Skip to main content
Weddings

Craig Heaslip Wedding Films Reviews

Craig Heaslip Wedding Films

Craig Heaslip Wedding Films

Edinburgh, Lothian & Borders
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • M
    Miss Sent on 11/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Craig was absolutely fabulous - he not only produced a really high quality, creative wedding video which we treasure, he was a pleasure to have around on the day. I highly recommend Craig.
  • L
    Lindseyrose N. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend: Craig Heaslip, Wedding Videographer

    If you want the wedding video of your dreams, look no further than Craig Heaslip as your wedding videographer. His skill in capturing the essence of our two-day celebration in Edinburgh, from our vibrant Indian ceremonies to the traditional Scottish festivities, was truly remarkable. Not only did he expertly document the day's events and decor, but he also encapsulated every emotion felt throughout the festivities. One thing that particularly stood out to us was his ability to capture the joyous energy of our dance performances. He went above and beyond with the video editing, and his dedication is what makes the videos and the process so special. His videos will be treasured for a lifetime! We wholeheartedly recommend Craig to anyone seeking a videographer who will create lasting memories!
  • Amy
    Amy M. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photos

    For 2 people who hate getting their photos taken, Craig made us feel totally at ease. He was kind, caring and very patient with us. Everyone at the wedding commented on how approachable he was and how it felt like he was one of the guests. Not to mention the photos are amazing! We can't recommend him highly enough.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Cassy
    Cassy K. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great videographer!

    Craig was brilliant from start to finish. He answered all our questions and on the day was great. He got on so well with our photographer also and the whole experience was brilliant. Couldn’t fault him at all. And the final product!! ❤️. The video itself was amazing, the editing, the cutting from once scene to another just beautiful and still brings tears anytime it’s watched
  • K
    Kim D. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kim & Barry's wedding day at Dundas Castle

    Craig was our videographer for our wedding day. His friendly nature and humour quickly put at us at ease that he could create the experience we were looking for. He took the time to really understand us and worked closely with our photographer to capture everything we hoped for from our day. Craig was great on the day, kept us relaxed and laughing. The final video production and editing were superb. We would recommend Craig to everyone.

    Craig Heaslip Wedding Films's reply:

    Aw Kim, thank you so much for your lovely review, I had such a lovely day with you and your family, and the finished result was just gorgeous! I can remember the outdoor ceremony in blazing sun followed by one of the brightest rainbows I have even seen....
  • Courtney
    Courtney N. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!!!

    It was an absolute pleasure to have Craig as our videographer for our wedding in Aberfeldy, Scotland. He was recommended by our venue host after we decided to include a videographer in our festivities. The moment he arrived, he was surveying the grounds of our venue for optimal natural lighting and opportunities for creative shots. The planning process leading up to our event was smooth and hassle-free, and he was very accommodating to our last-minute choice to keep him around a little longer. He has a very fun, calming, and professional presence for both the extroverted and the camera-shy. It was a joy to relive the day when we received the final edit. We would not hesitate to recommend Craig for any professional videography event.

    Craig Heaslip Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Courtney, I really appreciate your review :) What a day we had in Aberfeldy, I don't think I have filmed such a gorgeous ceremony before, between the participants and the setting, it was pretty epic! And who can forget that Best Man speech...4m views and counting!
  • W
    Wendy W. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent videographer! Truly went above and beyond

    We cannot say enough amazing things about Craig! Not only was our wedding footage incredible he truly went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with our films, he also worked on several changes I had asked for and nothing was ever a problem. He was such a pleasure to have around on our wedding day too, such a great personality and very professional. We are so pleased we booked you Craig and cannot recommend your services enough! Thank you! x

    Craig Heaslip Wedding Films's reply:

    Aw thank you Wendy! You and Kevin were amazing, and I am so glad you like your films, I am very proud of them! :) All the best to you both!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant Wedding Videographer!

    If you are looking for an amazing videographer for your wedding, then look no further. Craig is the man you want to secure for your day! From the very first moment, Craig put us at ease and was so friendly to work with. We first met at our local pub (our choice) and went over how everything might look like on the day. Craig listened to our ideas and wishes and even helped us choose our photographer, Tony - both of which worked together wonderfully! The whole day was perfect and captured beautifully by Craig and his second hand man, Alfie. It really was totally seamless on the day and when we look back on the footage, my husband and I thought to ourselves… how did Craig get these amazing shots… we know now, it’s because he is great at what he does. Craig even surprised us with our wedding videos for Christmas, the best present we could have ever received and we can’t stop watching them! A gift we get to enjoy with friends and family for years to come. Thank you so much again Craig, you did an absolutely brilliant job and anybody who books you to capture their day should count themselves incredibly lucky!

    Craig Heaslip Wedding Films's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much Rebecca, to be able to give you such memories is why I do what I do! We had quite the day, starting with thick fog and ending in a pretty spectacular fireworks display, thank you for having me and giving me such amazing memories of your special day too! :)
  • SunnyRedDiamonds83494
    Lesley K. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We felt like movie starts for the day! A wonderful experience and a truly professional videographer.

    We booked Craig for our wedding in November 2021. It was one of the best decisions we made and we enjoyed the whole experience. From the first Zoom call to filming on the wedding day, he was a true professional and we knew the end result would be worth waiting for.
    Craig was really friendly and easy to get on with and made everyone feel relaxed. We are over the moon with the end result and he captured all the magical moments from the day - a great mix of emotion and comedy! As the bride, it was lovely for me to see the guests arriving and all the other bits I missed while I was getting ready on the wedding morning.
    There’s something very special about having those memories on film. It really brings the day to life again. It often comes up in conversation that the videography was one of my favourite parts of the day.

    Craig Heaslip Wedding Films's reply:

    Lesley thank you so much, we had such fun on your big day, and what a day we had, that walk around Edinburgh’s old town in the golden evening sun was pretty special! Wishing you and Graeme all the best! :)
  • E
    Elena A. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing…

    Craig was the videographer at our wedding in June 2022. Not only is he unbelievably professional and ridiculously talented, he makes the process of filming fun and comfortable if it is something you are not used to. He is such a nice guy and the outcome of our wedding video was more than we could have asked for, and designed specifically to our request making it more personal to us. We would highly recommend him for any event needing a videographer and would use him again if needed in a heartbeat.

    Craig Heaslip Wedding Films's reply:

    Aw thank you Elena and Clarke! What a day we had at Carlowrie, and those flowers! My highlight was the roly poly down the hill! And of course your epic first dance! Look forward to seeing you at the next family wedding! :)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message