Skip to main content
Weddings

Andrew James Productions Reviews

Andrew James Productions

Andrew James Productions

Nantwich, Cheshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

4 User photos

  • K
    Kirsty L. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away! Really exceptional work, thank you so much!

    I really can't recommend Andy enough! He provided an incredible service from beginning to end, he was a pleasure to have there on the day and provided so much information for us on the run up to he big day.
    The videos he has created for us are perfect. So beautifully edited and capture the day wonderfully. We've rewatched it back 5 times already and are so in love with it, it's like reliving the day over and over, seeing all the parts which are missed on the day too. Our friends and family have all commented too on how beautiful the editing is. Thank you so much, we are very grateful!

    Andrew James Productions's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Kirsty. it was a pleasure to film your day and am so pleased that you like your film.
  • J
    Jess Q. Sent on 12/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic videographer!

    Andy was fantastic from booking to final videos. He was very discrete on the day but captured wonderful footage and our final video impressed us so much. The way in which Andy has edited the video to have, for example, voiceovers of the speech over other parts of videos of the day, made it even more special and we just love the final product. Andy was always really responsive and helpful and we’re glad we paid extra to have Andy film some of the morning bits before the ceremony too. Thank you, Andy!

    Andrew James Productions's reply:

    Hi Jess! Thank you for your kind review :)
    It was such a pleasure to film your wedding - A most fabulous day with lovely people and a stunning venue, perfect!
  • C
    Charlotte F. Sent on 17/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from the start

    I really had no idea what I was looking for in a videographer for our wedding but Andy was incredible! From our first conversation, he explained everything and made me feel so comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble, even coming out to our rehearsal the night before to check the best positions for the church. He captured our day so beautifully and we didn't even know he was there. We were looking at some of our photographs where he is in the back ground and were like "oh didn't even know he was there for that!" Really so grateful for the lovely memories he captured that we will treasure forever. Thank you :)

    Andrew James Productions's reply:

    Hi Charlotte !
    Thank you for your review - I'm so pleased that you are happy with your film. Wishing you and family all the very best. Andy
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Ben Q. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb! Couldn't recommend more

    We couldn't recommend Andy more! A fantastic guy and we absolutely loved our final video. He is clearly a very talented videographer but it was all the little things on the day that we were so impressed with. He got to know everyone, was very clear about what we needed to do and seemlessly managed the video throughout the day without us having to worry about anything. He felt like a very special part of the day!

    Andrew James Productions's reply:

    Hi Ben, It's pleasing to know that I helped with your film to the level that you wanted, and expected - so kind of you to recognise that I do my very best to capture what's important. Wishing you both all the very best 😊 - Andy.
  • B
    Birks Sent on 17/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free, effortless, emotional, beautiful, memories to keep forever

    Andy was brilliant from start to finish. He is such a genuine lovely person! He captured everything we wanted without being in your face, honestly didn’t know he was there half the time! We now have a beautiful video that we have cried every time watching it, to keep forever! The drone was a lovely extra!

    Andrew James Productions's reply:

    Aww thank you! That's so kind of you and I really appreciate you taking the time to give me such an amazing review. Your day was perfect and am so pleased that I could be there to capture it. Wishing you both and your children happy times x Andy x
  • Josie
    Josie B. Sent on 26/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    We had Andy to shoot our wedding video and all I can say is wow, he’s absolutely amazing! He made us feel at ease, talked us through everything and got the most amazing shots. The video is breathtaking, will definitely be using Andy again!

    Andrew James Productions's reply:

    Hi Josie ,
    Thank you for your kind review - I really enjoyed filming your wedding. The whole day was so lovely. Pleased that you love your film and hope you continue to enjoy it for years :)
  • LuxuriousIvoryCars635
    Danielle P. Sent on 22/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic, thanks Andy!!!

    Andy was brilliant from the start to finish of our wedding night. Very professional but yet friendly and approachable. You wouldn’t even think he’s videoing!
    Highly recommended!
    Thank you so much for the video! If really did reflect on how perfect our day was.

    Andrew James Productions's reply:

    Awww thank you Danielle - It's always nice to know that couples are pleased with their films. As you say, your day was perfect which makes it all the easier for me 😀 - Thanks for choosing and trusting me x
  • G
    George V. Sent on 17/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow wow wow! Book Andrew now!

    We booked Andrew for our wedding in August 2022 and he was amazing from start to finish! He was fun and friendly and just blended into the background, capturing lots of amazing memories! Our video that Andrew has created of our special day is everything and more then we could have hoped for! Its the perfect snippet of our special day which we will have forever! If anyone needs a videographer for your wedding, Andrews your man! Thank you so much Andrew!

    Andrew James Productions's reply:

    Aww thanks so much George & Abbie ! It was a pleasure to film your wedding - Venue, friends, family and you guys were just so lovely to be around. I loved every minute of it and hope that the film continues to remind you of your awesome day for years to come ! Congratulations and best wishes - Andy
  • RomanticRedDecor25366
    Jamie W. Sent on 26/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Andrew was a dream to work with throughout.

    We only booked last minute as weren’t sure we wanted a videographer at all but so so pleased we did.

    Andrew was very in tune with what we wanted. Didn’t impose on the day and has created a brilliant video for us to treasure forever!

    Andrew James Productions's reply:

    Thank you Jamie / Sally - I really enjoyed being part of your day and am thankful that you chose me to film your wedding and to create your perfect wedding film - It's always nice to know that couples love their films - Thank you for the lovely review - All the very best to you both - Andrew
  • F
    Funmi Sent on 31/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely videos

    We absolutely loved the videos!! Andy was able to capture all the special moments and more..

    Andrew James Productions's reply:

    Hello Funmi - Thank you for your review. I really enjoyed the day and am so happy that you like your films. I note that you mention good was given for "responsiveness" however following our communication you advised that "excellent" was given for all categories and would appear that for some unknown reason Hitched admin have altered this themselves. I shall make enquiries as this has happened before. !
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours