Skip to main content
Weddings

Marvellous Videography Reviews

Marvellous Videography

Marvellous Videography

Derby, Derbyshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

1 User photo

  • Lia
    Lia M. Sent on 13/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect !

    We asked Tom to be our videographer for our big day and it’s the best decision we ever made! Tom is unbelievably nice, professional and extremely talented!! Out of everything for our wedding day, getting a videographer was the one thing we were unsure if we needed, after seeing the footage and videos Tom made for us we are so grateful we chose to have him! It’s now the one thing we recommend out of every single thing we booked- not only is it amazing to watch our full ceremony back but we had multiple amazing videos which you just would never be able to make yourself! We were left sobbing at how fantastic our highlight video was and immediately got friends and family round to watch too!!! Tom is very professional and just a genuinely lovely guy.. we love the entire process, from our initial zoom meeting to receiving our videos.. it’s more than worth the wait and we are so thankful for all the effort and work that goes in to making our clips. Tom is very easy going, all of our bridal party said how they didn’t even notice they were being filmed! Everyone is just so relaxed and this was definitely one of the reasons we chose Tom in the first place, a super chilled and natural feel.. completely candid but so amazing to watch back! We were so shocked how much we actually have to keep, the most incredible memories! And if it wasn’t already enough creating a fantastic and easy to access website for us to use, we also had a gorgeous keepsake for our memory stick which was personalised for us. We are just SO thankful and couldn’t recommend marvellous videography more! All of our family and friends have been told non stop about how happy we are!! THANK YOU SO MUCH TOM! From the happiest newlyweds- Sean And Lia x
  • H
    Holly R. Sent on 24/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not hesitate to book!

    I have one word for our videos, just wow! I really wanted a videographer for our wedding but my husband was not sure on parting with the money. After sending him Tom’s videos he was persuaded to book and I’m so glad we did. Our videos are simply just perfect and I can’t wait to watch them for years to come. Tom’s booking system and communication is also really organised which helps alleviate some of the stress of wedding planning.
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Sent on 29/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just brilliant!

    Tom was absolutely fantastic on the day! From start to finish, he was in the background with just the right level of involvement but knowing what to do to get the right shots. A joy to work with! We loved the videos so much and would highly recommend him! Thanks again Tom!

    Marvellous Videography's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah for the wonderful review! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your big day, wishing you both all the best 😊
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Paul
    Paul W. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    Highly recommended. From day one Tom was professional and he spent the time to get to know us. The video was put together beautifully and it captured all of the key moments., The video gives you a chance to see all of the moments you miss being wrapped up in the day. I can't thank Tom enough for doing such a great job.

    Marvellous Videography's reply:

    Thank you Paul for the wonderful review and having me as part of your day! You guys are amazing and have the best family and friends, what an amazing day
  • Tamara
    Tamara A. Sent on 13/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our wedding perfectly!

    From start to finish Tom has been amazing, so friendly, approachable but professional in everything he does which is reflected in the amazing video he created of our wedding day.

    Highly recommend Tom for reliably great footage of your big day!

    Marvellous Videography's reply:

    Thank you Tamara for your lovely review! It's means so much to get such brilliant feedback, thank you for trusting me to capture your big day
  • Beth
    Beth W. Sent on 28/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Tom was absolutely amazing at capturing our wedding. Our videos came through quickly and were everything we could have dreamed of. He was so kind throughout the day and made us feel really confident. Thank you so much!

    Marvellous Videography's reply:

    Thank you so much Beth for your wonderful review! The day was an absolute joy to be a part of, thank you for allowing me the privilege to capture it for you.
  • Hannah
    Hannah B. Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot recommend Tom enough, amazing

    My husband and I were so happy to have
    been able to book Tom (Marvellous
    Videography) for our wedding, after
    seeing his portfolio we knew straight
    away we wanted him to capture our big
    day! and wow, was it a great decision!
    The videos he sent to us (we were his
    first wedding of the year so we got them
    super quick!) are incredible! I cant really
    explain how happy it made us to be able
    to look back and re live it all over again!
    We will certainly be watching it back
    many times over the years to come. The
    quality AND quantity of amazing footage
    was more than worth the cost. If you're
    getting married and are unsure about a
    videographer, DO IT! you wont regret it,
    and you absolutely wont regret going
    with Tom! There were times during the
    day when I honestly forgot he was there,
    and that is a testament to his skill and
    talent, yet when you look back at the
    footage you realise he captured so much
    of the day! Thank you so much, Tom for capturing our day in such beautiful
    fashion!
  • S
    Stuart B. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Videographer!

    We hired Tom as Videographer for our wedding and really enjoyed the experience. Tom helped us feel at ease and worked extremely well with our photographer to capture our day!

    We would absolutely recommend Tom to our friends and family and would hire him for future events.
  • A
    Abbie Sent on 23/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We had Tom at our wedding at Shottle Hall on 10/09/22.
    Tom was so friendly and lovely throughout.
    We barely noticed him taking the videos. The final videos were better than we could have ever imagined. We are so grateful, and can treasure them forever! It is definitely the perfect way to relive your wedding day as it’s goes in a flash!
  • Megan
    Megan F. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer

    We had Tom as our videographer in June 2022. From start to finish I can't fault Tom one bit. He was always super responsive on emails with any questions we had, the booking and paying process was really easy to use, he was very friendly and professional during our pre-wedding video chat and on our big day it felt like he was one of our friends, enjoying our day with us. Our video is amazing, he captured the whole thing perfectly and I'm so glad we have these memories to look back on. He also sends your videos on a USB stick in a lovely little box which is a beautiful keepsake. I highly recommend Tom, such a lovely, professional and friendly guy who's videos are just perfect!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message