Skip to main content
Weddings

John Pank Videography Reviews

John Pank Videography

John Pank Videography

Buxton, Derbyshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • J
    Joe G. Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and top, top quality

    Really top quality videography. All the work was beautiful, but I was genuinely blown away by the drone work. Some of the shots were just incredible. I was delighted with the finished product, and can't recommend John enough.
  • Hannah
    Hannah P. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend, one of the best decisions we made

    Wow! What can I say? John was thankfully available for our last minute decision to have a videographer and ended up being one of the best decisions we made. John fit perfectly into the day, capturing moments I didn't even realise he caught and being a genuine positive and easy going energy throughout the whole day. Our video is absolutely stunning, a beautiful long lasting memory of our wedding day. I couldn't be more thankful we chose John , I'll be recommending highly.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Sophie
    Sophie T. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely nailed it

    We were blown away by how incredibly John captured our wedding day. From the images to the vibe, he nailed it completely and really went above and beyond. Absolutely recommend.
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from Start to Finish!

    John shot our wedding on NYE and was amazing from start to finish! The attention to detail and the creative ideas he had were everything we could have hoped for. He worked so well with the photographer it was hard to believe they had only just met and he captured the day in the exact way we wanted. The video was brilliant and the music topped it off. Thank you so much for capturing the best day ever!!! Sarah and Gemma
  • D
    Dan B. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An expert at his craft!

    We used John for our wedding videography and we were absolutely amazed by the final product. He was friendly and warm from beginning to end and worked alongside Adam Hudson (our photographer) perfectly. John worked throughout the day whilst being present yet capturing the most stunning videography of our wedding at Larkspur Lodge in 2022. Could not recommend him highly enough! He listened to everything we wanted and delivered expertly! Thank you John and if we ever needed a videographer again- you would be our first call!!
  • S
    Sophie C. Sent on 25/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Clancy wedding

    Absolute perfection, capturing our day making it look like a movie. The best money we’ve ever spent and couldn’t recommend John enough.
  • H
    Hannah D. Sent on 28/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    John made our wedding video or dreams. Absolutely amazing. Thank you so much!
  • A
    Arthur B. Sent on 19/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding videographer you could ask for!!!

    John was absolutely fantastic! From the moment I spoke to him I knew we had to have him create our wedding video. Working in the film industry myself I could tell John was really creative and a really skilled and knowledgable guy! Providing a drone, incredible camera skill and blending into the background for the entire day he was faultless. The style he manages to capture perfectly summarises your day and makes the film feel unique to you rather than a copy of every other wedding video you’ve seen. The final films were exactly what we asked for and more, John worked with us to find out exactly what we wanted and then delivered! Genuinely could not recommend him enough, great guy, unique and personal style and absolute craftsman!
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world!

    The best in the business! From the get go, John was so approachable, friendly and keen to provide THE best service possible! He made us feel relaxed from start to finish and had us laughing non-stop. His directions were professional and not at all pushy (which I've seen at other weddings I've attended). The turn around time was amazing and the final video was outstanding - like a movie!! 100% recommend without a doubt!
Responds within 24 hours