Skip to main content
Weddings

Lapwing Films Reviews

Lapwing Films

Lapwing Films

Bingley, West Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

1 User photo

  • F
    Felicity J. Sent on 19/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t be without our wedding videos, all thanks to James

    We were very fortunate to have James as our videographer on our wedding day.

    We loved our day and James captured so many moments from the beginning to the end. He put us at such ease and he’s captured moments we didn’t even realise he was present for.

    The editing of all the footage, the music and the words James chose to make our videos is just perfect.

    All the way through, from the minute we got in touch with James, he was great. He responded to all my emails, requests and was so accommodating!

    We can’t thank you enough for the memories you have captured of our wedding day James. Thank you so much for being a part of it.

    Fliss & Alastair James

    Lapwing Films's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Felicity, and thank you again for choosing me to be part of the day - I had an excellent time!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Sent on 18/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not ask for more!

    Amazing from start to finish! James was fantastic and got everything we asked for and more!
    I would recommend to anyone! Cannot stop watching the videos! Quality is fantastic and such a quick turnaround

    Lapwing Films's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Rebecca! And thank you for choosing me 🙏🏻 I had a blast filming your wedding!
  • Paul
    Paul W. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videography

    What can we say about James! Earlier this year we were lucky to have James as the videographer for our wedding. From the first initial contact through to delivery of the product after the wedding James' service was excellent. He communicated clearly and effectively, taking into account the moments we were after. His ability to bring his own artistic vision to our wedding videos has led to some wonderful memories being captured on film, many of which we would never have seen for ourselves. A true professional and wholly worth every penny paid. It is clear not just from our videos, but across his portfolio that real effort, care and consideration is given to every couple to ensure they get the best video of their special day. A supplier we are very much glad we booked, and one we would seriously have missed if we hadn't!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy N. Sent on 21/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We cannot recommend James enough, our wedding video is amazing James has captured every part of our day. We ended up going for the longer video which we are so happy about. Definitely recommend if you are looking for a videographer.
  • L
    Beth M. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, Creative, Attentive- thank you for the most perfect videos!

    James was recommended to us by another videographer who unfortunately had to cancel due to personal circumstances, but as soon as we viewed his work and he luckily confirmed he was available, we knew it was meant to be!

    He is the most lovely person and so incredibly talented at what he does. Throughout the day he was so attentive and made sure every little detail planned was captured for us to view back!

    We were lucky to get our trailer teaser about a week after we got married, and watched it whilst on honeymoon. I’ll never forget watching it for the first time, getting goosebumps and feeling like I was watching a movie trailer. We knew that if this was just the teaser, that we were in for such a treat for the rest of what was to come!

    We honestly cannot thank him enough for his time, effort and amazing videography skills. We absolutely love how he captured all the little details, and the amount of emotion from tears in the speeches and in the vows to laughter throughout the whole day. It’s so lovely to see how much everyone enjoyed the day and see all the moments we we didn’t manage to. The first look moments with my bridesmaids and father of the bride are some of many favourites, and of course we love ALL the clips of Freddie! (The star of the show said by nearly every guest 🤣).

    We are incredibly happy and so grateful he was able to capture our day. The videos are even more amazing than we ever dreamed of!

    Thanks ever so much James!

    Lapwing Films's reply:

    Hi Beth! Thank you so much for the lovely words. Hope the films are still bringing you as much joy as when you first watched! ❤️
  • M
    Martin M. Sent on 18/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    We got married in April 22. James did the videography and he went over and above for the whole day. The end result was beautiful and more than we ever hoped for. The editing of the final videos was 2nd to none. Could not be happier with this service and would recommend Lapwing to anybody as a great and talented videographer.
    Thank you again James you captured more than any pictures could. And gave us memories that otherwise would have been forgotten, as the day goes so fast and it's not possible to take it all in..

    Lapwing Films's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Martin! I had a great time at your wedding and editing the films afterwards. Thank you for choosing me! 🙏🏻
  • L
    Claire S. Sent on 23/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured the day beautifully

    I would really recommend, James did a wonderful job at our wedding.. was everywhere he needed to be but very behind the scenes and but in a lot of effort to make sure our video was perfect in every way.
  • S
    Sam A. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding decision you will make!

    James was the upmost pro from start to finish! He respectfully asked all the right questions prior to our wedding to ensure he captured everything that was special to us on the big day.

    He went above and beyond to be in the right place at the right time, from dawn till dusk, just to be sure he would frame those perfect moments that we will be fortunate enough to reminisce with our friends and family. It also helps that he’s super tall! :-D

    Behind the lens he’s incredibly gifted, demonstrating a real passion for his work. Combine this with his warm personality and thoughtfulness towards your special day, you will be hard pushed to find a better videographer.

    Perfect service by a true gent!
  • Jenny
    Jenny S. Sent on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    James did an amazing job on our wedding day. He made us feel so comfortable and blended into the background so well. Our video was a brilliant reminder of the day and he captured everything perfectly. We would definitely recommended Lapwing films to anyone wanting a videographer and we are so pleased that we have the memories to keep.
  • Tom
    Tom S. Sent on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    Great quality camera work!
    Blended into the background (in a good way).
    Filmed all day and into the night, getting loads of content.
    A joy to be around on our wedding day!
    Would 100% recommend!