Skip to main content
Weddings

Stag and Doe Weddings Reviews

Stag and Doe Weddings

Stag and Doe Weddings

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Julianne
    Julianne F. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with Stag and Doe

    We are so happy we chose Stag and Doe to film our wedding day. We were looking for a very natural, non-cheesy, high-quality wedding film and Connor and team definitely delivered. Months before our wedding, Connor took the time to understand what we were looking for. On the day, he and his team were highly professional, super positive and blended in seamlessly - I hardly noticed they were even there. We love our wedding film so much and are so thrilled with the outcome. I previously worked in the television industry and am blown away by the quality.
    Thank you to Connor and team - cannot recommend you enough!
  • Robin
    Robin L. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Movie

    We used Connor and his company for our wedding recently and have to say from start to finish the service and attention to detail was excellent. Quality and Presentation of the final product was better than we could have ever imagined. We would highly recommend this company and will definitely use them again in the future.
  • H
    Aimee H. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stag and Doe

    We had the pleasure of having Connor and Maciej filming our wedding day in October 2022 and we were (and still are) blown away with just how great they are. From the communication in the lead up to our wedding to the end results we received, we cannot thank you enough and we are in awe of everything you have done for us! The boys slotted in perfectly on the day and managed to capture so many special moments that we never would have known or had simply forgotten about if they weren’t there. Watching highlights from other weddings they have done made us so sure we wanted Stag and Doe on the day and our expectations were exceeded and more!! Receiving our hard copies in a personalised box was just the icing on the cake of an amazing experience with these guys. Anyone who is considering hiring Stag and Doe or have already done so, you will not regret it!! If I could give more than 5 stars I would!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elliot S. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unobtrusive, professional, fun

    We can't recommend Connor and his team highly enough! Great to have a good laugh with but also hardly even noticed them capturing the beautiful moments. Our wedding video will be something that we treasure forever.
  • K
    Kirsten Sent on 01/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding videographer

    I absolutely loved having Stag and Doe for our wedding videographers. Connor’s communication from start to finish was excellent and put me at ease. Liam and Maciej (who filmed our day) were so friendly and professional. They captured our day perfectly and were not intrusive in any way which is what we wanted. I love all the footage of our couple photo shoot and it’s so great to have the speeches and first dance to have as special memories forever.
  • L
    Lauren P. Sent on 14/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    I cannot thank Stag and Doe enough for everything they have done for us! Utterly amazing!
  • James
    Jamie F. Sent on 14/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant videographers!

    We hired Stag & Doe as our wedding videographers and we could not be happier with our decision! We received both our highlights film and full two hour film within a few weeks of the wedding which was a pleasant surprise; and since then we've watched them both countless times and it is so, so, so special to see all the little moments that we never would have spotted or remembered ourselves. On the day itself, the guys were brilliant - I was worried at first it would feel awkward or contrived but I barely noticed they were there and even guests commented that they hardly noticed them! If you're considering getting a videographer for your wedding, I would say DO IT, and you're very much in safe hands with Stag & Doe! Plus, once I'd signed off on the final film, they sent us a beautiful, personalised wooden box with an image from our wedding day printed on it, which was a lovely touch. Thanks again guys!
  • Megan
    Iain Sent on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Connor & Joanna captured our special day beautifully! They were also a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • D
    Dave A. Sent on 15/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend stag and doe :)

    Everybody I spoke to said the one thing they regretted not doing for their wedding was getting a videographer and Stag and Doe were amazing! So friendly, non intrusive and nothing was too much for them to do especially in the editing process! The package was amazing, 2 videographers, drone footage, a full video and a short video to share with friends and family. We also got the videos back so quickly! I’ve heard of people waiting months to see their videos and we had ours in less than a month! But we were at a quieter time of year but still it was amazing to have it so quick :)
    It is completely worth the money to have our special day captured so well. Thanks guys!
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 30/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Allan

    Would rate more than 5 stars if possible. The video made for our wedding by Stag and Doe was fantastic and we are over the moon with the final product. On top of that, responding to us was always quick. They were very friendly and flexible with us having last minute changes on the day. I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of using a Videographer use Stag and Doe you won't be disappointed.