Skip to main content
Weddings

Sam Baly Films Reviews

Sam Baly Films

Sam Baly Films

Bristol City, Bristol
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

8 User photos

  • Noma
    Noma Sent on 05/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing time

    I highly recommend Sam. Our wedding video was amazing. He took time getting to know us and what was important to us. He captured everything!!! All our dearest friends and family made an appearance. When things started to go wrong, such as us running late to church Sam remained calm and professional. In fact he was so focused on us having the best time it felt like he was family. Thank Sam

    Sam Baly Films's reply:

    Oh Noma! You brought a tear to the eye with those kind words. Thank you! It was the MOST joyful day! Thank you both so much for letting me be a part of that. Sam.
  • L
    Liv J. Sent on 24/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    Sam was our videographer for our wedding in October, and honestly it was the best decision we made. Sam was absolutely fantastic, he was fun, professional and calming, gave the perfect amount of direction to get the shots he needed, but also getting beautiful candid shots of our day too. As a person, Sam is so lovely and was it was an absolute pleasure to have him as part of our day. We received our video very quickly, it was delivered about 6 weeks after our wedding day. We also added on a separate edit of our speeches after the wedding which was delivered at the same time. The videos are incredible, we couldn't have asked for anything better and watching them takes us right back, Sam really captured how magical our day was. The memories of the day really will last a lifetime and we cannot thank Sam enough for his incredible work.

    Thank you again Sam, from Liv & Matt x

    Sam Baly Films's reply:

    Woohoo! This has made my day. Thanks both of you, you were an absolute dream couple and this has been one of my favourite films to make. I'm over the moon that you enjoyed them and thank you so much for the kind words. I hope the films serve you well into the future. Many congratulations again to such an amazing couple. xx
  • S
    Sian G. Sent on 14/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    If you're thinking of a videographer we highly recommend Sam. He was so helpful in the lead up and took the time to get a feel for our personalities/what we wanted.

    He was great on the day, guiding us to get the best shots. We didn't even notice them working, blending in and having pre set up cameras.

    We love all our footage and are so glad we have the videos to remember our day.

    Couldn't have asked for better.

    Sam Baly Films's reply:

    Aw Sian, this makes me very happy to read! Thanks so much for the kind words - it means so much to me that you love your films. I'm made up! You were both so lovely to work with, and it was such an amazing day at an incredible location. Thanks again for inviting me to be part of that. Big love to you both for the future. Sam.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happily ever after

    My now husband and I traveled from the US to get married in Cotswold UK. I started looking for a videographer the start of new year 2023 because I just wasn’t sure how hard it was going to be being we are not from that area/country. I searched videographer in/near Cotswold and the search begin. I looked at a couple profiles but just didn’t get the “this is it” feeling with the first couple.

    I then gave up on my search and tried again and changed the area location to expand my search and found Sam. His video screamed out something so different, it made me feel like I was standing there at these weddings, to the music/clips everything he captured is what I was looking for. Idk how else to explain it but when you know you know!!

    Right from the start of me filling out my inquiry he responded right away. I explained our plans of having a small intimate wedding and Sam provided the different packages for that and answered all my questions. We scheduled a zoom meeting talked more again about my vision and I was sold.

    Sam was so professional through the whole process, helped us so much. Worked amazingly with our photographer, just did a fantastic job with directing it. I could seriously go on and on about how wonderful Sam is. The video Sam made for us made me cry, he captured everything and did a beautiful job. There is no one better than Sam, Sam is the man and will give you his all, to give you the most beautiful most memorial video and experience ever!
  • H
    Harry I. Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal wedding videographer, absolutely smashed our expectations!

    If you’re looking for an outstanding wedding videographer, look no further. Sam was excellent at communicating, friendly and professional from the very first email, to delivery of the film. He understood our brief completely and captured our special day better than we’d ever even imagined. We can’t thank him enough for capturing every emotion in such an incredible way. Words cannot do justice to how impressed we are with the quality of work and the professionalism of Sam and his team. Absolutely cannot recommend them enough. You absolutely blew us away Sam, thank you!!
  • F
    Fatima Y. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding experience

    Working with Sam was an incredible experience from beginning to end. He really took the time to get to know us beforehand - we had video calls, met up in person and he even produced us a surprise engagement video! On the day he brought such a positive energy and made us and our guests feel instantly comfortable. With the video itself, Sam went above and beyond and exceeded all expectations - it captured all the magic of the day and was shot so beautifully. I would recommend Sam to anyone for any event (or any video at all) - he really makes everything feel like a movie and I'm so glad he was pat of our wedding experience!
  • D
    Danielle W. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We chose Sam Baly films for our November wedding day and couldn’t be happier!
    Sam managed to beautifully capture all the moments of the day, understood and featured the key personalities (family, bridesmaids, groomsmen etc) and brought it all together in a stunning edit which we absolutely love.
    Sam’s music choice in the background was perfect and complimented the day and speech givers who can also be heard in parts which is incredible.
    After our initial video call with Sam to confirm the booking, we immediately felt comfortable and liked him. He is calm, friendly and thoughtful, which was a godsend on the wedding day, and made being around the cameras fun rather than daunting (as I’m someone who doesn’t love being in the spotlight).
    Would absolutely recommend and a massive thank you to Sam Baly Films for something we will cherish for the rest of our lives!
    Danielle & Alex

    Sam Baly Films's reply:

    Thank so much for the kind words, Danielle and Alex, I really appreciate it. Such a privilege working with you to create this film. I'm delighted it's hit the mark for you. Wishing you an amazing life together. Sam
  • S
    Sophie W. Sent on 14/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Sam has been amazing. We have been hugely impressed with his professionalism, talent, and creativity throughout. The final videos which he created for us are beautiful and such a wonderfully special way to record, re-live, and share moments from our wedding with friends and family. For anyone considering including a videographer at your wedding- we would wholeheartedly recommend Sam! 🌟

    Sam Baly Films's reply:

    Dear Sophie and Chris - thanks so much for your kind words. It means a great deal to me. Many congratulations and I wish you all the very best for your future together, you gorgeous couple. x
  • D
    Dan H. Sent on 18/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t recommend enough!


    We’re not sure where to begin with explaining how awesome Sam was on our wedding day. He’s a lovely guy and professional which is exactly what you need in a videographer. His communication was great from the moment we contacted him and remained the same throughout the entire process.

    We had two videographers which was perfect as we managed to get footage of the bride and groom prep. We received a highlights video which blows our minds every time we watch it. (About 10 times already). The music really suits the style and vibe of our wedding and it’s clear Sam really thought about this.

    We will cherish this video forever and really can’t thank him enough. If you’re looking for a videographer then look no further. Thanks again Sam!

    Sam Baly Films's reply:

    Huge thanks for the kind words Dan! You're such a lovely couple and it was a total honour to spend the day with you. What a brilliant wedding. Thanks again for hiring me and I wish you all the best for your future together.
  • G
    Grant S. Sent on 18/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mind blowing!

    Sam's video was even more than we expected. We were both in tears the first time we saw it. And the second and third time! Absolutely stunning. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

    Sam Baly Films's reply:

    Wow, this is such an amazing review to receive, Grant. Thank you so much. Such a beautiful couple, absolutely amazing to work with and a pleasure to create your film.