Skip to main content
Weddings

Pinnacle Films Reviews

Pinnacle Films

Pinnacle Films

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

2 User photos

  • S
    Stacey L. Sent on 14/04/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't recommend Dean more!

    We couldn't recommended Dean more!

    Dean was amazing from start to finish!
    Communication was great throughout the planning and on the day. He has a great nature and made us feel really relaxed. He really did go out his way to make sure everything we wanted was captured and made it fun along the way.

    Thank you so much! We are so excited to see the final video 🎥🖤
  • K
    Kirsty R. Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    Dean was fantastic - great fun to be around and such a talented videographer! We couldn't be happier with our videos, and would recommend Dean to everyone :) . Thank you Dean!
  • A
    Angela F. Sent on 15/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amaaaazing

    Where do I even start! Dean is just amazing his talent is just in another level. He was like family on our big day and was involved in the banter too which was great. If you need a videographer for any event Dean is your man no questions asked.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Karyl C. Sent on 27/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence videographer!

    Delighted with the video Dean captured of our wedding day. Would recommend!

    Pinnacle Films's reply:

    Heyy! Thanks so much, really means alot! I had a lovely time filming and editing you special day. All the best ❤️
  • Jodi
    Jodi B. Sent on 25/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect videographer for us

    Cannot recommend Dean enough! So many comments from our guests about how friendly and approachable he was and we couldn’t agree more. We had such a laugh when we went out trying to get wedding footage and he was able to portray that perfectly in our wedding video. He made everyone feel so comfortable and most of the time we didn’t even know he was there. The editing and the footage we got back is amazing and something we will always treasure.
    Very responsive and kept us informed every step of the way.
    So happy we chose Dean to capture our wedding perfectly.

    Pinnacle Films's reply:

    You guys! Thanks so much, such a lovely review! It was absolute pleasure and a great laugh! All the best ❤️
  • S
    Monique B. Sent on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    “Outstanding” would be how we would best describe our experience with Pinnacle Films.

    Dean was absolutely excellent from start to finish. We planned our wedding in only 12 weeks and communication from Dean was highly responsive, accommodating and supportive.

    With our wedding taking place during the pandemic, a good quality live link was essential.

    The link itself was set up well in advance so we were able to send it out with our virtual invites. It was quick to access and all our friends and family gave positive feedback about how easy it was to follow the link - even the older viewers!

    Dean was well prepared and set the cameras up in plenty time at the venue for our arrival. Sound quality was great and so our family and friends said they had probably had a better view / ability to hear than if they had been physically in the room.

    If you have any concerns about getting married with reduced numbers, this is a great way to have everyone else there with you.

    Thanks again Dean and as Jamie said, if he ever gets married again...he’ll be in touch!
  • T
    Thomas Sent on 19/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing guy

    Dean was great to work with and loved what he has supplied us and the way we didn’t even know he was there on the day……
  • K
    Kirstie S. Sent on 01/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Videographer

    Dean is such an amazing, genuine and lovely guy who is extremely talented in what he does. The quality of his videos are incredible and our highlights plus full videos are better than we could have imagined. He was a joy to have on the day, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone else.
  • N
    Natalie M. Sent on 01/02/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Couldn’t Recommend Dean More!

    Right from our first enquiry, Dean was so helpful and responsive to all our questions.
    Due to covid, we went from a traditional wedding venue with 80 guests to a remote micro wedding with 7 guests and this didn’t phase Dean at all!

    As two people who feel quite uncomfortable in-front of a camera, Dean made us feel at ease and captured our day perfectly in a relaxed and fun way.

    We are so happy with our videos and have loved sharing them with our friends and family.

    Thank you Dean!

    Mr & Mrs Morrison ❤️
  • E
    Emma M. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to finish!

    We are so grateful for the incredible job Dean did of our wedding video, it really exceeded all our expectations.
    If you are debating getting a videographer I can’t urge you enough to do it, my husband was initially a bit unsure but the min we received our clip he was amazed and honestly we watch the video regularly and each time we spot something new! Photos are incredible but with a video it really captures every detail, and Dean did this with bells on!
    Dean was great to work with and totally put us at ease, nothing was too much bother from date changes, number changes and adding a live stream Dean just rolled with it!
    Thank you so much Dean you really captured such a wonderful day perfectly!

    Emma and Stephen x