Skip to main content
Weddings

West Heath Reviews

West Heath More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • T
    Tina H. Sent on 11/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue, amazing staff, and would recommend to anyone wanting a magical day

    West Heath is an amazing venue - it is beautiful, big and with a rich history behind it. All the staff, especially Claire, were so accommodating and helped us turn our vision into a reality. When we first viewed the venue, we expressed our desire to have an outside lawn wedding, and whilst this has never been done before at West Heath, Claire was extremely helpful to make this happen (including getting a license for an outside wedding). Having access from the Friday really helped as we were able to set up most of the decorations then, which made us much more relaxed on the day. The Diana Room is a beautifully spacious and light room for the bridal party to get ready in, and really helped set the scene during the morning. We would like to say a big thank you to all of the staff at West Heath - without your dedication, kindness and big hearts it wouldn't have had the same feel. We had a truly magical time, and hope that many other happy couples get to enjoy all that West Heath has to offer.

    West Heath's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to host your wedding with us and all the staff here at West Heath are so happy we helped you have the day of your dreams.
  • G
    Gaby S. Sent on 18/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue!

    We had an amazing wedding Reception at West Heath in August 2023! We fell in love with the venue from the first time we saw it and knew it was where we wanted to get married. It was also important to us that proceeds from the wedding go towards supporting vulnerable children at the school.

    The staff at West Heath, and especially Claire, were really helpful and ensured that the day ran smoothly. Claire offered a really personal service and made sure that any requests we asked for were able to happen.

    Our guests all commented on what a beautiful venue it was and we would highly recommend West Heath to other couples!

    West Heath's reply:

    Thank you Gaby & Ian for this wonderful review. We loved hosting your wedding with us and are so pleased you had an amazing day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Monika N. Sent on 14/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding Venue and Staff

    "We had such a magical wedding at West Heath School. The grounds and the house are stunning and you don't need to add much decor for it to look even more beautiful. From the very beginning Claire was an amazing organizer and kept us fully up to date with all the pre planning. On our wedding day she excelled with accommodating last minute requests and making the day seamlessly smooth. Her patience and work ethic through the year of planning and on the actual day are highly admirable. Our day was perfect because of her and her very kind team. We couldn't have chosen a better venue and couldn't have asked for a kinder wedding planner than Claire. We would like to thank the whole team at West Heath from the bottom of our hearts for all their support, hard work and making such a wonderful day happen."

    West Heath's reply:

    Thank you Monika for such a lovey review, we are so happy that you had a wonderful wedding, we agree it was a magical day.
  • Alex
    Alex W. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding day

    Our wedding at West Heath was an absolute dream come true, thanks to the incredible efforts of Claire and the entire team.

    Claire's exceptional communication and attention to detail throughout reassured us that we were in capable hands, during what could have been quite a daunting and stressful process!

    She made planning a joy, we loved all of our visits and the food tasting session in the lead up to our big day. Her willingness to accommodate our every request truly made us feel valued and nothing was too much trouble.

    On the day, everything was executed wonderfully. We had so many compliments about the beautiful venue and the staff ensured that every aspect of the celebration was seamless and stress-free.

    We can't recommend West Heath enough – it's a magical place with an exceptional team. We had an unforgettable day which we will treasure forever.

    West Heath's reply:

    Thank you so much Alex for your fantastic review. We are thrilled that we helped in making your day wonderful.
  • Julie
    Julie D. Sent on 09/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue and perfect day

    This venue is absolutely stunning with so many places to take incredible photos, even in January (the staircase, the beautiful grounds, the entrance, the pillars, the fireplaces, the beautiful rooms). The story behind the school is lovely too. We are also so grateful for Claire's support and advice throughout. With the West Heath team, she did everything to make our wedding day perfect. We couldn't have asked for more

    West Heath's reply:

    Thank you Julie for this wonderful review, it was such a pleasure to host your wedding with us and we are so pleased you had the perfect day.
  • Caroline
    Caroline R. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    From start to finish, West Heath was a dream venue. Claire, the manager, was so helpful and easy to work with, and the catering was delicious and good value. The setting is beautiful and all the money goes to supporting young people with mental health challenges. They made our special day a dream.

    West Heath's reply:

    Thank you Caroline for a lovely review, we are so happy that you had a wonderful wedding with us it was a joy to be part of your day.
  • S
    Stacey N. Sent on 12/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and day

    From the new Mr & Mrs Champion to our wonderful venue team:

    Wedding days are meant to be full of love and beauty and that's what West Heath provides.  Not only are the team all wonderful but the venue is just perfect for all your needs.  Everything you could want is in one building and the staff couldn't do any more to help us (Claire especially).  All my emails were answered with all details needed and so quickly and they were so accommodating.  

    The venue itself has so much charm and appeal and the transformation before to after decorating is incredible.  The food was beyond tasty and definitely worth every penny.  

    I would highly recommend putting West Heath on your radar because it's hard not to fall in love with it (we did on our first visit and haven't regretted choosing them since). 

    West Heath's reply:

    Thank you so much Stacey and Sam for the wonderful review. We were honoured to be part of your wedding and so happy you had the best day.
  • Patrick
    Patrick W. Sent on 25/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue and experience

    Fantastic day, me and Mrs had a perfect time. Food was very good, we mixed up the menus rather than picking both choices from one. A good number of gluten, allergen free options for canapés, main meal and evening buffet. Our 8 year old daughter who has dietary needs was able to select her food with the staff’s guidance. Bar was well stocked and very reasonably priced, they sourced additional gin and ales we requested. The 4 rooms really worked well, it gave people options to breakout, spread out and go sit down, prop up the bar or dance. We had a large band of 8 people in the main hall and lots of kit, they filled one side perfectly. For whole night it felt like our space, the staff were superb and the change over to the night staff was seamless. We had just under 100 guest, for the day 100 is about the maximum you can have for the breakfast meal. 10 tables of 10 people. Not forgetting that the money you spend goes to fund the school and you get the weekend not just a day to build up and breakdown.
  • G
    Grace Sent on 19/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at the beautiful West Heath just yesterday and have not stopped smiling! The first moment we drove through the surrounding trees and saw the amazing building we were in love with the venue and knew this was where we wanted to get married. Since we booked West Heath, the staff there have been a source of constant support, help and guidance. Nothing is too much for them to do and we were always told it was our day and they would be flexible to make sure our day was exactly what we wanted it to be. This was not an empty promise, the venue and staff delivered on this promise and we can honestly say our wedding day was perfect. Every member of staff was kind, helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Paul was very welcoming and helpful both when we came to prep the venue and when we came to get our belongings the next day. Georgina has been an incredible help and is the most friendly and approachable person - what a fantastic asset to West Heath! Not only was the day perfect for us, but all family and friends were hugely impressed with the day. West Heath and the staff met the needs of all guests, young and old, and made it perfect for them too. We can’t thank you enough for helping us to start our married life in the most perfect way possible! Even a mix up with the taxis at the end of the night couldn’t dampen our mood and once again Georgina was there to bring happiness to our day! Lots of love, Mr and Mrs Rose xxx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message