Skip to main content
Weddings

filmsbykatharina Reviews

filmsbykatharina

filmsbykatharina

East Grinstead, West Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
34 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

20 User photos

  • L
    Lizzy B. Sent on 22/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything and more

    Just book. You will not be disappointed. Katharina made us feel so comfortable from the first emails- to being with us on the day. Amazing communication from start to finish and wonderful videos that captured our day perfectly and now we can cherish them for a lifetime. Thank you for everything we really are so glad we booked you. Mr and Mrs Davie .
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding videographer!

    Katharina captured our wedding day back in October 2023 and we couldn’t have picked a better videographer. She was professional, friendly, and most of all a highly talented filmmaker. She made us feel so comfortable and not at all awkward, Katharina is a lovely person so she fitted into our day perfectly. Her attention to detail and creativity is just amazing, and the films show how much care she puts in to the editing process. We were thrilled with how the films turned out and have watched them so many times already! So happy to have these precious memories of our day. As well as our online gallery we received a personalised USB in a lovely wooden box, such a nice touch.
    We would 100% recommend Katharina to any future couples looking for a wedding videographer- you won’t regret your choice!
  • Mrs
    Mrs L. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical....

    Katharina is just outstanding. From the moment we booked her, the kindness and professionalism was just outstanding. She is so warm and friendly and just captured our day in a way that will forever warm our hearts. We can never thank you enough.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Fi Armstrong
    Fi Armstrong Sent on 02/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding Videography Experience

    I am delighted to share my unequivocal recommendation for Katharina, who recently documented our wedding day. From start to finish, Katharina showcased an unparalleled level of professionalism and skill.

    Her ability to capture the essence of our day with precision and creativity was truly exceptional. The resulting video surpassed our expectations, combining technical excellence with a captivating narrative that beautifully captured the most significant moments of our wedding.

    Throughout the whole process, Katharina maintained excellent communication, ensuring our vision was realized seamlessly. Her friendliness and dedication to her craft make her, in my opinion, the best wedding videographer out there. I wholeheartedly recommend WeddingsByKatharina to anyone seeking a memorable and top-tier videography experience for their special day.
  • Daniella
    Daniella A. Sent on 30/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    Kat is honestly the most fantastic videographer. From start to finish she communicated fantastically, she always responded really quickly whenever I had any questions. But more importantly she is amazing at what she does. She played a really important role in our wedding day as was so professional. Our films are stunning and we will treasure them forever. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a videographer for their wedding!
  • I
    Isobel W. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made

    This is the easiest review I’ll ever have to write - Katharina was honestly the best videographer, she was professional but also so lovely and friendly so if you’re considering getting a videographer - do it (you won’t regret it) and I 100% recommend Katharina!
    The whole process was so easy and she replied so quickly to any questions we had, we then had a zoom call before the big day (we didn’t live near the venue) and she was so relaxed, lovely and we knew we had picked the right person to capture our wedding.
    On the day, she fitted in easily with all our guests. My husband was probably a bit more conscious about having a videographer but she made us both feel so comfortable and it felt like a friend was videoing our wedding day.
    We got the teaser through so quickly (whilst we were on our honeymoon which was so lovely to watch)! and she kept us up to date with where she was with editing through Instagram which was really helpful.
    The videos were so beautiful and capture the day exactly how we remember it. We first watched them with a bottle of prosecco. It was a special evening for us and we just watched them over and over again, reliving the best day.
    We honestly cannot thank Katharina enough for our videos, she took so much care with them and are so perfect. I cannot put it into words how grateful we are 🫶
  • Louise
    Louise S. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Amazing Videographer

    I was really on the fence as to whether we should have a videographer for our big day. It's a big outlay on top of everything else & after finally deciding to go ahead, I had a recommendation to use Katharina.

    I am so, so pleased we went ahead and booked her. From start to finish she has been so professional, taking the time out to understand what type of film we wanted (candid, natural films) and really getting to know us.

    On the day she was such fun & Katharina never felt intrusive, in fact most of the time I didn't even notice her. Every commented on how lovely she was & she made us feel so at ease.

    We received our 1 minute film really quickly & Katharina kept us fully up to date as to when our longer films were going to arrive, and following these our USB stick, which has just arrived & is so lovely.

    To the films themselves...what can I say other than they are just stunning. I can't stop watching them & they are the most perfect reminder of our most special day. We will certainly treasure them forever.

    Thank you so much Katharina - you have a real talent for what you do.
  • S
    Sophie J. Sent on 13/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business

    Katharina is the by far the best in the business. From our first message to receiving our videos, Katharina has been the kindest, most talented and professional individual we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Katharina was able to make all our wedding dreams a reality. The videos are beautifully captured showing outstanding cinematography edits whilst still showing the raw emotions of our wedding day. We really could not recommend Katharina enough. Thank you Katharina.
  • Tracey
    Tracey W. Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't recommended highly enough

    When my husband first suggested a videographer, I wasn't sure we needed one..... I couldn't have been more wrong.

    Due to some time off on maternity leave, I had lots of thinking time, and much to my husbands frustration, I decided we should have a videographer a couple of months before the wedding. Katharina was recommended to us, and after looking at her website, we agreed she had a style we both really liked.

    By some luck Katharina was available for our wedding date. We met with her, and we immediately got a vibe that she was perfect for what we wanted.

    On the day of the wedding, she just fitted in perfectly. She absolutely blended into the day, and that was critical to us. We very much wanted candid moments captured.

    We received our 1 min teaser very promptly. It was absolutely beautiful.

    We then received the follow-up films and were communciated with regularly whilst waiting. She really is a pleasure to work with.

    I will never admit this to my husband, but he was so right about the videographer. Katharina did an absolutely beautiful job of capturing our special day, and I can't recommend her highly enough. Her work is stunning and has brought many of our friends and family to tears watching our special day back!!
  • K
    Kanokorn M. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of our best decisions!

    Having Katharina captured our wedding is by far one of our the best decisions we’ve could have made for our special day. We couldn’t be happier with our wedding videos, they are everything and more!
    It was such a pleasure working with Katharina, from the initial email she has been professional, informative and friendly. She makes the effort to get to know you personally and it felt like having one of your friends videoing on the day! Even after the wedding, she kept us updated/set our expectations on when we would receive the final edits. I will be 100000% recommending Katharina to anyone I know that are getting married!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message