Skip to main content
Weddings

Whirlow Brook Hall Reviews

Whirlow Brook Hall

Whirlow Brook Hall

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
47 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • ExpensiveIvoryDiamonds42887
    Victoria T. Sent on 04/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't recommend more!

    When our original wedding venue canceled our booking due to the pandemic, with just 3 months until our wedding date, Whirlowbrook stepped in and saved the day. They were so accommodating, responsive and flexible. They were safe, yet realistic and made our wedding day beautiful. We had a smaller guest list, but Whirlowbrook could comfortably host up to 200 guests. We are so thankful for the team, especially Lucy and Aiden, who went above and beyond to make our day so special!
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Sent on 27/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect autumnal wedding venue

    We can’t thank the team at Whirlowbrook enough for the amazing wedding day that we had. From the initial booking, planning, postponing and then right through to the day itself the team were always on hand to help and nothing was ever too much to ask.

    We postponed our wedding during the first lockdown, at a time when nobody knew the correct protocols to follow or the right decisions to make. As a bride I had many questions (which often resulted in lengthy bullet-pointed emails from myself), but Lucy Plummer was pivotal in easing our concerns about our wedding and making our postponement stress-free. A special shoutout both Lucys (Plummer and White) who made the planning a breeze as they were so attentive and willing to offer answers and advice.

    We looked around a few venues, but none were as stunning as Whirlowbrook. We were after a venue that celebrated our autumnal woodland theme and the ground and hall itself are absolutely beautiful. The perfect choice for a wedding taking place in any season, but especially in autumn. Just take a walk through the grounds and you’ll see for yourself.

    The food was also amazing and served professionally and timely. We had a fair few dietary requirements among our guests, but the menu was adapted with ease.

    The part of weddings you don’t often see as a guest is all of the hard work that goes on behind the scenes, and as a Bride and Groom we could truly appreciate everything that the team did on the day. All the staff work tremendously hard right until you leave the venue and without them the wedding wouldn’t be possible.

    Thank you so much to the whole Whirlowbrook team for enabling us to have the best wedding day! We will never stop telling people how awesome you all are!
  • N
    Neil B. Sent on 15/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect intimate wedding

    We had our wedding at Whirlowbrook Hall and couldn't be happier with the day. Then whole team there were fantastic and made the day truly special, even though we had a small wedding of just 10 people. Nothing was too much of an ask for them. Recommended.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    The H. Sent on 15/11/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding venue and wonderful staff

    We had our wedding at this beautiful venue and we’re able to rearrange our original date (due to Covid). The staff were really friendly and helpful - in particular Lucy who was our main contact ahead of the date. The grounds are beautiful and even though it rained for pretty much the whole day 🙈 we managed to get some lovely pictures. On the day the handover between staff for shifts was smooth and everyone were helpful and couldn’t do enough to make our day the absolute best. Thank you to everyone at Whirlowbrook!! You were amazing and helped make our day as special as it possibly could be!
  • S
    Steph C. Sent on 23/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful team

    This is a beautiful venue. The team were friendly and happy to help. There was great communication leading up to the event.
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Sent on 15/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really amazing from start to finish

    We had the most amazing day at Whirlowbrook Hall, nothing was ever too much for any of the staff. The food was amazing and they also catered well for all our dietary requirements. I would definitely recommend this place to any of my friends.
  • G
    Greg R. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    We got married at Whirlow Brook Hall back in July 2021. The venue is beautiful, the team were very helpful and accommodating and the suppliers that they recommended were fantastic. Cannot speak highly enough of the service we received.
  • E
    Evelyne Sent on 27/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team, helpful, flexible

    We loved the grounds and the hall when we came to visit - very beautiful indeed. The team at Whirlowbrook Hall have been great throughout the planning of our wedding. Despite several rescheduled dates due to the pandemic, they have been so responsive and accommodating throughout. Thank you to both Lucys for all your help and making it easier for us! On the day, the team were really helpful and we had an amazing day.
  • Helen
    Helen S. Sent on 15/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue and staff

    Our wedding was able to go ahead on our second attempt (due to Covid). We were limited to guest numbers but what a perfect venue for a smaller wedding. From start to finish the staff were wonderful, ensuring everything went smoothly for us. We were able to access the venue the day before and arrange all our own decorations and table settings.
    On the day the staff were so lovely and they couldn’t have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble!
    Whirlow is the most beautiful venue. Following our meal we sat on the veranda overlooking the parkland and guests were able to go off for a little wandering explore, which our young grandson loved.
    The venue was also very accommodating of our guests varied dietary requirements, which ensured everyone was happy with the meal.
    We think Whirlow offers excellent value for money. We had a delicious meal and the most perfect day ever! Thank you so much to all the staff involved.
  • HappyGoldCars751
    Jade Sent on 18/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    The Whirlow Brook Hall team have been incredible. They maintained a high level of customer service and attentiveness from start to finish: from before we signed the contract to answering questions leading up to the day to ensuring the day itself ran smoothly.

    Our day truly felt magical, and we cannot thank the Whirlow Brook team enough for their hard work in making sure the venue was COVID-secure, providing a fully vegan menu for us, and for ensuring the day ran exactly how we wanted, leaving us to relax, have fun, and be fully in the moment at all times. They were also incredibly flexible throughout the rollercoaster of changing restrictions and guidelines imposed on them due to the COVID-19 pandemic. No matter how frustrated the whole team must have felt at times this year, we always felt like our wishes and wedding vision were a priority.

    To top it all off, the venue and grounds are stunning - especially in autumn - and the food was delicious and beautifully presented - everyone was particularly impressed by the vegan chocolate orange cheesecake. We have lots of wonderful memories and beautiful photographs to remind us of our day for years to come.

    A few days after the wedding, we booked Whirlow Brook Hall to host our evening reception next year, as we didn't get to have the party we wanted due to government restrictions. If that isn't proof enough that they did a great job, I don't know what is!

    Thank you again to everyone at Whirlow Brook, we can't wait to do it all again next year!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message