Skip to main content
Weddings

Stories of Amore Reviews

Stories of Amore

Stories of Amore

Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
24 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

13 User photos

  • P
    Paula S. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day with fantastic memories

    We came across stories of Amore though a recommendation. They we're able to offer us a fantastic deal that worked with our budget. On the day they were absolutely fantastic! They were friendly and professional and made such an effort to not only get a picture of everyone on the day but spent time getting pictures of the people that meant the most to us. We are over the moon with the work they have done and now have the best memories to remember our wedding.
  • Gabriel
    Gabriel P. Sent on 27/12/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photography and videography, very pleased!

    We're really grateful to Stories of Amore for recording our wedding day so effectively and professionally! Jess and her colleague were very friendly and managed to capture all the special moments while staying unobtrusive -- we often forgot they were there! During the photo shoot they did a great job directing the guests for the group shots, and also in choreographing our couple photos. They were also very flexible and responsive to our requests, both on the day and in the video editing afterwards. We're really pleased with how it all turned out, and we'd definitely recommend their services!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Trudi
    Trudi T. Sent on 26/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    We absolutely cannot praise stories of amore highly enough for the video they have created for us. From booking until the finished product they have been a dream to work with every step of the way, with frequent contact and quick responses to any questions they were one of the highlights of our wedding. We barely noticed them on the day yet they managed to capture so many intricate moments and memories we will treasure forever.
  • Sophie
    Sophie R. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best service and wedding videos - thank you so much!

    Jessie and Jake were absolutely fantastic as our videographers on our wedding day in September. From start to finish, ‘Stories of Amore’ were professional, helpful and offered amazing service. Jessie ensured all details were chatted through before the day and she was extremely punctual in responding to any of my questions and in providing lots of detail. We looked through many videographers before choosing them, and felt that they offered great value for money with a fantastic end product. Luckily the research paid off as we were so impressed with our videos provided after the day. We loved our highlights video and everyone who has watched it has complimented the video and found themselves smiling, laughing and in tears!! We were also provided with full ceremony and speeches videos which are so lovely to have. On the day, Jessie and Jake were fantastic. They came across professional, inconspicuous and definitely knew their stuff in terms of what to capture. Thank you so much to ‘Stories of Amore’ - we couldn’t have asked for better videographers for our big day and will treasure the videos forever!
    Sophie and Jordan Rowsell x
  • Z
    Zsofia R. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Jess and Mark were absolutely amazing from the moment we enquired to post wedding! Always approachable and happy to answer any questions - they made us feel so at ease on our social day. They knew exactly when to get the photos as it was weather permitting and captured them so beautifully. Highly recommend Stories of Amore and a big thank you again!
  • N
    Nicola C. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videography

    Everyone we worked with through Stories of Amore was fantastic! The videographers on the day were extraordinarily friendly and worked very smoothly with our photographer. Communication leading up to the day was prompt and clear. And the final product for the wedding video was beautiful!
  • Lisa
    Lisa W. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videography

    Jessie captured our wedding day so perfectly and she was an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Jessie ran clearly through what we wanted from our day and matched the brief perfectly. Our friends and family are also in absolute awe of the video. I must have watched it 100 times over and still cry every time :)

    We honestly couldn’t have asked for a better videographer and cant recommend Jessie's work enough.

    Thank you so again!!!

    Mr & Mrs White x
  • G
    Georgia B. Sent on 08/01/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Jessie was amazing from the first point of contact. We were let down by another company and left with only weeks until our big day. That’s when Jessie came in! She was so great in reassuring us that our big day would recorded and did everything she could to put us at ease. We had a pre day meeting over the phone which really helped calm our nerves as we were sceptical about videographers due to the previous one letting us down. We did not need to worry! Jessie and her team on the day really fit in with the flow of events and without sounding mean, we didn’t even notice they were there. Not at one point did we feel having them there was intrusive in our day. We have recently received back our videos and we couldn’t believe how beautiful it was. We truly were lucky to find Stories of Amore and have them capture our wedding.
  • C
    Cara Sent on 15/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant Video & really friendly

    From the first time we met Jess we knew she would be a brilliant person to work with. Her work is high quality, she's super friendly and responses really quickly to any emails. She made sure she captured all of our day to make the video really personal and even edited the video when we wanted other things added.
    We'd highly recommend Jess!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours