Skip to main content
Weddings

Memory Box Media Reviews

Memory Box Media

Memory Box Media

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

11 User photos

  • Lucy
    Lucy P. Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The complete disney fairytale

    Well where do I start?! From the day I messaged Megan telling her I was getting married to the day of the wedding she absolutely went above and beyond for my husband and I. The day I messaged her asking about her package deals she was so informative and helpful every step of the way. We chose to have a package deal of videography and photography and it did not disappoint us at all. We just received our highlights, full video and messages from our wedding guests. WOW WOW WOW! We’ve laughed, cried and watched every second back like it was just yesterday. Having both Megan and Jess on the day made me feel so at ease as I was so nervous and full of emotion before getting married but they both made me feel so calm and nerve free. By the end of the day I couldn’t thank them all for everything they’d done. Even my wedding guests were complementing on how amazing they’d been throughout the day. If you are getting married THIS IS THE TEAM YOU NEED! Thank you so much for everything watching our video back made our day feel like a complete Disney fairytale! From the start of the day watching me crying my eyes out until the end of the video having my first dance with my Husband. Being able to watch our wedding from everyone else’s point of view was exactly what we wanted. I cannot thank Megan and her team for everything!!
    Love from Mr & Mrs Richards❤️❤️❤️
  • Emilie
    Emilie H. Sent on 25/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    I could not recommend Megan and Jess enough they are both truly incredible at what they do. It goes without saying that a wedding day is one of the best days of your life, not to mention one of the most expensive. So having photos and videos to keep forever was so important to us and the fact that Megan and Jess offer a joint package just completely took the stress out of trying to find two companies that would work well together and not be in each other's way. I must admit I was a little hesitant at first as I'm not one to love being in front of a camera, but I can honestly say that I barely even noticed the cameras there on the day. They all got the most amazing shots and footage and went above and beyond to make sure they captured the essence of our day. Nothing was too much trouble, even trying to arrange 75 guests (including 10 children) outside to smile and wave at the cameras which was something I really wanted. If you are planning your big day, make sure you have the best of the best and book Megan and Jess. ❤️
  • H
    Hab Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Videographer

    When I first started looking for a wedding videographer I was recommended Memory Box Media by Nathan O'Brien Photography as they have worked together in the past and I am so very glad I did. They worked seamlessly throughout the day and I hardly noticed they were there - they did a fantastic job of catching everyone in their natural environments.

    At first I was uncertain how much footage I wanted to purchase, but in the end we went for 10 - 12 hours, as we had an earlier start for the wedding at church and didn't want to miss anything. I'm so very glad we went for this package, and with a full video of 55 minutes it was certainly worth it! They day flew by so quickly and I'm glad we were able to capture as much of it as possible.

    Not only did we receive a substantial amount of footage, but all of it was edited to perfection. Their fantastic editing made the transition from scene to scene seamless, and really helped to capture the magic of the day, from the late morning sun on the church front, to the excited fiddling of my hands as I am getting ready on the morning of, to the music transition from slower to faster as our first dance changed pace as well. It really helped to solidify and amplify the feelings of the day and makes looking back on it all that more magical.

    We were also given the opportunity to purchase the raw footage when we enquired, which we did happily, and my goodness there is loads to sift through! There is a whole hard drive of happy memories we have to look back on, and seeing the gargantuan size of the files only highlights how much they had to work through to make the fantastic finished product, which makes it all the more appreciated. This way, too, we are able to look back on all the little details of the day, including when I accidentally snagged my veil on the pews as my husband turned to get his first look at me, which is honestly one of my favourite moments.

    All in all, if you are looking for a videographer, for wedding or business, I would highly recommend Memory Box Media. You will not find a more professional yet friendly person who has a true eye for detail and will bring out the best in everything they capture.

    Thank you again for being our videographer, it was such a delight to have you.

    Memory Box Media's reply:

    Ahh Hannah!

    Words can’t express how grateful we are for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure and thanks again for letting us be apart and capture your special day ❤️❤️
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chelsea T. Sent on 03/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much

    Fantastic service, video was amazing and extrememly happy with Megans talents!

    Memory Box Media's reply:

    Hi Chelsea,

    Thanks so much for this review, it was truly a pleasure to capture your vision.

    We take pride in producing what you as the customer wants.

    Thanks again.

    Megan from Memory Box Media
  • J
    Joe C. Sent on 03/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great video

    Great attention to detail and caring person who takes time to listen to what you want, very happy with the service provided

    Memory Box Media's reply:

    Hi Joe.

    Thanks so much! We take pleasure in creating your vision.

    Have a great day.

    Megan from Memory Box
  • Alex
    Alex G. Sent on 13/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever

    Can you please copy this review of yours in to this link below.. Megan Blatherwick helped film and edit the footage for my wedding. She's done some amazing work, the video she made started to make me tear up. Fantastic service. Highly recommend.
  • L
    Lisa B. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holly and Alex gayner wedding day

    I would highly recommend them to cover your special events. the camera angles and music were outstanding not to mention their drone footage. Megan was extremely professional and also a very approachable person who kept communication lines open with us throughout all the organisation stages of planning for the big day. Thank you so much 😊

    Memory Box Media's reply:

    Hi Lisa.

    It was truly a pleasure to capture Holly & Alex's special day!

    Thanks again for booking with us.

    Megan :)
  • K
    Kelly B. Sent on 02/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Business Launch video

    Fantastic service and outstanding end result. The attention to detail was incredible and Megan delivered above and beyond the desired result. Would recommend to anyone.

    Memory Box Media's reply:

    Hi Kelly,

    We are so happy you love the video as much as us. We loved capturing your special day. And thanks for your recommendation!

    Megan x
  • C
    Charis M. Sent on 03/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely delightful

    Working with Megan was easy from beginning to end. She went above and beyond and I couldn't have asked for more. Cannot wait to work with her again.

    Memory Box Media's reply:

    Hi Charis.

    Thanks so much for your kind words, we loved capturing your video. It was truly a magical day!

    Megan from Memory Box Media
  • A
    Amy L. Sent on 03/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic

    Megan offers a fantastic piece of work for your special occasion from start to finish. She can not do enough to accommodate for you, whether it’s a live video of a special occasion or a video that’s bin put together brilliantly for a sentimental value, Megan is your woman I would definitely recommend her.

    Memory Box Media's reply:

    Hi Amy.

    Thanks for this review, it means the world to us.

    We are so happy you loved our sentimental, cinematic way of editing. Thanks for your glowing recommendation also!

    We look forward to working with you again the future :)

    Megan from Memory Box Media