Skip to main content
Weddings

Hawaiian Shirt Videography & Photography Reviews

Hawaiian Shirt Videography & Photography

Hawaiian Shirt Videography & Photography

Woking, Surrey
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
30 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

17 User photos

  • L
    Lisa V. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, fantatsic, emotional

    Hawaiian shirt photography are absolutely amazing.
    Tom was so helpful and provided so much information throughout the entire process up to our wedding.

    The photos are absolutely stunning and the video is sensational. We have had so many compliments about the photos and videos.

    Can’t wait to get some printed. Tom really captured out day with spectacular photos. Lovely planned photos but amazing relax spontaneous photos as well.

    Tom thank you so so much for making our day even more incredible and giving us memories we will always appreciate.
  • S
    Stephanie G. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and relaxed

    We hired Tom as the videographer for our wedding and he was great to work with, from the build up to the wedding to on the day, he was responsive and reliable. He was really kind and discreet during the day itself and worked well with our photographer. The footage he captured was great and really relaxed. It's lovely to have the short video to share with friends and then the longer video to have as a keepsake. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Ben R. Sent on 26/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, couldn’t have asked for more

    We booked Tom for videography at our wedding in Crewkerne on 31st August. He was brilliant from start to finish. We decided to go with Tom because of the natural feel to his videos & photos we’d seen. The pre wedding process was simple, a quick friendly video chat, a form to fill out and a deposit & a final checklist & balancing invoice closer to the day.

    On the day Tom arrived around midday to capture some parts of my wife & myself getting ready. Just as both Tom and our photographer were about to leave they asked if there were any other specific shots we’d like to get before they left. Which was brilliant because I’d forgotten I wanted a confetti shot in the dark (it looks better than it sounds!) So they both stayed a little while longer to get that shot for me which I thought was brilliant after a busy day with a very long drive ahead.

    We went for the 5ish minute highlight type video plus the full length and we’re so glad we went for the full length as well because it is amazing to see all the things we were too busy to see on the day.

    I commented to Tom that he’s like a Ninja Videographer because he just blended in & went unnoticed for most of the day.
    Tom worked really well with our Photographer as well and even managed to capture a surprise appearance from our Singing Waiters which no one was aware was going to happen.

    Absolutely brilliant, the quality of video is fantastic, the editing, everything. We’d highly recommend Tom. He sent us the ‘first edit’ & asked us to check for any changes which there were only a couple little bits and then sent us a final edit and once accepted he sent us the USB copy.
    Couldn’t be happier.
  • Taylor
    Taylor H. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Video

    We are so pleased with our wedding videos from Hawaiian Shirt Videography. Tom was responsive over email, and professional and efficient on the day. We choose Hawaiian Shirt as we loved his style of videography which focused on seeing everyone having a good time and laughing together. He captured the day as we wanted and we would definitely recommend.
  • G
    Gemma E. Sent on 24/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very kind and helpful

    We was very happy with our video, came very quick and it’s amazing. Highly recommended
  • L
    Lucy O. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect memento of our day

    We’ve just received our full wedding video from Tom and were absolutely blown away. What a fantastic summary of our day. We cried all over again!

    Tom was a pleasure to have with us on our wedding day and the whole process felt very natural - we were hardly aware of the cameras at all. He totally “got” what we wanted and we were pleasantly surprised by how quickly he got the video to us after.

    We are so glad we chose Tom (Hawaiian Shirt) and would recommend without hesitation. Thank you Tom.
  • P
    Paolo F. Sent on 24/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Tom was absolutely amazing and always helpful.
    He went above and beyond our expectation.
    Recommended for sure
  • K
    Kayleigh Sent on 25/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend

    We hired Tom as our wedding Videographer, and he didn’t disappoint. Tom captured our day beautifully. He was very easy to communicate with and responded quickly to any questions. On the day you didn’t really know he was there, but he captured everything and more. He was very professional. Tom made multiple changes to the highlight video with no issues. Thank you very much, Tom!
  • Expensivepurplestationery55258
    Lisa K. Sent on 25/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful videography!

    We had Tom as our videographer for our wedding and we are so glad we did! He was very professional and captured some amazing candid shots and moments. Always there to help with a video call or at the end of emails/phone calls. Discussed our vision with us and brought it to life on the day. He was happy to make some amends on the videos e.g. ensuring all family members and friends were in there and changing the music we decided to go with a different song in the end.

    All round great and we recommend him for anyone looking for a fair priced videographer!

    Hawaiian Shirt Videography & Photography's reply:

    Hi Lisa

    Thank you, it was a brilliant day and so glad to capture it for you and create memories to look back on :)

    Thanks

    Tom
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours