Skip to main content
Weddings

Kevin Watkins Wedding Films Reviews

Kevin Watkins Wedding Films

Kevin Watkins Wedding Films

Bognor Regis, West Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
33 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

10 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sooo worth the wait!

    We got married in August and recieved our video end of November and it was deffo worth the wait. On the day Kevin was so professional- kept himself to himself and sometimes we didn't even notice he was there. But he made sure to capture all the details and bits we would want in our wedding video. Before the wedding, he was super responsive and always replied to emails really quickly. We went for the middle package so we got 4 different films- deffo worth the money. We cannot stop watching the videos and can't wait to watch with our family again at Christmas. Would highly recommend Kevin for your big day!
  • H
    H. Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer!

    Kevin is an exceptionally kind and professional videographer who captured our wedding day perfectly. The videos that Kevin created were better than we could have ever imagined them to be. From the moment that we contacted Kevin, we knew he was the videographer for us. His prompt and efficient communication ensured we were informed every step of the way and kept our minds at ease. On the day, Kevin was working hard behind the scenes ensuring footage was captured whilst making sure all of our guests felt at ease. He worked incredibly well as a team with our photographers. Our guests were very complimentary of Kevin and his natural approach to videography, ensuring everybody was comfortable whilst he blended in with our guests. As a camera-shy bride and groom we were also very grateful for this and were over the moon to see such natural, candid footage of our guests, especially those that usually hide from the camera! We cannot thank Kevin enough and whole-heartedly recommend him!
  • D
    David C. Sent on 18/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful memory of our wedding day

    Kevin sent us our films yesterday and watching them back was like reliving our wedding day all over again. They are absolutely stunning and captured all the important moments in full detail. Kevin's filming on the day was entirely unobtrusive and he was really friendly with all our guests. A true professional, the films are thoughtfully edited and we will enjoy watching them for years to come. Communication before and after the wedding was extremely prompt and it was clear throughout the process that Kevin was going to do a fabulous job, and he did. Strongly recommended!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Emma
    Emma Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful memories from an excellent supplier!

    Having read reviews of Kevin, we can confirm that he is every wonderful comment we read previously. We didn’t know where to begin when choosing a videographer but we are confident we made the right choice. Kevin was, as previously mentioned “in the background” for most of the day so we hardly saw him but has captured so much more than we anticipated. We loved the drone footage and we asked for some speeches to be read in the background of the film which he incorporated beautifully. We were so surprised with the quick turnaround of the films and have watched them over and over! Kevin was good value and we would wholeheartedly recommend him. Thank you so much Kevin for providing memories that will last a lifetime.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin captured our special day perfectly

    We hardly noticed him on the day filming, the final piece was everything we’d hoped for and more! The film allows us to relive our amazing day, over and over, as well as see moments we weren’t there for on the day. We also really appreciated being accurately kept up to date on the progress of our film, despite Kevin’s very busy wedding schedule - he is super man! Thank you Kevin.
  • M
    Michael H. Sent on 19/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Kevin!

    My partner was keen to have a videographer for our wedding, but I wasn't sure and took some convincing. But seeing a few of Kevin's sample videos on his website was enough to persuade me to give it a chance and now I'm so glad I did. People will tell you their biggest regret is not having a videographer at their wedding and I would certainly echo that advice. It's possibly the best decision that we made. Kevin's process before the day was really easy and simple and he was happy to answer any and all of our questions. He was great on the day and really blended in well when needed, worked really well with our photographer and also very kindly gave us a bit of a helping had when we didn't know what to do with our pocket squares and buttonholes. It did create a bit of a buzz when Kevin's drone crashed into the lake (luckily he brought a spare and we still got aerial shots in the video). Our highlight video is beautifully put together and we've already watched it through loads of times and we love it so much. It's so great having the rest of the footage and photos too, it's great being able to watch everything back and it's all beautifully shot. We can't recommend Kevin enough.
  • A
    Amy R. Sent on 26/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful video

    Kevin captured our day so beautifully! So candid and wonderful, it was amazing to see how happy all of our guests were and obviously myself and my husband! So so beautiful and what a lovely set of footage we now have forever to remember a magical day. THANK YOU so much Kevin, you are truly amazing at what you do! We can't recommend you enough x
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 14/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin Watkins

    Kevin was very responsive throughout the process and expertly blended in on the day so he was barely noticed by us or guests. He delivered our videos much quicker than promised and we are absolutely thrilled with them. Having been on the fence about whether to hire a videographer due to the cost, this experience is worth every penny and Kevin is excellent value for money. We can’t recommend Kevin enough.
  • Rachel
    Rachel J. Sent on 28/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Kevin was our wedding videographer; we decided later in our planning process that we would like a videographer as well as a photographer and booked Kevin, who was responsive to our initial booking request and communication leading up to our wedding.
    On the day, Kevin worked like a "ninja" and made his way around bridal and groom preparations, the ceremony, and evening reception with us barely noticing. He also took us aside a couple of times to get shots of us as a couple, but it felt very casual and relaxed and we felt very comfortable, particularly being not very confident in front of the camera. Kevin was also incredibly adaptable after being set up for speeches outside, we had to move inside due to rain - they were still recorded perfectly and with very little hassle.
    The films we received from Kevin were beyond amazing. He captured the little bits as well as the most important parts in full (ceremony and speeches) and edited the films brilliantly. The video and sound quality is excellent. We would thoroughly recommend Kevin as a wedding videographer.
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    I decided last minute (2 weeks before our wedding day) that we couldn’t be without a videographer and after contacting a few, Kevin came highly recommended. I couldn’t believe my luck that our wedding day was the only date available for months - as if it was meant to be! Kevin was so friendly and informative and I instantly felt comfortable with him.
    On the wedding day, Kevin arrived to our accommodation at the planned time and got to work. It was the perfect combination of being a fly on the wall but also, being part of the team making our day so special and run smoothly. The finished films are amazing and our day was captured beautifully from start to finish. I have watched the highlight film so many times and it really is everything I hoped it would be and more. Thank you so much Kevin!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours