Skip to main content
Weddings

James O'Halloran Studios Reviews

James O'Halloran Studios

James O'Halloran Studios

5.0 out of 5 rating, 41 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
41 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

9 User photos

  • F
    Francesca S. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful video capturing beautiful memories

    James was amazing from start to finish. In the lead up to our wedding he was always at the other end of the phone to answer any questions we had, and to explain how he works on the day. He explaied the different packages that he offers which suited a wide range of needs and budgets and we found his pricing very reasonable.

    On the day of the wedding James was very friendly, easy to get on with and made us feel at ease the whole day (as you spend the majority of your day with your videographer/ photographer this was so important to us.) He also worked so well with my photographer who he hadnt previously met and they both worked together to get some amazing shots

    We were in two minds about getting a videographer but im so glad we did. The video is absolutely perfect and captured so many special memories from our wedding day that we can now look back on whenever we want.

    I asked James to try a few different songs on our video as i was unsure what i wanted and nothing was too much trouble for him.

    I would highly recommend James to video your special day, he will not disappoint 😊

    James O'Halloran Studios's reply:

    Absolutely lovely review - thank you so much Fran and Dan. I'm so glad you asked me to be your videographer! x
  • G
    Gemma J. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible videographer!

    We are so over the moon with our wedding video by James, we really couldn't recommend him enough! He captured our day so perfectly, it felt like we were reliving it all over again! James was so lovely and accommodating from the outset and so lovely to be around on the day. We will be forever grateful to have such an incredible video to remember such a special occasion! Thank you James x

    James O'Halloran Studios's reply:

    You're so welcome. It was a pleasure being with you on the day and you were both so lovely with me and Peter.
    I hope your New York adventure is incredible!
    Take care,

    James
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Meredith
    Meredith F. Sent on 15/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world Videographer

    We could not have made a better choice in a wedding videographer than James. His videos speak for themselves (seriously, go watch one- they are INCREDIBLE) - the shots and camera quality are breathtaking! Watching them feels like you have vision greater than 20/20! Our videos are absolutely amazing, so gorgeous, well edited with lovely music and literally perfect in every way. I cannot say enough good things about them. On such a crazy and wonderful day that goes by way too fast, it is truly a gift to be able to rewatch the whole thing in such a beautiful fashion. When we we searching for videographers, James was the easiest choice to make. I did not see any videographers work come even close to the impeccable quality of James! You would think his videos are straight out of Hollywood which is a testament to his incredible talent. The cherry on top is that he is just the nicest guy and a joy to have following you around all day - he has a great energy and never feels like he is in the way. He also got along fantastically with our photographer even though they had never met! If you are going to prioritize anything in your wedding, James videography is the way to go! Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts James, your videos are such a gift! ❤️
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Sent on 25/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we ever imagined!

    I don't even know where to start! James was friendly and funny and made us feel at ease right from the beginning. He was such an important part of our day along with our photographer! They really added to the experience. It's true what they say, spend the money where it is important to you. If you want someone who is going to add to your day then book James! I can't imagine having anyone else there to capture our special day! We don't have the words to thank him for being so incredible!

    James O'Halloran Studios's reply:

    What a lovely thing to say. Right back at you! You were both funny and kind and an absolute pleasure to spend the day with. I wish you all so much happiness and thank you again for writing that! x
  • Helen
    Helen D. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow... Just Wow. Brilliant Videographer.

    My husband and I were initially unsure if we wanted a wedding video. But after seeing James' work on his Instagram, we knew we had to book him! He produced the most beautiful wedding video which we will treasure forever. James was absolutely lovely to have with us on our day, he is so friendly and very professional. BOOK IF YOU WANT A BEAUTIFUL WEDDING VIDEO THAT YOU WILL CHERISH FOREVER!!!!

    James O'Halloran Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much guys. You were such a pleasure to be with and I hope you had an awesome long honeymoon!
    Best of luck with everything in the future.
    Take care,

    James
  • D
    Daniella M. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super friendly guy who captured our wedding day beautifully

    James did our wedding videography for us and we were blown away by the footage!! He did an amazing job of capturing the day, all the funny moments and people's personalities. He was super responsive and helpful before and after our wedding day, I wanted a small change to the music when he sent our highlights video through and he did it straight away! He's also one of the loveliest, most genuine and friendly people I've worked with. We are so glad we picked him as our videographer! We got lots of comments on how lovely he was, got on so well with our guests and worked very well with our photographer. Would definitely recommend, we 100% made the right choice choosing James. Thank you!!

    James O'Halloran Studios's reply:

    Oh hey, I’ve only just seen this. Thank you both! That’s really kind and that makes me so happy. 😃😃
    Take care and best of luck with everything! xx
  • Laura
    Laura A. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    James videoed our wedding on 14th July 2023 at Eastnor Castle. We couldn’t have asked for a better guy! He was so friendly, calming and professional. It was really like having your mate with you, he made us all feel at ease, as we aren’t really people that like a camera in our faces, so did wonder how things would turn out. Our wedding film is absolutely fantastic, so professionally put together but so modern. James really captured the atmosphere of the day, and i’am so pleased I have that to look back on forever! James is very well priced especially for the outcome you get! I honestly can’t recommend him enough! If you are reading this review please get him booked! Thank you James for being a part of our day and capturing it so well!
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Videography!

    We chose James O'Halloran Studios for our wedding videography and we cannot recommend James enough. The communication with James throughout the wedding planning was exceptional and everything was organised and planned really well. James was so friendly and was such a joy to have follow us around on our wedding day! From meeting James on the morning of the wedding, he completely put us at ease and having our footage filmed throughout the day was so relaxed, and all our guests commented on how professional and what a lovely person he was. James worked so well with our photographer and nothing was too much for him, he had great ideas and our wedding videos are absolutely amazing! We now get to look back and watch our wedding day forever and we are so grateful for the beautiful film James produced for us. Thank you so much James for perfectly capturing our special day.

    James O'Halloran Studios's reply:

    That's such a kind review - you were both so lovely. I'm so pleased you liked the films.
    Thank you guys! x
  • Abi
    Abi Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan & Abi’s Wedding

    Wow… where to start?! James has been amazing from start to finish. His work speaks for itself!!
    We couldn’t have wished for a more amazing way to capture the best day & night of our lives.
    Having such precious videos to treasure for many years to come is something money cannot buy. We feel so lucky to of found James and will forever be in awe of what he is able to create and how talented he really is🤍
    James is also one of the nicest, most genuine guys we have ever had the pleasure to meet, putting us at ease straight away.
    The perfect videographer for your special day🤍
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours