing was forced and as a result we have an amazing wedding video which we'll be eternally grateful to Jonathan for.
  • Emma
    Emma R. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding & Personable

    What can I say about how amazing Jonathan was to help make our special day even more perfect.
    From the first moment I spoke to Jonathan he made me feel at ease, relaxed and that nothing was too much trouble.
    Jonathan came to our rescue, only a few weeks before our wedding, when one of our suppliers let us down leaving us without a Marryoke. Jonathan sorted out a replacement in record speed and the outcome was just amazing.
    On the wedding day, Jonathan fitted in so well with the wedding party and the guests and it was like having another friend at our wedding. You don't even realise that he is filming which makes the end result even more perfect & memorable.
    His turnaround on providing us with our videos was brilliant and all the guests have mentioned how amazing the videos are and what a special keepsake it is to have of our most special day ever.
    Jonathan not only saved our bacon with the Marryoke, another provider we used hadn't taken footage of an event during the wedding, but thanks to Jonathan again, he was able to put together a video of the footage he had. He is an absolute diamond and we can't ever thank you enough for capturing all those special moments that pictures can't quite capture.
    Anyone thinking of booking Jonathan for your wedding, DO IT, it will be one of the best decisions you will make. Thanks again Jonathan for being a Top Bloke. Emma & Martin ☺️
  • R
    Rebekah W. Sent on 27/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 27Aug2022

    We booked Jess and John last minute due to a late cancellation from our previous videographer. Jess and Matt were with us and were amazing throughout and very accommodating. I can’t thank them enough for their time that weekend!
    The videos which captured the highlights, teaser, speeches and ceremony were brilliant and I plan to get an extended highlight edition which they were more than happy to do.
    Thank you for being great, I’d happily recommend them to anyone celebrating their special day.
  • Hayley
    Hayley B. Sent on 21/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Jonathan you were an absolute pleasure to work with on our wedding day. Everyone said how lovely you were :)
    You had the upmost patience with us, our guests and our other suppliers... You were amazing throughout the day and I would totally recommend you to anyone wanting to book a videographer.
    We received our sneak peak video and we are over the moon with it, it's absolutely STUNNING and it has made me cry every time I have watched it. We are so excited to see the full version. H&R x
  • K
    Katie K. Sent on 13/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Jonathan was absolutely amazing before, during and after our wedding. He was professional, calm and showed an impeccable attention to detail
    Cannot thank him enough for being part of our day and making it amazing and the videos we received are perfect
  • A
    Amber A. Sent on 30/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    My husband and I are so so pleased we chose Newton films to capture our wedding day for us. Johnathan and Jess were brilliant from start to finish. Johnathan had 2 zoom meetings with us prior to the wedding to get as much information from us, and to give us as much information as possible. They were so flexible in terms of plans (ours changed in some ways a few days leading up to the wedding) and they were so happy to work around us.
    On the day they were a great laugh as well as very calming and soothing! I think the schedule of our day basically ran smoothly with thanks to Johnathan and Jess and our photographer, we’re so thankful!
    The teaser video we received within a couple of days and it was just brilliant so see and share with family. Then the main video arrived a few weeks later….. wow! They managed to capture everything we had mentioned and so much more. They way they edited the videos and put it all together is great and meant we don’t miss anything from the day. It brought so many things back to us, we will watch this over and over!
    They even managed to take some shots with their drone which totally made the video!
    We would recommend to anyone!

    Thank you again guys, you’re brilliant!
  • J
    James H. Sent on 28/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Review

    What an amazing videographer. They kept good communication leading up to our wedding and worked well around our requirements and suggestions on how we’d like the day to be filmed. Very professional service and kept us at ease and well informed throughout. Our videos were of a high quality and anyone contemplating whether a video of the day is worth it, i would 100% say yes and wholeheartedly recommend Newton films to use for those ever lasting memories.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message