Skip to main content
Weddings

Myriad Films Reviews

Myriad Films

Myriad Films

York, North Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
21 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

55 User photos

  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographers!

    Emma and Ritch were amazing from the moment we booked them. They kept us informed, communicated well and put us at ease from the offset. We met with them approximately 6 weeks before the wedding where we discussed our likes/dislikes and everything we hoped our wedding to be - the video we received captured everything to perfection. On the wedding day they were calming, helpful and reassuring. They managed to be a "fly on the wall" but still captured everything. They truly put us and everyone at ease and were a dream to have with us on our day. The video's we received are absolutely amazing and we could not have asked for anything more!
  • V
    Vicky C. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    From start to finish Emma and Rich were just wonderful. From the moment we chatted about our vision for our wedding, we knew they got us. They completely blended in to the entire day, doing their magic without imposing at all on our day. I am so excited to see what they create - but I know it's going to be spectacular. Thank you, Vicky and Matt xxx

    Myriad Films's reply:

    Thank you so much! What an incredible day! We don’t often get asked to film the food prep and that was a real highlight for us! Spectacular! Also I don’t think we will ever witness a better champagne spray! 😅🍾 thank you for trusting us with your day! We can’t wait to get cracking! Oh and the final dress! ✨ ❤️
  • R
    Rebecca F. Sent on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning videographers! Best decision we made❤︯

    Emma and Ritch @Myriad were unbelievably amazing!! Thank you so so much for blending in so beautifully throughout our special day! You didn’t forget a single thing we had asked for and thought of wonderful little details! We are so lucky to have found you guys!! I wish I hadn’t wasted my time hunting for videographers and come straight to you! From the first time we spoke all those months ago, we knew you would create the perfect memory for us to cherish forever! We cannot thank you enough!!❤️xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jamie
    Jamie A. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Premium Quality

    Wow, an absolutely incredible service met by 2 fantastic and charming individuals.

    I’ve got nothing but positive things to say about Myriad. They actually made our wedding day better, which is a bit odd say about something / someone that is supposed to go unnoticed.

    Emma & Rich are clearly passionate about what they do and it shows in the quality of the photos and videos they produce.

    They had the perfect blend of being in background whilst capturing those memorable moments, great use of the environment and adapted well to the flow of the day.

    You will not regret choosing this company for your special day.

    Thank you for everything :)


  • Emma
    Emma C. Sent on 16/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best people ever!!!

    This is one of the best decisions I made in our wedding, to get a videographer, I was nervous as I didn’t know who to go for or how comfortable I would feel but when I actually met Emma and Ritch it all made sense and all my worries dissapeared! They are two incredible people. Everything they did was perfect and our video is amazing. I will treasure it forever and I’m so glad I have that to look back on. I feel like I relive that day when I watch it. The video itself is incredible and they are so professional but friendly. They are the perfect balance! Thank you so much Emma and Ritch for an amazing video and for been so kind and making me feel at ease the whole day! Emma and Will x
  • J
    Jonny B. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic. Do not miss out!

    Emma & Ritch were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Extremely responsive and very happy to fit calls in around our work schedules. Emma really took the time to explain the process to us and listen to our thoughts. On the day, both Emma and Ritch were always in the right place at the right time, but never intruding on the moment. They captured the day beautifully, and created an absolutely stunning final video. Can't recommend them highly enough!
  • J
    Joanne F. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant from start to finish!

    We booked photos and a video of our wedding and they have not disappointed!
    From the first phone call , they were friendly, professional, and put us at ease.
    They had a drone that they used as well for the outdoor video which is stunning because the venue was a beautiful hall next to the seaside.
    They worked quickly and unobtrusively but got all the pictures of the various family groups we’d requested. They did both colour photos and black and white photos some of which are stunning!
    Nothing was too much trouble and they captured our day with both the video and photographs beautifully!
    We would highly recommend Myriad Films to anyone. Thank you so much!
    Joanne and Chris
  • Lisa
    Lisa F. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome videographers for our festival woodland wedding

    We wanted a videographer to capture our fun, relaxed, informal and fun festival/disco in the woods wedding and Emma & Rich from Myriad Films did just that.
    Emma and Rich, husband and wife team are a dream to work with. They were videographers at our wedding and were just amazing. We got a teaser trailer within 1 week of the wedding which we loved and have just received our wedding videos. They summed up our day beautifully. We love the videos. They capture the essence and vibe of the day.
    So approachable, easy going and very much blended in with our guests their approach was perfect. I highly recommend.
  • L
    Leanne N. Sent on 22/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic videographers - couldn’t have asked for anything else!

    Emma and Rich were so lovely, accommodating and professional all the way through. From the first initial contact with them right through to receiving our wedding video after our big day, there wasn’t anything that was too much trouble for them. We initially had a FaceTime conversation with Emma where she worked with us on our ideas and suggested some fantastic ideas for the video also! On the day, Emma and Rich were both professional at the same time as making us feel totally comfortable too. After our wedding day, we asked for a couple of things we would like on the video too and again they were able to do this! Communication was brilliant throughout and nothing was too much for them, we couldn’t have asked for better! Thank you so much Emma and Rich for capturing our day so perfectly!
    Leanne and Brady
  • J
    Jemma M. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hallowedding

    From the second I spoke to Emma I knew that I did not have to have any worries about our wedding photography or video. The loveliest, kindest and most reassuring lady. Her and Rich were impeccable on the day. Nothing was too much hassle and they had all of the ideas about what they needed to capture to make a beautiful memory. Every single person commented on how lovely they were. The response time was impeccable and receiving a preview so quickly helped to subside the wedding blues! The photos were all beautiful especially capturing our autumnal colours. The video is something we will treasure forever and really captured the vibe of the day and the way that they blend it together makes it like a true story that develops. Could not recommend them enough and do so for anyone who says “we’re gonna get married”. Incredible value for money and truly lovely artists. Thank you for all your hard work 🥰
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours