Skip to main content
Weddings

Smart Captures Wedding Films Reviews

Smart Captures Wedding Films

Smart Captures Wedding Films

Chard, Somerset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

12 User photos

  • M
    Merley Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer

    Josh was super gentle with us and didn’t push us to do anything we felt uncomfortable doing, we both felt at ease. Would 100% recommend josh, he captured moments with family that will be cherished forever. Thank you for making our day special and capturing that in the video
  • T
    Tom C. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attention to Detail

    Josh Is world class at what he does. He was so helpful in making the day go so smoothly and special. His attention to detail was incredible and most of all is such a decent guy. Thank you Josh. I could not highly recommend you more

    Smart Captures Wedding Films's reply:

    Thanks Tom, you guys were pure class and I loved capturing every special moment for you. Thank you again for choosing me and more importantly, enjoy married life!
  • SunnyYellowCakes99741
    Amy T. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!!

    Josh was incredible! Kept us informed throughout our planning, made it personal to us and completely understood what we wanted and us as a couple. I honestly was so impressed and highly recommend his services.
    He was always there if we had any questions and was more than happy to zoom call us and talk though everything.
    I am so glad we had Josh for our special day.

    Smart Captures Wedding Films's reply:

    Amy thank you so much for your kind words! I honestly loved every minute of filming your day and felt like I was part of the day. Enjoy married life!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • F
    Felicity B. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic quality

    True professionalism and top quality work. Made everyone feel comfortable throughout the whole day. Will recommend to everyone!
  • A
    Atta A. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review for smart captures photography

    Pure gold he is,he made our day extra special with his professionalism. We only got him last minute but he delivered more than we expected.
  • C
    Carl H. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carl Hart Wedding

    Couldn’t have been happier to have Josh as our wedding videographer. On the day he was amazing, he even showed me how to wear my pocket watch! He edited the videos so well with some amends I asked for too. I’m just getting him to do a video / photo montage of our recent trip to America and will always go to him with anything we need like this. Thanks again Josh. Legend.
  • Cami
    Cami B. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional start to finish

    Upon first meeting Josh I felt in safe hands. He exuded passion and knowledge from the first venue viewing. He worked brilliantly alongside my photographer and got the most amazing shots.
    We got a taster video within 24hrs and the full video not long after.
  • S
    Sophie C. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical day captured by Josh

    We can’t thank Josh enough, when we watch our wedding video/ clips. We had tears in our eyes. We laugh but most of all had the biggest smiles on our faces. He let us relive our magical day over and over again. For that we are truly thankful for.

    All our guests love him. We was a pressure to be around and meet. He will listen to what need you have and he will deliver and more.

    A funny moment was when Josh ask all our guest to have a dance. Loved that moment.
    It’s all little things like that Josh which magic to your day.
    He asked us to walk around all our guest before getting to our sits for our wedding breakfast, we wouldn’t of think to do. But that was perfect to see our guests. Loved Josh being a part of our family for the day.

    If you need a videographer you need to book Josh, it was the easiest decision to make a Wedding. All of this wedding videos ware so unique to you. They aren’t a copy and paste moment.

    Thank you Josh for the greatest gift of all.
    We can’t have our day back but which our wedding video it feels like we are back in that moment which is just beautiful.
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Sent on 11/11/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect memories

    Josh was absolutely great on our wedding day and we were so pleased with our beautiful videos he captured of our wedding day! Memories we will treasure forever! Highly recommend!
  • Zoe
    Zoe I. Sent on 25/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!!! His work speaks a thousand words!

    Wow! What a fantastic videographer! Josh made us feel so relaxed and fitted into the wedding atmosphere perfectly. He went above and beyond with his professionalism, dedicated time to meet us before the wedding and even came to the rehearsal. The teaser video captured so many memories of the day we cannot wait to see the full video. We cannot thank Josh enough! We would highly recommend to everyone. All of our guests have commented on his work and remarked how quick and brilliant the teaser video is.

    Thanks again Josh! Xx