Skip to main content
Weddings

Rizzo Films Reviews

Rizzo Films

Rizzo Films

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 49 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
49 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 03/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    George and Laura - Having Danny film our wedding was the best decision!!

    We were recommended Danny by our wonderful trusted photographer, ( shout out to @ Victoria!) -https://www.victoria-photography.co.uk/
    Danny couldn't have been more enthusiastic, approachable, friendly and sympathetic to my trying to arrange a wedding fairly last minute.com from the other side of the world! You can tell he just loves what he does and is committed to doing it well!
    Danny and Victoria both made our day incredibly special, making us feel so at ease from start to finish. We were able to have our day captured as a remarkably precious moment in time, all the while 'living, laughing and loving as if we weren't being watched or recorded at all!
    I get camera shy and was worried I'd feel things were staged - not with this pair!
    Thank you for memories which we have already dined out on many times, and will continue to experience on screen for the rest of our lives!!
    Danny, you are a legend! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts
    G and L x
  • H
    Hannah D. Sent on 25/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    What can we say about Danny, a complete professional throughout the process and an all in all great guy. We knew we’d get on great when our first 20 minute meeting ended up becoming a 45 minute chat and laugh! He was fantastic all the way through the planning stages and then for our big day he moved around seamlessly without any fuss or complaints. He got on great with our photographer and was able to capture the venue and our whole day perfectly. We couldn’t recommend him any higher! The only question you need to ask when considering him is why haven’t I booked him already!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Eve G. Sent on 24/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer

    Danny was amazing from start to finish. We are so glad we chose him to be our wedding videographer.

    Communication beforehand was brilliant, we had a video call, regular emails and any question we had was answered promptly.

    We had both mentioned that we were nervous about being recorded and Danny had reassured us that the process would be as laid back as we wanted it to be and we hardly noticed him throughout the day when he was recording the ceremony, guests, speeches etc.

    During couples shoots he worked so well with our photographer to make us feel comfortable and relaxed.

    Our videos are just beautiful and have captured every moment of our day perfectly. We couldn’t be happier. Thanks again :)
  • Lewis
    Lewis M. Sent on 24/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful from start to finish

    Danny and his team were helpful from the first meeting to the wedding day itself, and beyond actually - they've kept in touch!

    I was originally skeptical about the prices thinking how on earth can a videographer cost that much, but in comparison with others it's actually perfectly priced. Especially with the fact that we had 2x videographers on the day and a drone flying round!

    Every moment we wanted captured was captured, they videographers worked well with every single supplier, they have obviously worked well with some of them before. Apart from the specific shoots, where the team wandered around the grounds with us, we hardly noticed them flying around in the background getting everything on film.

    They really lived up to the promise of everything on the day being effortless. It was great having 2-3 angles of the day on video and it felt like watching a movie. We got it back a lot earlier too so that was also great.

    Honestly, they couldn't have been better and we will be recommending them to all our friends and family, I'm sure there's even a few who took their details down at our wedding!
  • Broghan
    Broghan K. Sent on 29/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Videographer Ever

    Words cannot begin to describe how amazing Danny was for our wedding day.

    My now husband and I had booked the majority of our vendors and made the decision we wanted to add a videographer to make our day perfect.

    When researching videographers we asked our photographer if she had any recommendations and instantly, she recommended Danny. After viewing videos of his previous work, we knew Danny was the guy we needed!

    From the first conversation with Danny he made us feel relaxed and at ease, he spoke us through what would happen on the day and answered any questions we had.

    When the day arrived, Danny was on hand to help make sure things went smoothly and even when they didn’t he helped co-ordinate and get things back on track. Danny was so helpful he could easily have been mistaken for a bridesmaid or groomsman!

    We were so surprised when only a few days after the wedding Danny had already sent us our teaser trailer! We’ve now received all our wedding videos and to say it brought some tears to my husband and I eye’s is an understatement. Danny beautifully captured our day and I couldn’t even imagine having anyone other than him be the one to do so.

    Danny is such a talented and friendly guy so if you’re looking for a wedding videographer look no further than Rizzo Films!

    Thank you again for being part of our day!
  • Abbye
    Abbye Sent on 13/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute wizardry ⺡︯

    We can't possibly explain how incredible our films are! Danny captured every special moment of our day despite us barely noticing he was there and the end result is just utterly stunning.
    It feels like we've known Danny for years with how friendly he is and the time and effort he puts in to everything he does.
    Choosing Danny was easily one of the best decisions of our entire day and if we were to do it all over again, booking Danny would be at the top of the list!

    Thank you so much for everything Danny and we wish you all the very best ✨️


  • L
    Lara T. Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous!

    Honestly don’t know where to start with Danny. It’s like having a family member in your house on your wedding day. He’s a bridesmaid, a groomsmen, a shrink.. just the most perfect person to capture your wedding day and be there for the journey too. The teaser, highlight and feature films are all utterly amazing. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.
  • S
    Susan Q. Sent on 27/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danny has been amazing from start to finish!! There are no words great enough to big him up the way he deserves!

    From the moment we booked Danny, we knew we had money well spent. He was amazing at communicating and hyping us up for our big day.
    He was genuinely so excited for us and it showed in all our interactions.
    Danny worked tirelessly (countless amount of hours, that I cannot thank him enough for) to give us something that we will cherish for life!!
    Watching our wedding video back, we got to feel all the emotions that we felt on our special day.
    Even though our wedding is over, we really feel like we are going to be lifetime friends with Danny! The love keeps going, and we couldn’t have asked for more! Danny is someone that puts their full heart into what they do and the moments he has captured for us, we are beyond grateful!
  • L
    Lesley S. Sent on 22/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like having a friend film your wedding.

    If there's one choice you don't need to worry about for your wedding it's having Danny as your videographer. We can't believe the quality of our wedding video and it captured our day perfectly. Not only are the videos outstanding but Danny went above and beyond on our Wedding day. Nothing was too big of ask for him, he always made sure that we were happy and had everything we needed. This included Danny going to get us more canopies when he heard us saying we hadn't had enough. Danny had so many unique ideas for filming at our venue and managed to capture these without us feeling like we were missing out from time with our guests. We couldn't believe it when the next day Danny sent us a Teaser for our wedding. This was watched on loop for days and we couldn't watch it without smiles on faces. Throughout the whole process Danny was extremely professional and always delivered everything when he said he would. Danny is an extremely talented videographer and such a friendly guy. Thank you again Danny!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours